We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuscon Old Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Tucson West

Ramada Limited Tucson West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Limited Tucson West to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Tucson West
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   665 North Freeway Rd, I-10 @ Speedway Exit 257, Tucson, AZ 85705   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #84 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    27
    26
    20
    19
See reviews for
42
19
14
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Needed a room to stay since the other hotel we were booked in was awful. Compared to the other hotel this room was clean. You could tell it was a older structure but well kept. The breakfast was satisfactory and the staff was really nice and accommodating. Wifi was easy to access and while there wasn't a hot tub we were on June it was hot enough without one.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alachua, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I first stayed at this property over a year ago and the staff at that time were amazing! They had great info about the local area and were all personable and friendly. I returned to the property recently and was thrilled to see the staff were the same friendly and personable group as before although with a few new faces. The property is well-maintained looking at the outdoors and common areas. The rooms are cleaned immaculately for new arrivals and for stayovers not cutting corners. The location is awesome for access to downtown and the university areas.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The staff at this location was very helpfull. If I ever go back to Tucson, I will stay at this hotel. Thank you for everything. Your continental breakfast was great & we enjoyed it very much. Thanks!!


Room Tip: I feel the room we stayed in needs a new tub and door to the bathroom. They weren't bad but they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I have stayed twice at this property. The first time we had to have our room moved because the internet was down on the back half of the property. The second time we were in a room on the back of the hotel and the shower has long hair in it and was filthy, I told the front desk and the claim it just needs to be refurbished. I know what soap scum looks like. We did not take showers. Also, the pillows were very sad.

Front desk was polite and friendly but sadly that is not enough to make me want to stay again.

Room Tip: inspect the room first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Tucson West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Tucson West

Address: 665 North Freeway Rd, I-10 @ Speedway Exit 257, Tucson, AZ 85705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Tucson West 2*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Tucson West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Tucson West Hotel Tucson
Ramada Tucson
Tucson Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Tucson West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.