We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleepless night” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Tucson East

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Tucson East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Tucson East
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6404 East Broadway, Tucson, AZ 85710   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & WiFi!
Ranked #84 of 127 hotels in Tucson
A TripAdvisor Member
“Sleepless night”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Our room was dirty, there was very questionable activities going on in the parking lot and down the hall from us needless to say I did not realize rooms at this hotel could be used by the hour and the security guard just looked the other way. It was very upsetting had we not checked in so late we would have left although we should have left anyway we would have been better off staying in our car.

All I can say is we have stayed at this hotel in the past it was clean and nice, I do not know what happened but it was dirty unmaintained and shady. We will not be returning!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    40
    32
    34
    38
See reviews for
58
34
31
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seal Beach
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

It is a ptty this hotel was not up to company standards. The beds sagged in the middle, I don't think they have been replaced for a long time. The bathroom was so old you couldn't tell if it was age or dirt. If the bathroom can't be clean, it makes me wonder about he rest of the room. I had a little problem with the he sink. It had no catch on it and stuff was stuffed down the drain so the water didn't drain. The location was quite, and close enough to everything I need to be close to. I would stay here again becuase of the location but inprovements would have to be made. For the condition it is in now, I can't bring myself to stay here again. The complamentary breakfast is adequate.

Room Tip: the pool is in the center with all room doors facing the pool - the noise of the happy summers echos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

2 couples shared the room and had enough room to manipulate. We used the fridge and m/wave. Location put us close to Sabino Canyon and Mt Lemon. We lived in the area in the 70s and enjoyed Mexican food at our favorite Casa Molina. It was nice to revisit Trail Dust Town as well!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

First room - bathtub was dirty and tv didn't work. Desk clerk indicated he knew tv had problems so we moved rooms. Second room - better but bathroom had black mold and peeling paint on ceiling. I was very disappointed as I thought La Quinta was better than this. I could have gone to a cheap place and been more satisfied.

Room Tip: I won't stay at this location again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I am a retired Hotel GM and had stayed at this property two years ago . At that time the property was only so so overall and in need of great improvement. Because I have been in the industry for many years I still basically am in "inspection"mode when I travel and I am very happy to say that this property has undergone immense improvement since my last visit. The grounds looked clean and well maintained including the parking lots with well lighted exterior at night. The pool area was cleaned and hosed daily, grass areas were green and mowed, trees and bushes well trimmed and funiture clean and created a pleasant atmosphere for relaxing. The room when entered had a "fresh" appearance and was very nicely appointed and most of all well cleaned. Beds were comfortable, linens clean and crisp and lighting more than adequate. The breakfast was well done with a good selection to chose from for all diets and kept well re-stocked throughout the entire breakfast period. The lobby was appealing when entered and front desk staff looked professional and made check in and check out pleasant and expedient. Adding to this that the location is convenient to plentiful shopping venues and restaurants, this is an ideal place to stay. My compliments to Mr. Sandhu and his hard working staff for making a once so-so property into a great place to stay.! I will happily return because I know they care about making it a great experience for their guests.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a good place to stay, overall the hotel is an older La Quinta bu the staff is friendly. The room was spacious and clean. They do not have enough smoking rooms, and it was very cold the week I stayed and had to smoke outside. I did notice they do not have enough cleaning staff. My room did not get serviced on the second day I stayed, I do not know what is up with that, most hotels will service the rooms on a daily basis. Otherwise it is a hotel and nothing is as good as your home. Great Place to stay quiet, clean and in a good location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Tucson East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Tucson East

Address: 6404 East Broadway, Tucson, AZ 85710
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Tucson East 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Tucson East hotel is located only minutes from Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and the University of Arizona. Popular nearby attractions include the Pima Air and Space Museum, Tucson Raceway Park (NASCAR events), the Pima County Fairgrounds, and Major League Ba...See moreseball spring training. Spend the day hiking in Sabino Canyon and Saguaro National Park. Visit magnificent Kartchner Caverns. Park Place Mall is nearby for shopping; there is golf and restaurants all around, including the Gaslight Dinner Theater. The impressive the La Quinta Inn Tucson East features spacious affordable rooms with plenty of useful amenities such as free high-speed Internet access. Our executive king rooms also include a microwave and refrigerator. Enjoy a stroll through our elegant courtyard with natural landscaping. Relax poolside and unwind in the refreshing spa. Wake up each morning to our free Bright Side Breakfast prepared by our courteous staff. Located east of I-10, less than a mile from St. Joseph's Hospital; close to Tucson Medical Center and UMC ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Tucson East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Tucson East Hotel Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Tucson East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.