We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Necessities missing” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Motel 6 Tucson Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1025 East Benson Highway, Tucson, AZ 85713 (Formerly Windemere Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Necessities missing”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

checked into the Windemere on Friday afternoon - room wasn't ready at time of arrival - at least a 3 hour delay - in spite of the fact that a large conference was scheduled there for the weekend. Got into the room and the telephones and alarm clocks did not work so we had to rely on another attendee to get us up in the morning. Spiders crawling all over the walls to the point that 1 couple left before nightfall because no one was able to assist with his complaints. Won't stay there again anytime soon.

Room Tip: think twice about staying here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    6
    10
    25
See reviews for
14
12
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I have photos, they will tell the story. The beautiful place you see online is not what you find when you arrive. The hotel office is separate from the hotel, so you have to leave the hotel to get to the office. Stool plugged at night, had to wait until 11pm when the guy running the hotel could find the 1 plunger they owned. Breakfast was a basket of store bought donuts/rolls, a pitcher of orange juice and a pot or two of coffee. Paid $100/night. Do priceline and pay $100 for a resort, this place is terrible, dirty too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed here two nights. Room was in disrepair. Rusty sinks, a replacement RV toilet that didn't sink up with the holes, obvious leaks in the ceiling. But worse... on the second night, I was awakened by someone using a crowbar and popping through the "secured" arcadia door. Fortunately I was prepared and he was chased off. Police cars all over the complex and the management/desk didn't even have a clue what was going on. The "security" key lock doors were never locked as the staff admitted that they haven't for some time and the mgt. knew about it. I could go on and on but I think you will get the point.... don't stay here if you value you and your family's safety.

Room Tip: Stay in a room by the office. Desk clerk said "the camera works."
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I booked rooms at this hotel many months in advance and the reviews were ok. The lobby is very pleasant so we were disappointed when we proceeded to our room past a huge waste can in the hallway to collect dripping water from the ceiling, saw two beetles/roaches scurrying in the hallway, and bare sockets where there should have been ceiling lights. In hindsight, I wish I had taken photos! Once in the room we found stained, gooey looking carpet, blankets that were stained, small beetle type bugs (we saw 4 of them on one bed) and sheets that were so thin we could see through them! It appeared that there was a leak or something else must have caused the staining on the ceiling. We did not see any signs of bedbugs, so hung our small overnight bags from hangers to prevent anything from crawling into them during the night. There were also rodent droppings in the drawer next to the bed. The Tucson gem show was on, so it would have been difficult to find another place to stay so we used lots of Lysol spray and stayed one night. The water did not shut off in the shower. The wall next to the shower and the hinges on the bath door were rusted through and had some weird looking white foamy mold on it, and the towels were stained so we did not use the shower. The continental breakfast was coffee, some type of orange flavored beverage, and prepackaged granola bars or tiny donuts. We decided to go to McDonalds next door.

Room Tip: There are lots of other hotels to choose from during the Gem show if you book far enough in advance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

This is the worst place I can remember staying at. No hot or even warm water to shower, everything is very crusty, I don't think the rooms are ever actually cleaned. There is hair all over the floor. The carpet is so stained I can't tell what color it originally was. You definitely wouldn't walk bare foot in the room. The sheets are thread bare! why would they continue to use them? Just plain disgusting. I wouldn't stay here again even if they paid me $50/night.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Booked and paid for a room thru Expedia four months in advance. Windermere cancelled our reservation without notification. In fact, we checked on our reservation with the Windemere the day before we arrived. Well, we arrived the next day about seven o'clock, and we were informed that our reservation had been cancelled because they were overbooked. The Gem and Mineral show was in town, and hotel rooms were scarce.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel for its location and price. Easy parking and access to I-10, closely located to several gas options, McDonalds, and Country Folks Restaurant. Front desk committed my biggest pet peeve: stating my room number out loud. Otherwise nicely appointed room in a vintage feeling hotel. Room include tv, desk with chairs, fridge, coffee maker (if there was a micro I can't remember, too much travel lately) complimentary coffee and muffins in lobby. We did discover that train and airplane noise can be heard, but really it's not that big of a deal (trust me, I've been all over).

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Presidio
Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort
Americas Best Value Inn
#80 of 129 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Economy Inn
#82 of 129 in Tucson
4.0 of 5 stars 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tucson Airport

Address: 1025 East Benson Highway, Tucson, AZ 85713 (Formerly Windemere Inn)
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tucson Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Tucson, AZ is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit Kino Sports Complex, Pima Air and Space Museum and Reid Park Zoo. Enjoy free WiFi and microfridge in all guest rooms. Relax in our year round pool or utilize our coin laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Motel-6, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HostelBookers and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tucson
Tucson Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.