We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Business Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park to your Saves list
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   445 South Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Special
Ranked #39 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
West Jordan, Utah
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Quick Business Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed overnight on a business trip in February. The staff was very friendly, check-in was quick and painless. The room was very nice with all the standard amenities for business travel. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were great. I would recommend this as a place to stay when you're in Tucson.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    224
    78
    40
    15
See reviews for
150
97
48
231
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Spent this past Friday night at this hotel (nameyourownprice site). Everything was fine ~ from check-in, to room cleanliness, to the pool view 6th floor tower room, to the location just off Broadway. We were not charged to connect to the internet. Did not eat here so can't vouch for the food. Would definitely stay here again:-)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for a recent visit to U of Arizona. The room was clean and comfortable. Slept great! The location is fine --- a few miles from downtown and UofA, but close enough.

We had breakfast at the on-site restaurant -- it was good and reasonably priced. We did not have the buffet, instead just ordered off the menu. And if you want to get something light(er), there is a bagel shop a block up the road

Every hotel employee we encountered was friendly!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The hotel is what you expect. The room were big and clean and we had all the comforts we needed. They also have a very nice patio and a nice swimming pool. Receptionists were very nice and helpful and then the cookie you get at doubltree as soon as you arrive is always worthy.

Room Tip: We were not in the main building and the room on the ground floor have a nice patio in the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed for the weekend. Located close to the center of town - Reid Park, university, basic shopping. Nice grounds. Room was a good size, comfortable and clean. Liked that the property is not too big making it easy to get around. Lobby area has many areas for sitting and reading.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I travel frequently to Tucson on business. I work with UA so my first preference is Marriott University ( which sell out first). The Double tree is ok. Internet and breakfast buffet is included. The rooms are old, Reid park around the corner is nice for jogging and location isn't too bad. Hilton East is a better property but further away.

Room Tip: If possible stay at the tower, the low rise rooms are depressing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLemon445, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear galedd,

Thank you so much for your review. We look to comments like yours to improve our guests hotel experience. We hope the next time you're in the area you will consider staying with us again. We truly are using your feedback so we may become your number one choice of hotels when in Tucson.

SueAnn Lemon
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannakhet, Laos
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Located out of the main city area, the area has a few shops around with fast food restaurants and clothes shopping. The hotel itself was quite nice while checking in, with a free cookie and very helpful staff, but it was downhill from there. The room was supposed to be non-smoking but there was a smokey/musty odour. Bed was comfortable with a choice of pillows, but the room was poorly lit (just a few lamps) and very plain. The internet is $10/day although we were only charged for 1 day even though we bought three days worth. Drinking water is $4 although we were not charged, not sure why. Housekeeping came very early each morning (8am) so be sure to use the 'Do Not Disturb' sign if you want to sleep in. Laundry service is very expensive, no washing facilities at the hotel but there are coin laundries within a few kilometres. Overall it was disappointing as we expected more from the Hilton name. Probably wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Address: 445 South Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#21 Business Hotel in Tucson
#27 Family Hotel in Tucson
#28 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features 287 guestrooms; outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in a lush courtyard setting, massage services, new fitness center, cyber center and three tennis courts. Dine in the Cactus Rose Steakhouse, Javelina Cantina or Lobby Bar. Enjoy weekend entertainment and take advantage of our award-winning Sunday Brunch. Across the street is Reid Park, featuring two 18-hole golf courses, 3-mile jogging track and 25 lighted tennis courts. Doubletree Hotel is located near attractions, shopping, U of A, DMAFB, airport and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Tucson
Tucson Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.