We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   445 South Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CARNIVAL OF ILLUSION
Ranked #32 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My check in was very quick and efficient. We got to check in early also since it was in the middle of the week. They gave us the famous Chocolate Chip Cookies which were kept warm. I sure could have used at least one of those everyday. I did not get to use the pool and did not try the restaurant. I was very busy and just using to sleep and shower. Did try to use the TV in my room and it did not switch to the free channels. So I just used my IPad for news and shows and movies. The WiFi was ok in the room. They did have a refrigerator in my room. That was a nice touch to keep my water cold or cold drinks. It was very quiet in my room and area. The ice machine was working good and had plenty of ice. The bed was great and super pillows if you like a soft pillow. I would recommend this hotel and will return next year if I come to Tucson again.

Room Tip: The rooms that are not part of the tower are nice and you don't have to wait for the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton’s as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciated your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

I do apologize for the inconvenience of our TV system not working to standard during your stay but am very glad to see you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while in Tucson and do hope you will come back and stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    152
    160
    56
    24
    12
See reviews for
99
70
40
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
reno, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

excellent and friendly staff. cookies. comfy bed. I had business at U of A. The pool was very large and the grounds were beautiful. I did not bring my family, but the place would have been great for kids, too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed here for just a few days over the weekend while visiting some family friends. The room was clean and a nice size. I liked the patio with easy access to the pool. The jets on the jacuzzi were, well, pathetic. The pool was a good size and easy to swim around in. We paid the extra for the Sunday brunch because we had a 2-for-1 coupon, but otherwise it really was not worth $30/person. Loved the warm cookies in the lobby and the lobby staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciate your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

We at Doubletree by Hilton – Reid Park are dedicated to outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests and are delighted we were able to meet your standards and provide comfortable accommodations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Because I was not given an ADA/handicapped room I was unable to shower the entire trip. The steps between the room and the Salon area had railings which were inappropriate for individuals with mobility problems. This caused my fall down several steps onto concrete.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here with mom for 4 nights. Ate at Cantina, Restaurant, and room service. Unfortunately prime rib was not available as we had hoped but they gave us the same deal with our steak. Steak was tough but it was replaced with a perfectly tender one. All was excellent. Unfortunately didn't get to use the pool but it looked great. Would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Very Friendly Staff in a nicely refurbished Hotel. Great Restaurants on site. Large Fitness Center, Large Pool, Tower rooms have great views to the North! Great Public Rooms, meeting rooms and conference rooms. Close to the University and shopping on Broadway. Next to Golf Course and park across the street. Easily accessed from I10 and Airport. 99% of the Staff were equal to the very best in the hotel business. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Note Danny and Christian on the Bell Staff. Ann Margeret at the Front Desk, Kafette and Jacqualine in the Cactus Rose Restaurant - all great employees! Room 614 was clean and very roomy with tub and sufficient electrical outlets - large HD Flatscreen. Fluffy King Bed. mini-fridge, coffee service, blow dryer, iron and board, etc, Good view of pool and mountains to the South. One of the best Breakfast Buffets every! We will return next year!

Room Tip: Get a tower room above 3rd floor for quietness and views. Both North and South rooms have views. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca V, Front Office Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
On behalf of Doubletree by Hilton as well as the entire staff of the Doubletree by Hilton -Reid Park, we want to thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. We appreciate your honest and constructive critique of our hotel and services.

We at Doubletree by Hilton – Reid Park are dedicated to outstanding service and responsiveness to our guests and are delighted we were able to meet your standards and provide comfortable accommodations.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Mesa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Have stayed at this location several times on business. The quiet desert surroundings on the property adds to the comfortable stay. The excercise facility and pool area are very nice and there is a walking/jogging path across the street at the park. Plenty of restaurants close by as well (driving) to make it a complete evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Hotel
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Tucson
Tucson Doubletree
Address: 445 South Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Tucson
#23 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features 287 guestrooms; outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in a lush courtyard setting, massage services, new fitness center, cyber center and three tennis courts. Dine in the Cactus Rose Steakhouse, Javelina Cantina or Lobby Bar. Enjoy weekend entertainment and take advantage of our award-winning Sunday Brunch. Across the street is Reid Park, featuring two 18-hole golf courses, 3-mile jogging track and 25 lighted tennis courts. Doubletree Hotel is located near attractions, shopping, U of A, DMAFB, airport and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.