We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service, Needs an Update” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson-Williams Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson-Williams Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson-Williams Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5335 East Broadway Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85711-3703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #69 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Alexandria, United States
1 review
“Good Service, Needs an Update”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Pros -- Staff are nice and helpful. Complimentary bottled water at check in - perfect for the desert. Walk to area restaurants, shopping. Large, spacious suites. Wi-Fi available. Cons -- Room decor (carpet, bedding, upholstery) is a bit dingy/stained and needs to be updated. Toilet/shower need improvement. Mini-fridge not cool enough.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    119
    72
    52
    36
See reviews for
152
62
11
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is the best Embassy Suite I've ever stayed in. It's a lot of luxury for a small price. The hotel is arranged around an open-air courtyard which has nice landscaping and a large pool. The staff at the desk and restaurant were attentive and friendly. The housekeeping was impeccable. I'm really impressed with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Th is is an older, somewhat dated facility; clean, older furniture; a bit of a musty scent about it. Toilet did not flush properly; Embassy charges for internet use-- quite expensive over 3-4 days and a slowish connection as well. Very uncomfortable pillows; At $125/night plus taxes and internet, not the greatest bargain. Little fresh fruit at breakfast- a surprise; staff very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUSBW, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson-Williams Center, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent stay, I respect your candor. We strive for personalized experience for each of our guests, actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for comfort and convenience. I appreciate your review as it provides feedback that I need to re-evaluate guest needs and make the necessary adjustments to our offerings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Great place to stay in Tucson. Not as modern as some, but pool is kept nice, staff is friendly and breakfast is excellent. Happy hour at manager reception is hard to beat for free! Rooms could use some updating, but they are clean and spacious. Internet access ok on wireless, but could be faster if traveling for business. Property is clean and has a warm feeling to it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino Valley, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We recently stayed here again. We make a trip to Tucson at least once a year for medical reasons and always stay at this location. The hotel staff is friendly, genial, knowledgeable about the surrounding area and always willing to give the extra effort. This is an older hotel in the chain, but seems to be well taken care of. The pool and spa areas are always neat and well kept. The landscaping and greenery always appear well tended.
The rooms are clean, neat and don't have that "old hotel" smell. Comfortable beds, large flat screen tv's and a coffee maker make my selection complete. Good water pressure, plenty of hot water and decent shower heads..... something I ALWAYS look for.
Happy hour in the "restaurant" has my favorite beer on tap and the wife likes their selection of wines. The bartender follows the same parameters as the rest of the staff; friendly, genial and has pretty good jokes.
Lastly, the the complementary breakfast does the trick and is substantially less expensive than the surrounding restaurants. Good food and a decent selection.
All in all, we've stayed here in the past on numerous occasions and unless something really drastic happens, will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
green valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

we both have full time jobs and own our own bus. also so we rarely have time lately for us, so we decieded to stay at this hotel we ck'd rates on the computer and this was really in our budget in an area with shopping restaurants and close to the mountains the hotel was very clean and open and so was our room the bathroom was nicely stocked with amenities including an iron the bed was comfy had to pass on the couch went down in the middle other than that it was excellent the pool area was very nice and breakfast the next day was great but the coffee was not that good<im just someone that needs a strong pot in the morning>other than those small complaints who really cares it was a great time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is a great one to stay at. It is centrally located to great restaurants, shopping, and University of Arizona. The managers reception is a lot of fun and the morning breakfast is better than going to Denny's or any other place for breakfast. The decor is a little outdated but for the price and everything it includes, this is an awesome hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson-Williams Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson-Williams Center

Address: 5335 East Broadway Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85711-3703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson-Williams Center 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson-Williams Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Tucson-Williams Tucson
Embassy Suites Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Tucson-Williams Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.