We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where we satisfied.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Tucson East

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Tucson East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tucson East
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6404 East Broadway, Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #84 of 127 hotels in Tucson
San Bruno, California, USA
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Where we satisfied.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We were satisfied with this hotel. Had stayed there on prior visits. Just a suggestion, you should have the people with dogs have the dogs relieve themselves on the outside of hotel. They are ruining your lawn and it does not look good when the mess is not picked up by them.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    42
    31
    32
    38
See reviews for
58
35
31
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victorville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Newly renovated. Good location near downtown. Great staff, very Professional. When traveling we always think LaQuinta Inns best value for money. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great pool excellent landscaping. Restaurant only footsteps away, good security.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

When I pulled up in front to check in, there was a pickup truck belonging to the work crew, a fork lift, broken pallet and wood parts, a portable electric generator with cords going all over the place and not taped down. The elderly people coming out of the lobby as I was entering had a precarious time negotiating all the loose cords and debris. The lobby was also strewn with electrical cords. At NO location was there a sign cautioning people that construction was in progress. Absolutely NO attempt for safety whatsoever! It was absolutely appalling, but considering I was in town for a funeral, I put up with it for the one night stay. Never again. This property is essentially at a "tear-down" age. There is obviously a huge renovations project underway that includes new lobby, paint, linens, carpeting, flooring and bathtub caulk. However, the toilet, bathtub, and sink, as well as the extremely dated countertops are all stained brown from use over the years and nobody ever cleaning properly. I have seen service station restrooms cleaner than the bathroom in 124. Either do the reno right, which means investing in new bathroom fixtures, not just flat screen TVs, or cut your losses and tear it down.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tombstone, AZ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

When the refurbishing is finished, I predict that this will be an excellent choice for room. Conveniently located to many medical facilities and downtown Tucson. The room are gorgeous, the the outdoor alcove and hot tub looked very inviting.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Not recommended. Surly Staff & Lots of Construction Noise. Staff treats you like they're doing you a favor. Requested room not a available and they didn't care. Still charged me for the more expensive room. Will no stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was my first stay at this motel. I enjoyed it and will be back. Front desk was courteous. Nice breakfast. The room was quiet and bed was comfortable. Although I didn't use the outdoor pool, it seemed like the others in there were enjoying it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I always enjoy La Quintas. They are pet friendly and reasonable. Tis particular stay the front desk clerk was awesome, I should have got his name. I would like to see the biscuits and gravy for the breakfast the one we stayed in twice in Sedona had this it was goooood!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tucson East

Address: 6404 East Broadway, Tucson, AZ 85710
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Tucson East 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Tucson East hotel is located only minutes from Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and the University of Arizona. Popular nearby attractions include the Pima Air and Space Museum, Tucson Raceway Park (NASCAR events), the Pima County Fairgrounds, and Major League Ba...See moreseball spring training. Spend the day hiking in Sabino Canyon and Saguaro National Park. Visit magnificent Kartchner Caverns. Park Place Mall is nearby for shopping; there is golf and restaurants all around, including the Gaslight Dinner Theater. The impressive the La Quinta Inn Tucson East features spacious affordable rooms with plenty of useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access. Our executive king rooms also include a microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy a stroll through our elegant courtyard with natural landscaping. Relax poolside and unwind in the refreshing spa. Wake up each morning to our free Bright Side Breakfast prepared by our courteous staff. Located east of I-10, less than a mile from St. Joseph's Hospital; close to Tucson Medical Center and UMC ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tucson East Hotel Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Tucson East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.