We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent value convenient to the U of Arizona campus” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Tucson-Williams Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Tucson-Williams Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Tucson-Williams Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5335 East Broadway Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85711-3703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #71 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
North Bend, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Decent value convenient to the U of Arizona campus”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Friendly staff, nice pool area, and good complimentary breakfast. The rooms are in need of refurbishing, the parking lot is pretty dark and has many gates leading to the stairways to the exterior balcony access to all rooms. Did not feel particularly secure. Overall, a decent value for a convenient location. No free wi-fi and no in-room safe were a disappointment.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUSBW, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tucson-Williams Center, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our two-room suites. Please know we are working on starting a renovation very soon. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    118
    72
    48
    34
See reviews for
147
61
11
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Yes, this hotel is a bit dated - but the friendliness of the staff, complimentary breakfast and evening reception, proximity to dining, shopping and other activities make it a great spot to stay in Tucson. The pool area is great and the rooms have plenty of space.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

No complementary wi fi, no in-room safe. Veronica at the front desk is totally inept and unable to understand she is there to help. Great location, nice facilities, nice breakfast and pool area. Oscar and Ahmed at the front desk are great, cordial and helpful.

Room Tip: Less noise away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUSBW, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tucson-Williams Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our two-room suites. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
598 reviews 598 reviews
104 hotel reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
422 helpful votes 422 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The hotel is located in a good part of town with access to a mall and several good restaurants. The pool is nice and the exercise room is pretty standard for a hotel. The breakfast is fantastic as always for an Embassy Suites. The staff are friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maynard, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

A reason many people stay at Embassy Suites is the breakfast that is included with the room. We stayed at this property March 16-17. The breakfast was very poor. The breakfast goes until 10:30AM on Sunday. We arrived at 9:15AM. The line for the eggs made to order was approx 1/2 hour long. We did not have time for this and decided to go into the dining room. There were three covered heated food serving dishes. Two were empty - no hash browns and no biscuits. There were scrambled eggs that tasted powdered. No bacon, no sausage, no ham. The toaster was working but there was no bread to toast. There was no jam and no butter. Most of the tables were covered with dirty dishes. Nobody seemed to be working there. I complained at check-out and the young lady at the desk said she noticed the long line.
The room was very dated. The sink was in the room. The bathroom was very small, just barely fitting the toilet and tub. I do not like this style with the sink in the room. There is no privacy for the person using the sink. We left a day earlier than we planned.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUSBW, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tucson-Williams Center, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We regret we were not able to provide you with the breakfast you expected. Our complimentary, cooked-to-order breakfast is comprised of a variety of hot and cold food items, but we are constantly looking for ways to improve the guest experience, and as a brand, are looking at additional items we could include. We also appreciate your suggestions about the guest rooms and will take them under consideration. On your next visit to the area, I hope you consider staying with us again so we can demonstrate the excellent food service and hospitality we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Great location. You can find a plethora of restaurants in the immediate area. The hotel staff was very welcoming. The room was spacious, everything was clean and working great. The pool looked nice although we didn't have a chance to go. The bartenders at the manager's reception were so friendly and nice. We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast, specifically the omelet bar- great staff. I would definitely recommend to others and not hesitate to return with my family. They even had a selection of board games available for guest use.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elfrida, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I do not recommend this hotel. After staying here for a week at the cost of 1,600$, we were needing a few extra days due to the fact that my father was getting triple bypass surgery and recovery was not going according to plans. When asking the supervisor if we could extend these days, he had the nerve to ask me when I was going to the hospital to determine whether or not we could have and extended check out, due to them being overbooked. First of all this isn’t any of his business, he was rude and pretty much told me that he was going to be kicking me out of the hotel. His lack of compassion and concern was very rude and his unwillingness to help was absurd. When asked to talk to the manager about the situation he stated that it would take up to 2 days in order them to contact me. The stress was already off the charts with heart attack that my father had while staying at this hotel, and to extend a few days because progression was not going according to plans, doesn’t seem unreasonable. The added stress from this hotel was not necessary nor deserved.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUSBW, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tucson-Williams Center, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. I once again apologize to you and wished that you would have given us till Monday to speak to a Manager instead of checking out early. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Tucson-Williams Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Tucson-Williams Center

Address: 5335 East Broadway Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85711-3703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Tucson-Williams Center 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Tucson-Williams Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Tucson-Williams Tucson
Embassy Suites Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Tucson-Williams Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.