We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Tucson-Williams Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Tucson-Williams Center to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Tucson-Williams Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5335 East Broadway Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85711-3703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Okay hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed there for 1 one night for a weekend. The hotel is centrally located but looks old. It was supposedly remodeled, but probably not very recent. The rooms are all suites and has a separate sitting room from the bedroom. The bathroom has the vanity in the bedroom with the toilet and shower in a separate room. The insulation in the rooms was very poor since we could hear people running up and down the halls and playing in the pool until late at night.

The breakfasts were great--full service made to order omelets and pancakes. Only bad thing is that the line to order the food is outside of the main dining building, so if you're not paying attention, you would miss it.

The happy hour drinks and snacks were nice. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

The pool was at times over crowded. To gain entrance into the hotel and pool area, you had to use your room key/card. When we were leaving, we saw a very large group of people coming in together--it seemed like they were not all hotel guests. Perhaps they need to enforce the 'hotel guest' use only rules more when the hotel is at capacity.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    110
    64
    45
    28
See reviews for
132
54
10
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

My son and I just returned from this hotel and was pleasantly surprised after reading many of the reviews. The room was clean, the carpet was fine and we had no trouble getting a nonsmoking room. The evening reception and breakfast were delightful and the staff more than accommodating. The front desk staff were polite and nice. The pool and hot tub were clean and great. The only complaint I would have is that the air conditioning unit is old and way too noisy! All is all a fine stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

The staff is very accomadating, but I get the impression they get plenty of practice having to do so. Had to move to another room based on industrial smell that maintenance confirmed but could not identify. Seemed to be pervasive on third floor rooms in the 40s and 30s. Next time I'll try the HGI near the airport.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

This property had a unique feel to it. I had no problems with how the property was laid out with all of the side entrances leading to the courtyard and rooms. It was a safe area and centrally located to everything I wanted to do in Tuscon. Easy access to the U of A, downtown and even to a golf course up in the hills. The breakfast was wonderful and was happy they had Blue Moon on tap for the evening reception. The only problem I had was with the room. It was infested with gnats. I must have killed 50 of them. The Front Desk told me they were gnats, are annoying, and must have flew in when housekeeping cleaned the rooms. (all outdoor access) I don't think so; they must have laid some eggs in that room because I couldn't stop them. I told them I didn't want to switch if they don't bite, but they were annoying during my brief stay there and would keep me from trying out this Embassy again; and I feel bad for the next guest in that room. At least they weren't bed bugs!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

This hotel was quite disappointing. Besides having only smoking rooms available (3 weeks before our arrival) the hotel is old, musty, and the bathroom was gross - complete with pink bacteria around the tub. In order to access rooms without going up/down steps you have to park at the rear of the hotel - very isolated and dark. Staff was NOT accomodating at all. No free internet....which at the price we paid for the room was really a rip.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

This hotel was going to be a "splurge" stay for the week. Embassy Suites are known for their upscale comfortable rooms, good breakfasts and consistent quality. We were very disappointed. Not enough non-smoking rooms to accommodate us upon arrival. The level of nicotine layered on the walls and sucked into the twenty year old (looking) upholstery was incredible. It would have been frightening to have had to sleep on the sofa bed. The only things that did not smell like smoke were the beds, which thankfully were very good. The bathrooms were old and the grout was pink with mold. The shower head pitiful! Manager uninterested in working with us to make a change, even when we asked to move to the other E. Suite across town. The price was outrageous for the quality. Rooms desperately need to be updated. Could not open the slider but 4 inches to get fresh air in, and then the doors were so old, could hardly get it shut. The Hilton/Embassy Suites should be embarrassed to have their name on this property. Thank goodness for some free alcohol and breakfast. Oh, and yeah, they wanted $10 for wifi...really?!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

We just returned from a trip to Tucson and our stay at Embassy Suites on Broadway. The main room and bedroom were really large and nicely kept up. The only minor gripe would be the size of the bathroom, a really small space for the suite. We loved the made-to-order omelets in the morning and the nice snacks at night in the gathering area. Although this is obviously an older facility, I can tell you that it's well taken care of. We enjoyed our stay here very much.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Tucson-Williams Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Tucson-Williams Center

Address: 5335 East Broadway Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85711-3703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Tucson-Williams Center 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Tucson-Williams Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Tucson-Williams Tucson
Embassy Suites Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Tucson-Williams Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.