We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“15th Birthday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7051 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706 (Formerly Radisson Suites Hotel Tucson Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double HHonors Point
Ranked #54 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Tucson, United States
1 review
“15th Birthday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Had a 15th Birthday Swimming Pool Party overall we had a nice relaxing time. The pool is not heated so was a little bit cold. Also there was a wedding going on and i can hear children running around till midnight. Rooms are nice I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I would also like to thank you about the positive feedback, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the relaxing pool area. Hope to see you again when travel brings you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    106
    56
    33
    14
See reviews for
112
50
24
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great decor and atmosphere. Very nice two room suite with nice view of the courtyard. Breakfast was excellant, especially the fresh fruit selection-not all nixed up in one bowl. Elevator was rather slow. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is a bit out of the way the the facilities are worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear your enjoyed our beautiful two room suite and breakfast. Thank you one more time, hope to see you again when travel brings you to the are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was offered a guest certificate to make amends for the bad experience that we had at their hotel, unfortunately it never happened, after waiting for the time frame that they told me when I will received their offer, it never came so I finally sent an email several times to the representative that made the offer but never got a response back. Until another representative responded saying that they will not send the offer any longer since they credited our stay which they already offered when we were checking out. They knew that this already happened and they still made the offer. They did not even send me notification that they changed their minds about the offer. To this date I am still waiting for THE MANAGER to respond to my email since the hotel guest representative said that she will also forward my email to the hotel manager, I also send e-mail to the manger with no response to this date. That is why I decided to send a review for them to know that CUSTOMERS need to be RESPECTED also. This only made me feel that they are really not SORRY for the bad experience we had at their hotel. This is not about MONEY. It was offered & it was accepted, it's not like I demanded them to give me a certificate or credit my stay. I was sent an email to accept sincere apology for the inconvenience & to make amends was offered Be My Guest certificate which will entitle a complimentary night stay in a standard room. Then found out that they decided not to send the certificate & without even notifying me of their decision. I decided to do this review so that other travelers will be aware not to BELIEVE & always do review & be HONEST.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your previous stay this past November. I would like to apologize one more time about the confusion. However, after we found out the emails were being sent to the personal, i tried multiple times to contact you via email and telephone calls with no success. I apologize one more time, please feel free to contact me at your convenience to the number below.

520-225-0800
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located on the left side of S. Tucson Street just before the entrance to the Tucson airport. Exit Interstate 10 at airport exit, just follow the signs to the airport. Our Arizona Optimist District quarterly conference was held here May 3-5. This is the nicest hotel I've experienced at our quarterly conferences around the state of Arizona, ( and all have been nice) since joining this district in the fall of 2011. The rooms look brand new, the amenities are very nice including Wolfgang Puck in- room coffee. All the staff was very friendly & conscientious, especially Catering & Convention Services Manager Mindy Brugger. The stay included buffet breakfast & "custom made" omelets. The best part of our stay as a group was the tiered theater seating in the main conference room. I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are thrilled with all the positive comments regarding the remodeled suite, the conference area and room amenities. I am also happy to hear our team member were of service and pleasant. Thank you one more time, hope to see you again when travel brings you to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa City, Iowa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Basically we had a good stay in the hotel. My brother has a breathing assist machine and he slept on the foldout bed. In that room (232), all the electrical outlets were governed by a single switch, including all the lights. So to turn off the lights meant that he couldn't run the machine. The fix we came up with was to turn the bed around and use the TV outlet, which was not on the switch.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review about your recent stay with us. I would like to apologize about the light switch and electrical outlet in your suite. Thank you one more time, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Live Oak, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel offered an exceptional breakfast for guests that was included with the reservation. The staff was very friendly and helpfup and the accomodations were very nice. I will definately stay at a Double Tree in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share about you recent stay. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We are also happy to hear our team member were of service and pleasant. Thank you one more time, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
demaileron
Level Contributor
160 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Great hotel, great staff! Very clean and comfy! Wonderful pool and hot tub. One can walk from property along sidewalk to Tucson Airport (plenty of guests do). As far as the breakfast, fresh and plenty! TV has MSNBC. Cell service may not be 100% in all areas but that makes for better sleep.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilse O, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are delighted with the positive feedback and happy to hear the team members were pleasant. Thank you one more time, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport

Address: 7051 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706 (Formerly Radisson Suites Hotel Tucson Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Tucson
#39 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spanish architecture property in the high-desert environment of Tucson with open atrium in celebration of the exceptional year-round climate. All suite hotel with seperate sleeping area from living area, all suites have in room coffee machine, refrigerator and complimentary USA Today. Recreational facilities include outdoor pool/spa and exercise room with Sauna. Business services include High-Speed Internet access, and internet access via television. Wireless internet available. Additional business services available through Front Desk. Facilities also include Restaurant, Lounge, Room-Service as well as full-service Meeting/Banquet facilities - catering for 1 to 500. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Tucson Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.