We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite hotel when in Tucson.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   445 South Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Golf, Stay & Play
Ranked #30 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Suffolk, Virginia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Favorite hotel when in Tucson.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I've stayed at the Doubletree Tucson twice, and each visit was an excellent experience. The hotel is very well maintained, with clean, well appointed rooms. I particularly appreciate their fitness center; the equipment is modern and well taken care of.

I've only dined in the restaurant for breakfast, but the buffet is well stocked, but you can also order from the menu.

The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make sure your visit is a pleasant one. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    194
    61
    30
    12
See reviews for
129
83
42
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ourimbah, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

I regularly stay at the DoubleTree next to Reid Park in Tucson, both by myself and with my family. The staff are very nice and the atmosphere good. The accessibly to Reid park make it great for getting in a bit of exercise (and don't I need it;-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

When I first arrived I was behind a couple and the man servicing them greeted the couple with a smile and a friendly welcome, after they where done I was greeted with a "What do I need" I understand I look young for my age but I do deserve a friendly welcome. I was offered the warm cookie which was delicious by the way, upon entering my room I was in amazed by the cleanliness and how I had two rooms connected which where both great and exceeded my expectations for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We picked this hotel because it was close to downtown and we were in Tucson to see a show. Our stay included two adults and two children. The rooms were very nice and the bathroom was beautiful. The two full size beds were a bit small (would have preferred two queens) but it is workable with one adult and one child in each bed. The pool was heated! That was very nice considering it was late April and it can still be a bit chilly. Swimming made for a very nice way to spend the afternoon before our show and in the morning before we checked out. The staff was great and ALWAYS very friendly. We would absolutely go back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

First the good: The hotel, while not close to the airport, is easy to get to and an easy drive to downtown. North-facing rooms on the upper floors have good views of the sprawling city and the mountains. There is a nice garden courtyard and a large pool. The front desk and lobby staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel shows a few signs of age, but overall is well maintained, clean and comfortable.

The only downsides included a room air-conditioner that did not condition the air at any setting, and an unfriendly, young bartender at the lobby-area lounge who apparently did not like his evening assignment.

On a two or three-day business trip to downtown Tucson? This hotel would be a good – if not great – option.

Room Tip: For views, request an upper floor room, facing northerly toward the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I enjoyed my stay with only one concern. The door sweep at the bottom was missing to keep out ??things??. Very clean. Good bed if you like soft... floor was great to sleep on. I was suprised at a Wi-Fi charge in today's electronic data world. Did not need it for an overnight stay but I probably would not stay multiple days at this facility.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I had an impromptu stay in the Tucson area and couldn't decide which Hilton brand hotel to stay at. I pretty much used the "throw a dart at the board" method and landed at the Doubletree - Reid Park and was very happy that I stayed there. It's located in an ok neighborhood area but the hotel itself is beautiful with a definite "Arizona" vibe to the exterior/interior. I felt right at home at check-in with my warm cookie and was granted a top floor room away from the elevators and instantly planted myself on the bed to see if it had their usual comfortableness. It most surely did and the view they gave me faced the pool deck and large jacuzzi which I couldn't wait to ooze into sealed the deal for me.

I must also thank the bartender for her helpfulness with the local area and recommended a great steak for me that night in their restaurant. Also, you MUST try their southwest chowder, it was fantastic! My only concern at the hotel was with the air conditioner unit which seemed to change temperature throughout the night. I'm hoping it was just my room that had that problem and even though i was able to sleep once I got used to it, it did annoy me at first.

Next time I plan on using their gym which is right next to the pool, it seemed to have the basic machines that you would need for a nice workout. You will love the Doubletree!

Room Tip: The even numbered rooms in the main tower face the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Address: 445 South Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#18 Family Hotel in Tucson
#22 Business Hotel in Tucson
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features 287 guestrooms; outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in a lush courtyard setting, massage services, new fitness center, cyber center and three tennis courts. Dine in the Cactus Rose Steakhouse, Javelina Cantina or Lobby Bar. Enjoy weekend entertainment and take advantage of our award-winning Sunday Brunch. Across the street is Reid Park, featuring two 18-hole golf courses, 3-mile jogging track and 25 lighted tennis courts. Doubletree Hotel is located near attractions, shopping, U of A, DMAFB, airport and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Tucson
Tucson Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.