We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, affordable price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Tucson Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Motel 6 Tucson Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1025 East Benson Highway, Tucson, AZ 85713 (Formerly Windemere Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #110 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
173 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Good location, affordable price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We chose this hotel for its location and price. Easy parking and access to I-10, closely located to several gas options, McDonalds, and Country Folks Restaurant. Front desk committed my biggest pet peeve: stating my room number out loud. Otherwise nicely appointed room in a vintage feeling hotel. Room include tv, desk with chairs, fridge, coffee maker (if there was a micro I can't remember, too much travel lately) complimentary coffee and muffins in lobby. We did discover that train and airplane noise can be heard, but really it's not that big of a deal (trust me, I've been all over).

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    6
    10
    25
See reviews for
14
12
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

So, I went to the room that was paid for. I asked for Non-Smoking, I got it, however it still reeked of smoke. I ignored it. One of the lights didn't work in the room. The room seemed kind of old and torn up. Then as I'm in the restroom....I see a ROACH calling from under the sink. It was late, was unsure what to do....so I ignored it for the time being. Went to bed in the most uncomfortable bed I have ever been in with some small pillows (like couch pillows). Like...Really? Then I lay down to try to sleep, fell asleep. Woke up in the middle of the night, like some people usually do. So...WHY DO I SEE A ROACH crawling up the wall? So, I just figure I'll talk to the hotel tomorrow. My room was changed to a front room from the back of the hotel.

That room was okay.....besides seeing a roach laying dead on his back. Guess the raid got him. Lol so, I try to make use of one more night. The hotel keys weren't working that great or the outside doors. My room was paid for from somebody else, except one night. But they screwed things up on that end, like a mix up. They tried to apologize and when I told another guy in the office about the roaches (like a manager) he act like he didn't even care!
Terrible place! My first & last time staying there! Not even worth $20.00/night! I don't like little brown things around my stuff and me, making me feel uncomfortable. They should be ashamed of themselves! AND THIS IS TRUE!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I recently stayed here and I chose to do that because of the other reviews. I was gong to stay at a Motel 6 but the reviews about train noise made me stay away from that hotel and come to this one. I am usually a staunch supporter of Motel 6 and my pocketbook thanks me for that.

My room was a smoking room even tho the sign on the door and my reservation said: No Smoking. I was too tired from traveling to go and argue with the front desk and so I just stayed. Maybe I was just imagining it? But in the morning when I went to get the 'continental' breakfast which consisted of some cheap packages of small donuts, apples in a bowl and Sunny D in a pitcher (for the orange juice I guess) and empty coffee carafes I noticed the stink of cigarettes in my room when I got back. It was horrible and I wish I had gone to complain the night before.

I also really noticed that the front desk area is very pretty but the rooms themselves are shabby and the halls smell really bad. Old motel smell for sure.

When I asked the front desk clerk about the coffee carafes being empty, she didn't respond so I never got any from the 'free breakfast.' There was nothing else offered, no cereal or bagels or anything at all.

Another thing, when I came back in the morning I noticed there were really big weird black spots on the bed sheets that I didn't notice the night before. How can you put sheets like this on a bed for guests? And two out of three lightbulbs in the bathroom did not work so that was not good.

I would never stay here again and feel that the earlier reviews are very misleading. This hotel is right by the highway and very noisy and there is a general air of neglect and when I pulled up in the back area - the front desk is very hard to find - I had to wander around in a very dark and empty place and felt very uncomfortable as a woman. This is just another shabby, crummy hotel with a fancy desk and some surprisingly good reviews considering what I experienced. When I read the other comments I am really shocked because it is nothing like what I experienced. In the future I will stay at a Motel 6 and get what I expect - cheap and simple and no expectations.

One thing to consider is that these reviews are just other people's experiences and to still use your best judgement when considering where to stay. I was disappointed and felt tricked by the reviews but now I know better and will judge for myself in the futures. Buyer beware !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Great experience at the Windmere inn made lifelong friends. Awesome breakfast, clean rooms and friendly staff. Thanks debbie and Robert we appreciate everything you did for us. From the Allison's in Missouri

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

everyone at this motel was pleasant and helpful.from the management to the overall staff.i would tell all my friends that travel through tucson to stop here .i have traveled through tucson alot and wish i had heard about it before now i would have staied here before some of the other motels in the area. clean rooms, pool,and close by other services are a plus.

Room Tip: if you are traveling through arizona and are driving on i-10 i recommend the windemere motel to stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faywood, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I have been staying at the Windemere (formerly) Quality Inn for 3.5 years.My medical condition brings me to Tucson often.Windemere is an older Hotel but it is CLEAN.There have been issues of items in the rooom that needed attention, but always have been corrected in a timely manner. I'm glad to see this Hotel go independant. I see the changes and upgrades they are now doing and its looking really nice.You can't beat the customer service there. I will always stay at the
Windemere.

Room Tip: all of the rooms with 1 king bed face the parking lot. all 2 beds face the courtyard and pool. ask t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Very nice and comfortable was only there for a short time but felt it was reasonable and every one was very friendly...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
El Presidio
Hotel Tucson City Center Conference Suite Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Americas Best Value Inn
#81 of 129 in Tucson
3.5 of 5 stars 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Tucson Airport

Address: 1025 East Benson Highway, Tucson, AZ 85713 (Formerly Windemere Inn)
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Tucson Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Tucson, AZ is conveniently located near shopping and dining. Visit Kino Sports Complex, Pima Air and Space Museum and Reid Park Zoo. Enjoy free WiFi and microfridge in all guest rooms. Relax in our year round pool or utilize our coin laundry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelBookers and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tucson
Tucson Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.