We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7051 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706 (Formerly Radisson Suites Hotel Tucson Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast + Movie
Ranked #41 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Navarre, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Beautiful hotel, relaxing atmosphere. Hot tub was really nice at the end of the long day. My only problem with sleep is that the hotel was right beside the airport. I am a light sleeper and the planes woke me up. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for choosing Doubletree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport. I would like to apologize about your concerns regarding the Airport noise. Please call me directly when making future reservations, I will make sure to make your reservation for a quiet location. Thank you for the compliments on our beautiful courtyard and spa area. We appreciate your business; look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    98
    62
    25
    15
    11
See reviews for
70
34
11
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Having the additional room that a Doubletree provides is nice, and we enjoyed the warm chocolate chip cookies upon check-in. That being said, I think the facility is showing its age a bit (aside from the lobby area which is very nice). Downside was that breakfast was not included with all reservations which was inconvenient. We felt safe here, and it was very close to Tucson airport which ended up being convenient for us when having issues with our rental car.

The best part of our stay was a very helpful suggestion by the front desk staff. We had hoped to take evening pictures of saguaro in the area NP but as it was closed, this wasn't possible. Front desk suggested a peak in the area overlooking Tucson which turned out to be a great idea. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently. We thrilled with the compliments on our Front Desk Team, please know we strive to make every guest experience a memorable one, we are happy to know the recommendation to the Peak worked out perfect for your pictures. In behalf of the entire Team, I would like to apologize about the concern with the condition of the exterior look. I will definitely pass your note to our Project and Engineer Managers. Please know know we have a great package on our hotel main website that includes breakfast at a discounted rate. Thank you one more time, hope to see you again when travel brings you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a really great hotel but the bathroom design is strange. The rooms are all around an enclosed courtyard which has a pool, hot tub and deck area. Each room is actually a two room suite which is quite large and well appointed. The beds and furniture are very comfortable and the in room coffee is actually drinkable. Our package included a full buffet breakfast. The hotel is close to the airport, expressways and Pima Air Museum so was perfect for our needs. The only downside is the bathrooms and I could not figure out who decided this type design was good. The sink area is separate from the tub and toilet and is fine. However, the tub and toilet are in this little tiny room. When you step out of the shower, it would not be much of a stride to put your foot in the toilet. This makes the area where you step out and dry yourself very cramped. Additionally, the toilet paper dispensers are so close to you that I pulled the roll of paper off the dispenser twice because of the positioning and angle of the dispenser. I just could not figure out how a hotel that got everything else right would figure this was a good idea. It is the only thing stopping me from writing an excellent review.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. The compliments you shared on our spacious suites, beautiful and relaxing courtyard/pool area are truly appreciated. I would like to apologize about your concern with the bathroom, they are a little tight. Please know that we do have several executive suites that have a much larger bathroom. Please feel free to contact me directly next time travel brings you to the area, I will be more than happy to make your accommodations. Thank you one more time, please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claypool, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a nice place to stay with family or by yourself. It is locvated close to the airport howwever I did not hear the planes leaving, so it is nice and quiet. I would recomend this to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are definitely the closest hotel to the Tucson International Airport and airport noise is not very common. We appreciate your recommendation to families and single travelers. Thank you one more time for choosing Doubletree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport; hope to welcome you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

A quite hotel adjacent to airport with courtyard & pool where one can relax in the evening. Great value for money with a full breakfast included. Excellent road system into town, and proximity to the airport significantly reduced travel stress. Pleasant & efficient staff. Free newspaper daily delivered to room plus free WiFi all adds to a positive business experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us recently. We are thrilled with the compliments you shared; we strive to make every guest experience an outstanding one. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, our exceptional team and the location. Thank you one more time, hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel and staff Shelly, Roberta, Rhudy, and Nashim were great help and made the experoence really nice. I would recommend this Hotel. Near the Airport of Tuscon, Shuttle will take you to a few places close. But we had a rental car so we were able to get throught the city. The weather was nice. Only Complaint is one night the restaurant was busy and service was slow but overall great experience

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Roberta, Shelly, Rhudy and Hisham were very happy to know about the compliments. We take pride in offering outstanding service. We are delighted with your recommendations. Thank you for taking the time to share comments on your recent stay, look forward in welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Wow, super convenient to the airport (they pick you up and drop you off) and they have all the things you need, included. Pool, impressive breakfast offerings, friendly and helpful staff, business center, restaurant for lunch and dinner(extra), comfortable beds and suites. I hope to come back and also will be recommending out next meeting be held at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for sharing on Trip Advisor about your experience at our property. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our business center, relaxing pool area, spacious suite and our Finnegan's Restaurant Hot Breakfast Buffet and Dinner. We would also like to thank you for your recommendation, we will be happy to hold your events. Thank you one more time, look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport

Address: 7051 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706 (Formerly Radisson Suites Hotel Tucson Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Tucson
#40 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spanish architecture property in the high-desert environment of Tucson with open atrium in celebration of the exceptional year-round climate. All suite hotel with seperate sleeping area from living area, all suites have in room coffee machine, refrigerator and complimentary USA Today. Recreational facilities include outdoor pool/spa and exercise room with Sauna. Business services include High-Speed Internet access, and internet access via television. Wireless internet available. Additional business services available through Front Desk. Facilities also include Restaurant, Lounge, Room-Service as well as full-service Meeting/Banquet facilities - catering for 1 to 500. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Tucson Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.