We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Save Saved
You added Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   445 South Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Golf, Stay & Play
Ranked #30 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“pleasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Great hotel in a nice location. Great for its price. Staff are very helpful and welcoming. Food is good. Have a fun restaurant/bar to eat and watch games. They give you one of their famous cookies upon checkin for each guest.

Room Tip: poo, view is nice faces away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    192
    194
    61
    30
    12
See reviews for
129
83
42
187
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

This recent trip to Doubletree by Hilton has just cemented in our minds that any Hilton managed property is well executed. The staff is excellent and totally on point with customer service. Beds are most comfortable (the most important part of any hotel room!) rooms are clean and large, amenities appreciated. Our stay reminded us how well the Hilton brand takes care of their properties and staff. We will continue to look at Hilton managed hotels for any business travel we undertake.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I have stayed twice in this hotel, once for work and once for a social trip. The front desk stuff is courteous and helpful, and the rooms are decently sized. I found the price for this hotel pretty good for a Doubletree, and the pool area is very nice. Be aware that the surrounding area can be a bit shady at night, and I would be careful when parking your car here late at night.
The gym is a typical hotel gym, but there is a nice four mile running path right outside the hotel across the street. It was a lovely discovery, and was referred to me by the front desk.

The only issue I had while staying here is that the room above us was extremely noisy. This can happen at any hotel, but was particularly frustrating on a Sunday evening. I called the front desk to report it and the noise stopped fairly soon after the call. I would recommend this hotel to a business traveler or social traveler as it's a good value for a hotel fairly close to the University of Arizona campus.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the mountains for a spectacular sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Room was comfortable and clean. Had a room with a patio that led to the pool, downside was the door opened directly to the parking lot. Wasn't a big deal, you just had occasional noise from passersby outside. Location was good across from Reid Park which has the zoo and U of A baseball stadium. Excellent nearby restaurants and not to far from downtown.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Hotel needs renovation. Tower rooms are to be avoided due to noise levels, rather go for rooms in garden. On the positive side, staff are friendly and efficient. Hotel is well located and the bar has a nice vibe.

Room Tip: Avoid tower rooms as they are noise and have very little closet space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLemon445, Director of Sales at Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a review about your recent stay. We are very sorry to hear your visit was negatively impacted by noise levels. Your feedback is important and will be used to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on the need for renovation as well as the positive comments about our staff. All of your feedback is used to created better experiences for our guests. We hope you’ll stay with us again and tell us what you think about our improvements. On behalf of our entire hotel, we wish you a happy new year.

Sue Lemon
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We chose this Doubletree for its location, but we were pleased and surprised with our choice. The hotel is not new but has been kept up and is clean and inviting. All of the staff we encountered were extremely friendly, pleasant and guest oriented. Luis at the Front Desk checked us in and answered all our questions. I had occasion to meet John, Director of Rooms, he was quite friendly and accommodating. The buffet breakfast was a beautiful spread and contained everything you could possibly want for breakfast. David assisted us at breakfast and made the mornings quite pleasant. I need to comment on the Concierge, Elena, who helped us make dinner reservations. I would recommend this hotel as the friendly, attentive staff greatly enhanced our stay in Tucson.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripping Springs, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed here in December after a bad experience at another Tucson hotel. I would absolutely choose to stay here again. The hotel lobby is large and very well decorated. The room was clean and modern. The guest service at check-in was very efficient and friendly. The beds were comfortable, the sheets were soft, and the room was quiet. The room was clean and the location of the hotel was convenient. There are two restaurants attached to the hotel. There is an outdoor pool. There is plentiful parking with a security guard patrolling the lot at night. We paid about $120 and it was well worth the money. I definitely recommend staying at the Doubletree Reid Park.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park

Address: 445 South Alvernon Way, Tucson, AZ 85711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#18 Family Hotel in Tucson
#22 Business Hotel in Tucson
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel features 287 guestrooms; outdoor heated pool and whirlpool in a lush courtyard setting, massage services, new fitness center, cyber center and three tennis courts. Dine in the Cactus Rose Steakhouse, Javelina Cantina or Lobby Bar. Enjoy weekend entertainment and take advantage of our award-winning Sunday Brunch. Across the street is Reid Park, featuring two 18-hole golf courses, 3-mile jogging track and 25 lighted tennis courts. Doubletree Hotel is located near attractions, shopping, U of A, DMAFB, airport and business districts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Tucson - Reid Park Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Hotel Tucson
Doubletree Tucson
Tucson Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.