We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with friendly helpful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6971 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save!
Ranked #7 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great hotel with friendly helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Exceeded my expectations. Hotel was clean, staff was helpful and friendly from cleaning staff to front desk. Breakfast was amazing and included hot items like bacon and omelettes. Location was perfect for my business purpose. Room had a balcony-bedding and pillows were comfortable and high quality.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
We are so very happy to hear we exceeded your expectations, at Hampton, it is one thing that we truly believe sets us apart! Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    112
    31
    4
    4
See reviews for
88
86
40
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This is a great hotel and good location in Tucson with access to airport and restaurants. Very clean and the customer service is excellent. Very quiet for being so close to the airport. Although I was traveling alone I felt very safe.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Feeling welcome and in good surrounding is important when traveling. Feeling secure is very important, especially when traveling alone. It is important to us, that our guest feel welcomed and secure, each and every time, and we are delighted this was your experience, we thank you for your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have stayed at nearly all the hotels near the airport and this one is the best value. The complimentary breakfast though is a bust. We stay here frequently and they almost always miss on the breakfast. The final straw today was they were out of coffee. I've never seen Managment check on this area. If they did they would see workers hiding in the prep area eating an gossiping with the hostess. I never expected a 5 star meal but hot coffee and full chaffing dishes are important, especially in July when occupancy is low. Managment please check your meal prep staff!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for your well needed feedback. This is unacceptable and we take our guests breakfast experience very seriously. With your feedback, we are able to improve, move forward, and make the necessary changes to not let this happen again. We hope the next time your travels bring you to the Tucson area you will give us another try, we would love to show you the changes first hand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder City, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last weekend. To say the least, we had several issues from the start (including three room changes). We were not the only ones last weekend who experienced very poor communications with the hotel staff. The room we would up with was perfect. BUT, having said that the most wonderful GM EVER (Kenja) made it a point to sit down and speak with me about those very issues. She was receptive to what I had to say and really listened (most do not). She was positive that changes would resolve all of the room configuration issues, the needs to be retired from service fridge issue, the unwashed lipstick stained towell my husband used after his shower issue and most importantly the hey, I came back and my things had all been removed from my room and someone else is in here already issue. Sincerely, the weekend had its problems but the point is....she was determined to fix these. She was quick to let me know that the Hampton Inn experience was poor over the weekend and that she was going to raise the bar up to where it should be. And that, friends is what you need in a stay anywhere. Issues will happen (all in one weekend is kinda freaky) but it's what you as a manager do with the resolve that makes the hotel. Taking the opportunity and seeing it as a positive way to change. And positive change is good. Thank you Kenja. You are not only gorgeous but smart and will have a great career with your get it done attitude.

Room Tip: Select upper rooms (3rd/4th) floor with a good furniture configuration so that the a/c moves freely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Hi Mrs. Roper! I really appreciate our conversation and you taking the time to speak with me. I take all guest feedback seriously as it enables our hotel and staff to continue to grow. We have since addressed all the concerns you brought to our attention and are looking forward to welcoming you back. I do hope you and your husband have a great rest of the summer and whenever you are in Tucson, we would love to welcome you back, Please feel free to contact me directly. Kenja Mcleod
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Kudos to Sandy/Front Desk at Hampton/Tucson Airport who was a great help and very patient with a 7 room reservation July 20-24 revision through American Express rewards.

Thank you for your time, patience and professionalism reworking our reservations to date needed. Your kindness was greatly appreciated!

This world would be a better place if there were more customer service representatives like Sandy!

Thanks....Linda

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Hi Linda! Thank you for letting us know what a wonderful employee we have on our staff. We are grateful to have her and are so happy she took care of you patiently and efficiently. Sandy has been with us a long time, so we hope to have her impacting all our guest they way she did with you, for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Hampton Inn is always a good place to stay for either business or pleasure while traveling. This one was easy to find, well maintained, and convenient to downtown Tucson and other area tourist attractions. It was surprisingly quiet for being located across the street from the airport. The staff was very pleasant. We will stay there again if we return to the Tucson area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your road trip stop! We are glad you enjoyed the convenient attractions located within minutes of our hotel and are even happier you enjoyed staying at our hotel. We pride ourselves in cleanliness and friendliness. You always have a friend in Tucson when you stay at the Hampton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jurupa Valley, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Calling for shuttle service I was pleasantly surprised with the short pick-up time by the hotel shuttle. Check in was super fast and easy.. Hotel was clean and lobby was spotless. Room was of very good size. Amenities in bathroom were great. The only drawback was the fact the hotel is a little ways from town, but the hotel provided shuttle service to local shopping and restaurants as well as the Diamond Casino who had a great seafood buffet with mimosas included. The hotel is also in walking distance to adjacent properties with excellent restaurants with good prices. .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Good day and thank you for recommending our Hampton Inn Tucson Airport to fellow travelers! I was so please to read that you fully enjoyed your accommodations. Although we are 15 minutes for downtown, I was glad to hear you enjoyed the R&R Grill across the street as well as our complimentary shuttle service. Thank you for choosing our property, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Address: 6971 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tucson
#8 Business Hotel in Tucson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.