We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   445 South Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Special
Ranked #39 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Renton, United States
1 review
“Great Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had a nice stay but found the bed too soft. The staff was cordial. Coffee machine was a little difficult to work with. Had a couple accidents with water overflow. Felt the double deep drawer in the chest a waste of space. Would have been nice to have been 2 drawers. Over all we would come again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton’s as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciated your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

We strive to make each stay a rewarding experience and I am happy to see you enjoyed your stay but do see we have some work to do. I apologize for the inconvenience with the items in the room and can assure you they are being addressed.

Once again thank you for staying with us and I humbly apologize for not meeting your standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    245
    87
    43
    17
See reviews for
170
110
54
250
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tucsan, az, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This Doubltree hotel is well located and nicely staffed with young, well-trained persons in all locations. The plant is showing its age a bit, but still provides good value. Breakfest provides a good range of choices, while lunch is more limited. The Javalina Cantina for dinner is quite good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciate your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

We at Doubletree by Hilton – Reid Park are dedicated to outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests and are delighted we were able to meet your standards and provide comfortable accommodations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

It took two calls to the front desk to get the poop removed. The poop was left behind from the previous guests. This hotel should never rent a doggy room to guests that don't have dogs with them. The left behind poop made you feel that the entire room was not as clean as it could be.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton’s as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciated your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

We at Doubletree by Hilton –Reid Park are dedicated to outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests. We want to apologize for disappointing you and also thank you for helping us to improve

Once again thank you for staying with us and I humbly apologize for not meeting your standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed in a Handicapped room and it was very nice. Ground floor room with parking in front of room and sliding back door that led to the pool and hotel lobby. Shower was walk-in with seat & lots of railings. Room was clean and decorated nicely. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was extra but the restaurant is very nice, average prices off the menu but the buffet is $12-14. There are not a lot of breakfast restaurants in the area. The hotel has a nice outdoor pool and a small gym with treadmills, ellipticals, one bike and free weights. Nice hike bike trail across the street and a golf course. The hotel grounds are pretty with palm trees and orange trees. Fresh oranges! Staff was very nice. We booked several months early and got a great rate.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out the survey regarding your stay with us. I sincerely appreciate you choosing to stay at The Doubletree by Hilton Reid Park when traveling to Tucson. It is our goal to make each stay a rewarding experience and I am happy to see that we met our goal in all areas. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I sincerely appreciate your feedback.

I hope that we will get the opportunity to have you as our guest again soon. Thank you again for the great survey. Your time is very much appreciated.

Have a wonderful day and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

My room was updated and modern and very clean and comfortable. The only thing I did not like at first was my ground floor room facing the parking lot and being a female traveling alone - but it was lite and night and with the security locks on the door I felt safe

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton’s as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciated your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

We at Doubletree by Hilton –Reid Park are dedicated to outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests. We want to apologize for disappointing you and also thank you for helping us to improve

Once again thank you for staying with us and I humbly apologize for not meeting your standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Restaurant staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms nice, housekeeping staff outstanding and lovely citrus trees!! There were 10 of us staying at Double Tree and there was ample areas for us to spend time together.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton’s as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciated your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

We at Doubletree by Hilton –Reid Park are dedicated to outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests. We want to apologize for disappointing you and also thank you for helping us to improve

Once again thank you for staying with us and I humbly apologize for not meeting your standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel through the tournament manager of Tucson college spring break baseball tournament for team and parents and fans. From the moment we checked in we found this hotel to not only be a beautiful oasis to stay but I can't say enough about the outstanding staff and accommodations! Rooms were spacious and clean, at times we needed special considerations and were rewarded with a can-do approach with each request. Never felt we were asking for too much! Housekeeping was top notch, thick towels, and amenities of small refrigerator, flat screen TV, good TV selections, internet, parking, great location, hot tub and pool. Did I mention the oasis feeling of beauty and bliss? The morning breakfast buffet was simply the best, and the wait staff always eager to help with a smile and wanting to do more! Restaurants offer simple to fine dining with great prices. One night we had to move our baseball player dinner indoors due to weather. Due to the large number of family and team, we met with the banquet manager and he quickly and efficiently moved our attendees into a banquet room with our promise of taking care of ourselves including cleanup. Banquet Manager Peter assigned two maintenance workers to help set up tables. To our delight and surprise they noticed our team colors and put team colored tablecloths on the tables, and wanted to do more. Their attitude which is, no doubt, cultivated by management, was you are our guests and we are here to serve you. What a great hotel with fantastic staff, great food, comfortable rooms, clean and became our home away from home. This hotel truly knows how to invite, accommodate, feed and take care of their guests. I hope our team can stay here next year!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciate your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

We at Doubletree by Hilton – Reid Park are dedicated to outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests and are delighted we were able to meet your standards and provide comfortable accommodations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Address: 445 South Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#24 Business Hotel in Tucson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#30 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features 287 guestrooms; outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in a lush courtyard setting, massage services, new fitness center, cyber center and three tennis courts. Dine in the Cactus Rose Steakhouse, Javelina Cantina or Lobby Bar. Enjoy weekend entertainment and take advantage of our award-winning Sunday Brunch. Across the street is Reid Park, featuring two 18-hole golf courses, 3-mile jogging track and 25 lighted tennis courts. Doubletree Hotel is located near attractions, shopping, U of A, DMAFB, airport and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Tucson
Tucson Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.