We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for a great hotel and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   445 South Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Special
Ranked #39 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
denver
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Thank you for a great hotel and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2011

This hotel is located in reid park a nicer part of Tucson, the staff was amazing the rooms were clean and the restaurants were great including the service in all departments. The pool area in the courtyard was great and was nice to relax at. We did not eat at the cantina due to the loud music but they had another dining option that was quite so that was nice. Everything you would expect from a Hilton in a good way.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    245
    87
    43
    17
See reviews for
169
110
54
249
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anaheim Hills
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

We travel to Tucson regularly and always stay here. We prefer the ground floor rooms adjacent to the large grassy courtyard. Each room has a patio and a calming view. The rooms have recently been remodeled with flat screen TV's and new furnishings. The staff is very friendly. We especially appreciate Keefete and David in the restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lelystad, The Netherlands
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

Last may we stayed for two days in this hotel, and we liked it!
The rooms are big, the kingsize beds are great and comfortable.

Only disadvantage is the pricy internet, we payed 8 dollars for 24 hour internet connection. For this price you get a good connection, I was able to upload a few photos and movies we made during our 4 week trip trough the USA.

Close to the hotel is a excellent nature park, the Arizona Desert Museum.
We had a great time in Tucson, and we'll definitely recommend Tucson to everyone else.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this double tree because of the prior TA reviews and they accept dogs <50 dollar fee>. The hotel was great. They have a 5-6 story indoor area with typical reception area,etc and they have an outdoor motel-like drive up area. We stayed in the motel-style section which was perfect for us with a dog. The room has a patio which opened up to a courtyard. This was great place to walk the dog, but I found out before I left that dogs aren't allowed there, oops! There is a small 12 ft x 4ft area near the tennis courts for dogs to sniff/ potty.

The beds were comfy and we slept great. Tey must put the guests with dogs and kids in the same area because we could here the kiddos moving around in their rooms, but it wasn't bad.

The area seemed safe and I even took my dog for a mile or so walk prior to loading up in the van for the rest of our road trip. Don't forget to ask about discounts here. I have come to make all hotel arrangements on the phone wit the hotel, is usually cheaper than some of the online sites.

We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2010

This is an older location with a 70s-style Mexican vibe. It's fine. The lobby is a little dated, but the rooms have been updated. The beds and linens are typical Doubletree fluffiness, and our kids love the cookies at check-in.

The bathrooms are on the small side, as you would expect from an older facility. The vanities have been updated with granite and they have those curved shower rods, but the bathroom is small by current standards. Everything worked fine.

We arrived around 7 p.m. and left as the sun was rising. We dined in the hotel's Mexican restaurant, and the food was fine. It was nothing spectacular, but perfectly edible after we hadn't noticed any other place we wanted to eat on the drive into town. The service was surprisingly good, friendly and cheerful both at dinner and the breakfast buffet in the morning.

We've stayed in more modern Doubletrees in other locations, and they are nicer to look at but the basic experience is about the same. I wouldn't choose this place for a resort vacation, but for one night on the road it was just right for us.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2010

They have a nice landscape, lobby and restaurants; kind of expensive for the food however. This is in the bad side of Tucson; they have HORRIBLE lighting all around the place. It's like screaming steal my car or kidnap me. It was so dark when I had to park my car at 8:00 pm that I had to use my flash light to get to the door. Finally got to my room and the toilet didn’t work, had to always jiggle the handle or open up the back for any little thing; to flush, to get the water to raise and to stop the water. I didn’t go there to be a plumber! I wouldn’t recommend this place at all!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bokeelia, Florida
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

Purpose of the trip was business and the hotel was selected for me. I have no complaints. The room was nice, clean and roomy; the staff was friendly; and the food acceptable. The pool area is nicely maintained and a nice place to relax. This hotel is for a more cost conscious traveller. The resorts in Tucson are much more luxurious and will spoil you to death, but you have to pay for it. We used this hotel for some serious business meetings and they did an awesome job of supporting us. I doubt that you would be disappointed here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Address: 445 South Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#22 Business Hotel in Tucson
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#30 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features 287 guestrooms; outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in a lush courtyard setting, massage services, new fitness center, cyber center and three tennis courts. Dine in the Cactus Rose Steakhouse, Javelina Cantina or Lobby Bar. Enjoy weekend entertainment and take advantage of our award-winning Sunday Brunch. Across the street is Reid Park, featuring two 18-hole golf courses, 3-mile jogging track and 25 lighted tennis courts. Doubletree Hotel is located near attractions, shopping, U of A, DMAFB, airport and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Tucson
Tucson Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.