We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6971 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Lake Havasu City, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We enjoyed our overall experience at this hotel. The staff was wonderful and the rooms are clean. My only complaint would the pool area. Says its a "heated pool" but it didn't feel like it and it's small.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We greatly appreciate your acknowledgment of our very friendly staff and clean rooms!! We are always strivng to improve our guest experience and your feedback is priceless. I certainly do apologize the pool was not heated to your comfort level. We monitor our pool daily and maintain a temperature of 80 degrees, however we are always open to hear suggestions from our guest to improve their experience. I do hope during your next visit to Tuscon you give us yet another opportunity to host your travel needs. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    90
    26
    3
    4
See reviews for
69
66
30
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The room was very small, and felt like everything was crowded. Coffee maker was in the bathroom.
I liked that they had mini fridge and microwave. Had very early flight, so left before breakfast time. I have stayed at another Hampton inn in the past, and they always gave a sack breakfast to early check-outs, but this one did not. I was a little disappointed.
Location is excellent, very close to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. I was pleased to hear you noted our in room mini refrigerator and microwave which comes standard in all our guest rooms. For larger room options, if I may suggest one of our many upgraded suites which offer additional space such as our jr. suite, or our spacious two room suite.

Let me also offer my sincere apology for not having the breakfast to go available prior to your departure. We typically score high for our breakfast options as we have the bags available as early as 5:00am, however we are happy to provide at anytime upon request. Once again, thank you for your post. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

We travelled with 2 adults and 2 teenagers. The king suite was very large with 2 king beds and a sleeper sofa. The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff is very friendly. Excellent free breakfast is included in the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback. Our staff absolutely love these five out of five reviews!! I was especially pleased that you found such value in our property and your entire family enjoyed our spacious guest rooms and excellent breakfast options. Thank you for sharing, we hope to have another opportunity to host you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun Prairie, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed 6 nights for business. This property fully met my expectations for a Hampton Inn property. I was warmly greeted at check-in and given a nice room on the 3rd floor. The room was fully functional and very clean. All rooms have a refrigerator and microwave. The desk area had several power outlets, including a couple USB power ports for iPhone/iPad charging. That was a nice touch. Breakfast in the mornings was standard Hampton fare and delicious.
The shuttle runs 24 hours, which is an excellent service to have considering some of the very early/late flights out of the Tucson airport. The airport terminal is within easy walking distance for travelers who don't have a lot of baggage.

Relatively minor disappointments include the high cost of snack items at the pantry next to the front desk - $4.50 for an ice cream/cookie sandwich. Really? Also, breakfast starts at 6:00 am. It seems to me from my observations of fellow guests that the hotel is frequented by folks leaving early in the morning for business or for early flights out of the Tucson airport. An earlier start to breakfast might be appropriate.

Notwithstanding these issues, the value was excellent for the room and I will happily stay here again next year.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back of the property will have less noise out the window from Tucson Boulevard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for the strong review! We greatly appreciate the well written and detailed feedback. We are extremely proud of our property! Our staff will love hearing abot how you noted their friendliness and the cleanliness of the guest rooms. We truly value our extended stay guests! I was pleased to hear that your six night stay was so enjoyable. During your next visit, I would invite you to enjoyone of our brakfast to go bags which provides a healthy but hardy snack to our early risers. Thank you again for your feedback, I look forward to meeting you personally during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This hotel is a very convenient to the airport and a clean, quiet, restful property. I didn't have time for the breakfast, but the food and setting looked very good. Prompt shuttle ride to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for the five star review! I was glad to hear you were able to enjoy our clean and comfortable accommodations. I only wish you had the opportunity to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast; however I do hope you were able to take advantage of our breakfast to go bags designed for early risers like yourself.

Again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
demaileron
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

VERY close to Tucson Airport, so close, one can even walk along the sidewalk. excellent shuttle driver (Zion), great front desk staff as well. Nice and clean, great Hampton breakfast as always. They recognize Hilton status and go beyond the call of duty to accommodate. I will not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for the feedback and perfect review! We share these comments with our staff on a daily basis and they will be excited to hear how their service impacted your visit. I was also so very pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be one of the cleanliest! We agree. Our housekeeping department takes great pride in keeping our hotel spotless. The next time you are in the Tucson area, we do hope to have the opportunity to host you and your family.
Many thanks for your feedback and five star rating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night passing through Tucson. While the lobby is obviously modern and newly renovated, the rest of the hotel is not. With drab carpet and crowded rooms with bulky furniture, it was not what we expected. Our room had a balcony, but the chairs were so covered with dust and dirt I had to wipe it off before sitting in it. The staff is extremely friendly though, and for $79 I guess you can't expect the best. Nice buffet breakfast however. Probably the least impressive of the Hamptons we've stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Address: 6971 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tucson
#8 Business Hotel in Tucson
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.