We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, a pleasant experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7051 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706 (Formerly Radisson Suites Hotel Tucson Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
Silver City, New Mexico
1 review
“Overall, a pleasant experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We often depart from and arrive to Tucson International Airport at ungodly hours of the day. Living 3 hours away from Tucson, we stay at any given hotel by the airport to make our lives easier. For the past 5 years, we have stayed at several hotels along the airport strip and, by far, DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport is the best. It only takes a couple of minutes to get there from Tucson International. In effect, it takes longer to walk from the luggage claim area to the parking lot than it takes to drive to the hotel! The place has a welcoming lobby, excellent decor, courteous front desk staff and a very clean and lovely room. The latter has an inviting French door with Venetian blinds (affording a view into the courtyard and swimming pool), cozy living room with kitchen area (sink, fridge and microwave), spacious bedroom (in this case, with an imposing view of the mountains and the airport proper). Despite being next to the airport, jet noise is not an issue. The place, however, has still some wrinkles which need to be ironed. Upon arrival, we were offered vouchers for complimentary drinks from the bar. Despite of having presented the voucher to the server, the drink was still charged to our bill. The room service menu states that breakfast is served from 6am on; however, when calling room service, we were told they do not serve breakfast until 7am. We waited and called back shortly after 7am. Then, we were told it would take 30-45 minutes to get served--which, for breakfast, seems an excessively long time. We just decided to check out and get breakfast elsewhere. Despite those kinks, the place is very nice and very reasonably priced, conveniently located for a tired traveler. We would stay there and would recommend the place to anyone looking for overnight lodging by the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janki p, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Raul T,

We thank you for choosing DoubleTree Suites Tucson Airport, and a ppreciate the time you took to write your review. Your feedback is very important to us, so we can continue our growth to better serve you. The appropriate departments will be informed so that we can better serve you during your next visit. Once again thank you, and we hope to host you during your next visit to Tucson. We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Janki Patel
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    69
    32
    17
    12
See reviews for
80
36
15
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NOVA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was only in the room overnight so I could catch an early flight but I'll be certian to stay here again. welcoming staff, very nice suite, and very convenient "on demand" shuttle service to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janki p, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear 76fj40,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review, and for choosing to stay with us here at Doubletree Suites Tucson Airport. We are pleased to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy our warm staff as well as our famous warm doubletree cookie.
We hope to host you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Janki Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is not up to Hilton standards. Stayed at this property for one night on 9/16/2012 and than again for two nights on 9/20 & 9/21. They have a problem with the card key room locks and they don't tell you about this when you check in. When you get to your room the card keys do not work and you have to go back to the front desk to have someone open your room. This was very frustrating on both stays, and they don't seem to care. Also the fitness center is in horrible condition. They had two treadmills, with only one working. Also one elliptical that was falling apart. Also the strength station was not workable. I reported this to the main desk on my first stay hoping things would be working when I returned a few days later. The only change was they removed the elliptical. Of course they never repaired the one treadmill that was not working. I spoke to the property manager and she said they have new equipment on order to arrive by the end of the year. If I would have know this before hand I would have never booked this location. If you're just looking for a place to stay close to the airport it's ok, but there are many other hotels close to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janki p, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Dear BCFeldmar,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review on Trip Advisor. We understand your frustration with the room key cards and truly apologize for all the inconvenience. I would also like to apologize about the fitness room equipment, and would like to communicate to you that the new equipment is in order.
We would appreciate any further feedback so that we can make the necessary improvements. Please feel free to contact us at your convenience by emailing janki.patel@doubletreesuitestucson.com, so that we can learn more in depth about your experience.

Sincerely,

Janki Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Great hotel. Right by the airport and easy to locate. We had a two room suite which was spotlessly clean. Loved the courtyard and the kids enjoyed the pool, not to mention the chocolate chip cookies. Great place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janki p, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear CAm0m,

We would like to thank you for not only choosing to stay with us here at The DoubleTree Suites Tucson Airport, but for also taking the time to write your review. We greatly appreciate it. We are pleased that you had the opportunity to experience our warm hospitality as well as our famous warm cookie. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again.

Sincerely,

Janki Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Every time we come to Arizona and fly into Tucson we stay here. It's so quiet and peaceful it just makes our trip a lot more relaxing. The staff is great, the food is awesome, the pool is always clean, the fountains are relaxing to listen to and we don't ever feel like we are stuck in a hotel. There is so much to do in Tucson and this hotel is kind of on the our skirts so it's quiet, no major traffic or people all over the place all the time. We will continue to stay here every time we go to Arizona.

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room there. Every time we stay we are in a different room/ differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janki p, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Jhreview,

We thank you for the time you took to write your review, we greatly appreciate it. We would also like to thank you for your kind words, it is a great motivating fact to know that our team helped to make your stay very comfortable. Thank you for choosing DoubleTree Suites Tucson Airport and we look forward to hosting you.

Sincerely,

Janki Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We live north of Tucson and had a very early departure from TUS. So we drove down to the airport and stayed overnight at this hotel. It saved a VERY early drive we would otherwise have had to make.
This is an older property that has been modernized nicely. It has central courts, one with a pool. No internal hallways. Beds comfortable, nice new TV. One thing if one person gets up before another, the sink is right in the bedroom, at least it was in our suite. So, kind of hard for one person to sleep later than the other.
Location is right at the airport entrance, could not be closer.
Front desk staff extremely eager to help.
Had a sandwich for dinner in the bar/lounge. It was completely adequate, but not a place to go for dinner, except for the convenience. They did give us a free drink! And could have had free breakfast if we had not been leaving so early in the AM. And of course free choclate chip cookies when checking in!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janki p, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear SedonaAddict,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review, it is greatly appreciated. We would also like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and had the opportunity to not only experience our warm, helpful staff but also enjoy a warm DoubleTree cookie. We look forwar to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Janki Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This hotel is so close to the airport you can literally walk there. It is so convenient and the hotel van is prompt. The hotel is getting revamped into the doubletree name after being a raddison. They are doing a great job modernizing the rooms and lobby. The breakfast is delicious and the food at the restaurant is tasty and reasonably priced. They have everything there to make the stay comfortable. The pool and hot tub are great also. The fitness center could use a little help, on one stay the air conditioning didn't work and on another stay the tv was broken, the machines were dated too. My only other complaint is the noise from the military airplanes in the morning, if you are on the side closest to the airport you will get an early wake up call! I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janki p, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Chevaf8b,

We would like to thank you for choosing DoubleTree Suites Tucson Airport, and for taking the time to review us. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. We do, however, apologize for the inconvienence of our fitness center, it is scheduled to be renovated by the end of December. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Janki Patel
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport

Address: 7051 South Tucson Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85706 (Formerly Radisson Suites Hotel Tucson Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Tucson
#35 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spanish architecture property in the high-desert environment of Tucson with open atrium in celebration of the exceptional year-round climate. All suite hotel with seperate sleeping area from living area, all suites have in room coffee machine, refrigerator and complimentary USA Today. Recreational facilities include outdoor pool/spa and exercise room with Sauna. Business services include High-Speed Internet access, and internet access via television. Wireless internet available. Additional business services available through Front Desk. Facilities also include Restaurant, Lounge, Room-Service as well as full-service Meeting/Banquet facilities - catering for 1 to 500. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Tucson Airport
Tucson Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.