We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DoubleTree Tucson Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7051 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706 (Formerly Radisson Suites Hotel Tucson Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double HHonors Point
Ranked #56 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
2 reviews
“DoubleTree Tucson Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Hop and a skip to the airport in the morning. The hotel is typical of Tucson: slightly dated, a little rough around the edges, and some furniture looks like it's from the '70's, but it would be Tucson otherwise.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    102
    54
    33
    14
See reviews for
107
48
24
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was the first time I had stayed at Doubletree. I had heard many positive comments from friends so I was anxious to experience it for myself. Everything was perfect. I hardly heard any noise from the other rooms. The beds were very comfortable. The room was always clean. This was a very enjoyable stay. I will definitely stay at Doubletree again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Doubletree Airport in Tucson last year and made sure I stayed again. I love the look, atmoshhere, the room sizes, comfort and the overall experience. I feel very comfortable here and the price is very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

great and relaxing stay, I needed a place to stay that was close to the airport. I was just hoping for a bed and some rest but the staff made my stay a mini vacation, I was sorry that I could not stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briarcliff, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I was only here about 12 hours, so I didn't get to see/enjoy much of the property. But the room was comfortable and the staff super friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again if I wanted a place very close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Lovely pool and very friendly staff. Stayed for one night with a group of family as we traveled through to Mexico. Our rooms included a full, cooked breakfast. It was a convenient stop, close to I-10. Would definitely stop there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This was a great hotel until at the end of our stay my clothing was stolen by housekeeping out of the bathroom. The management at the hotel took forever to get back to me regarding the situation and then when they told me that they would send me a $100.00 check, I was told it would take a month or two. If you stay here, make sure YOU get all your belongings before you leave.

As for the hotel it's self, it was comfortable. The bed was a bit hard for my taste, We asked for an additional refrigerator and they brought one without a problem. We were right by the pool, big mistake, people partied and screamed until 11pm every night. So if you stay here ask to be on the back of the property. Overall, the housekeeping staff were very nice. I like the fact that they whole property is secure with gates and the only way to get onto the property is the front entrance or have a key to get in the gated doors. We only ate at Finnegans once for the breakfast buffet. It's over priced for what you get. No omelet station, just eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes, pancakes, danishes, cereal, yogurt. Not worth the money.
The Front desk girls were very nice and helpful everyday. The WIFI was very spotty, you would get on and 10 min later it kicks you off. Be prepared for that.

Room Tip: We are Hilton Honors and we stay on the third floor, I would ask to be away from the pool if you go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for staying with us recently and taking the time to write a review. On behalf of the entire Doubletree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport Team I would like to apologize in regards to the concerns you experienced. We are very sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy our Hot Breakfast and were inconvenienced by other guest at the pool area. Please know we are upgrading our Internet service and will see improvements incredibly soon. Thank you for the kind words on our outstanding Front Office Team, hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport

Address: 7051 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706 (Formerly Radisson Suites Hotel Tucson Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Business Hotel in Tucson
#39 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spanish architecture property in the high-desert environment of Tucson with open atrium in celebration of the exceptional year-round climate. All suite hotel with seperate sleeping area from living area, all suites have in room coffee machine, refrigerator and complimentary USA Today. Recreational facilities include outdoor pool/spa and exercise room with Sauna. Business services include High-Speed Internet access, and internet access via television. Wireless internet available. Additional business services available through Front Desk. Facilities also include Restaurant, Lounge, Room-Service as well as full-service Meeting/Banquet facilities - catering for 1 to 500. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Tucson Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.