We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Loews Ventana Canyon Resort to your Saves list
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   7000 North Resort Drive, Tucson, AZ 85750   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Like a Local
Ranked #5 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always a Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We've stayed here quite a few times and each has been so comfortable and relaxing. It's a great getaway for us...my wife's favorite. The addition of the Monarch Butterfly Garden was quite a thrill for our little daughter.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,699 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,101
    383
    121
    62
    32
See reviews for
367
598
76
374
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (555)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

Loews Ventana Canyon Resort is probably one of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. There are a few different ranks in hotels. Choice hotels is standard. Then there's the step up, like Hilton. And then there's nice places like Marriott and Loews.
Yes, the facility needs some TLC. But the rooms are very nice, the views are beautiful. The service is spectacular. On my second day at Loews, I asked for change at the front desk and they thanked me by name!
In Tucson? Go to Loews

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. Our room was totally comfortable with a wonderful view of Tucson. Loads of families with children were there and there's plenty for kids to do. Adults without children can escape to the outside spa pool which is bliss. All the eating places are very good. The Sunday brunch with jazz is so relaxing.

Room Tip: We thought the rooms with a view of the city were awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I expected a resort with a pool, clean rooms, overpriced food. What I didn't expect was a place with personality, aided by a remarkable design and layout that makes you feel and experience the Tucson desert that was the drawing card BEFORE all the hotels rose up along these foothills like invasive saguaros. Instead of another luxury hotel, Ventana is a place that wants you to experience outdoors Tucson not an imported luxury brand. The rooms were comfortable and distinctively Southwest. The help was reasonably pleasant. The food was, however, predictably overpriced and distinctly average. But when you take a stroll outside past the mesquite trees, smell the fresh, dry sage and approach the waterfalls gushing out of the mountain, you've had your fill.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have been a resident of Tucson for 28 years and as a self-described "foodophile" have sampled the offerings of most of the resorts small and large that the valley has to offer. The Sunday brunch at Ventana Canyon has become our family's "go to" choice when celebrating all manner of special occasions; Thankgiving, Christmas, Easter, Birthdays, or sometimes just for the heck of it. Executive Chef Ken Harvey and his staff do a marvelous job with their "Blues, Brews, and BBQ" themed extravaganza. From tender baby back ribs, prime rib roast, leg of lamb, and "Sonoran hot dogs", to grilled salmon, wonderful fresh grilled veggies (the asparagus is sublime), everything is freshly prepared and thoughtfully presented. New at our most recent visit was a charcuterie table featuring various meats and cheeses including imported dried Italian capocollo, prosciutto, and salami. Special mention should be made of the waitstaff who are very attentive; always on time to wisk away a plate or to keep the mimosas flowing. Extra special kudos to Hostess and Reservation Specialist Brianna who's attention to detail when satisfying our special requests does not go unnoticed. Thank you all for making my family and I feel like a part of the Ventana Canyon family!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Second year in a row staying at Loews Ventana Canyon Resort for Family Weekend at the University of AZ. By far my favorite hotel in Tucson! The views out the back of the Catalina's and the sweeping panoramic view out the front of Tucson is so relaxing. Love the pool! Love the service!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Without question one of the finest places we have vacationed. We were here 3 nights. Our breakfast server Danielle was wonderful. She was so knowledgable about the area. Our room was great and service throughout the resort was exceptional.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
18.6 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 129 in Tucson
5.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
7.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#4 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
4.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#18 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
3.8 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
13.9 mi away
JW Marriott Tucson Starr Pass Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Ventana Canyon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Ventana Canyon Resort

Address: 7000 North Resort Drive, Tucson, AZ 85750
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tucson
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#2 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#4 Green Hotel in Tucson
#5 Family Hotel in Tucson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Ventana Canyon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucson's spectacular 'Ventana' or 'Window' to the Soul of the Sonoran desert-is Loews Ventana Canyon. Discover a magical perspective high above Tucson's Catalina Mountains, where this stunning natural retreat offers a variety of activities, signature services and experiences to relax, energize and inspire guests. A playground of visitor delights includes: the luxurious Lakeside Spa & Tennis Center; Canyon hiking; professional stargazing; 2 Tom Fazio-designed PGA golf courses and lighted tennis courts; 2 swimming pools; a fitness center; nearby riding trails and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Loews Ventana Canyon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loews Ventana Canyon Hotel Tucson
Loews Tucson
Tucson Loews

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loews Ventana Canyon Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.