We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable and seconds from the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6971 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package!
Ranked #11 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable and seconds from the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel because we had an early morning flight and wanted a hotel close to the airport. It was clean, the beds were comfortable and they have a great free breakfast in the morning. The staff was friendly as well. Served us well for what we were looking for.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive review! We pride ourselves in providing friendly service and clean and fresh guest rooms. We are so proud to learn you found this to be true during your visit. I am thrilled you had an opportunity to enjoy our free, hot breakfast served daily with fresh-baked waffles and hearty oatmeal with toppings!

The next time your travels find you in Tucson, we hope to be your first choice! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    83
    25
    3
    4
See reviews for
62
61
29
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have been staying at this Hampton on our vacations for many years. The hotel is always fresh, clean and well cared for. The rooms are quite comfortable, and allow for good "moving around" space. The beds are comfortable, and the bathrooms are very clean. The staff has proven to be the best asset of all. If you need anything, from an extra blanket to directions or recommendations, they are always there, and always friendly.

The hotel has an excellent free breakfast, with plenty of hot and cold choices. And they will prepare a bag lunch to go if you're leaving early. Better yet, if you're lucky and time it right, they make fresh chocolate chip and oatmeal raisin cookies a couple of times a day.

We absolutely recommend this Hampton Hotel.

Mr. & Mrs. L. Clar

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Thank you for the strong review! We share guest comments with our teams daily and they will be thrilled to hear how their commitment to providing our guest with clean and friendly service has impacted your stay. Your loyalty to the Hampton Brand is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back next time with more of our fresh baked cookies! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

A bit of an older hotel. The rooms don't have built in closets but they do have a mini fridge and microwave which is handy if you're staying more than one night. The location is just outside the airport so very convenient. The lobby/breakfast areas have been recently remodeled and have a new modern feel to them. Flat screen TV's in the rooms but the channel selection is somewhat limited. Mattresses are pillow tops and as always at a Hampton, two types of pillows, firm and feather soft. Bathroom sink space is rather small. Price was VERY good considering they are right by the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your visit to our hotel. Also, thank you for noticing our recent remolded lobby area. Our guests enjoy our perfect mix lobby which allows for a convenient and comfortable space to enjoy breakfast or workspace for guests who choose to take advantage of our complimentary internet access. We take pride in our hotel and are consistently updating our product to better service our guest.

We do hope you choose to stay with us the next time you are in town. Our friendly staff will be delighted to host you and your family. Thank you again for your feedback and review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge MN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very clean, super close to the airport, but no noise. Very helpful desk staff. Overall 5 stars! Would stay again, and recommend to friends. Very happy with my stay. Pool area is small, but nice. Furnishings and decor updated and comfortable. Nice beds and pillows.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for the five star rating and recommendation! You are absolutely right; although our hotel is only minutes from the airport; our guests are pleasantly surprised with how quiet our hotel is! We are extremely proud of our staff and will be sure to share your comments regarding their service during our daily team huddles. Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Maryland
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Only two complaints would be the gym was out of service but arrangements had been made with the Four Points Across the Street and the room had a sofabed in it but no way to open the sofa sleeper as the fridge/microwave stand was in the way. The sofabed issue was not an issue as I was by myself but I would have been annoyed if we reserved the sofabed and could not use. Hotel and room were very clean. Breakfast was the basic Hampton variety of items, doesn't knock your socks off but serves its purpose.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
I would like to thank you for your feedback concerning your stay with us. Also, thank you for noticing the cleanliness of our hotel and guest rooms. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in their jobs-I’ll let them know you appreciated their efforts.

I deeply regret our fitness center was out of service during your stay. As someone who works out regularly, I understand how inconvenient this many have been for you however I am glad you were able to enjoy a nice work out at our sister property across the street. I would also like to thank for brining the issue of the sofa sleeper to our attention. I will be working with our housekeeping department to reconfigure this room to ensure no other guests run into this issue in the future.

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your experience with this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Excelent hotel, very recommended, clean rooms, excelent breakfast, nice rooms, 100% clean, excelent ubication, (if you need to be near airport), you can take breakfaste from 6:00 this is a great adavantage for me, you have that you paid for.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarence, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights - I usually want to return home after just one night away, but the Hampton Inn near the Tucson Airport was a treat - lovely decor with a cozy atmosphere, a nice breakfast to start and warm cookies waiting for you at the end of the day - not to mention the comfy new mattresses. This would have all made for a pleasant stay, but it was the staff that made the difference in our experience. Brett Zimmer at the front desk was more than friendly, helpful and professional and though the hotel was quite busy, he went above and beyond with each and every traveler. He was honestly a shining example of excellent customer service, and a Hilton Hotels team player - as he even brought up the perks of being a Rewards member. In all, the entire staff of the hotel was delightful - Misha, Bethenny, Zion, Artie, Zachari et al get 5 stars plus!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonTucsonGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for the outstanding review! We are extremely proud of our staff and share these comments with the team on a daily basis. They will absolutely love hearing abot how you noted their friendliness and guest engagement as the core of your satisfaction. Thanks again for your strong feedback, the team and I look forward to hosting you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport

Address: 6971 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Tucson
#9 Family Hotel in Tucson
#11 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport Hotel Tucson
Tucson Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.