We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All around great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Tucson South to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Tucson South
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3704 E Irvington Rd, Tucson, AZ 85714   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
1 review
“All around great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Great price great service super clean rooms and will stay every time I'm in the area. Good location for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Love that the Denny's is connected to the lobby. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0225, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your hotel stay. I am glad Irene was able to put a smile on your face. I have shared your comments with both her and the staff. We all appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Lyndsay Dorman GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    51
    27
    17
    18
See reviews for
35
32
21
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed here in order to go to a football game and the value was great. BUT, the top of the toilet hadn't been cleaned-there was soap or shampoo on it; and, the carpet hadn't been vacuumed in areas. The grounds also had trash. Linen was clean, though, and it was sort of quiet. The front desk was nice but there is no pride of ownership. I promised that we won't stay there again as we were uncomfortable enough that we slept with our clothes on.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We always appreciate feedback as it helps us to improve for all our current and future guests. While I am happy that you found the front desk nice, I was sorry to learn the room was below our high standards in several areas. I have shared your comments with the staff so we may do better in the future. We hope that you will give Red Roof Inn another chance next time you travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

After reading the other reviews I decided to stay with my two young children. The other reviewers Muah have been men because while the rooms were fine-despite both of them smelling horribly like smoke- the area itself is very dark. There is a field adjacent to my room and there is very little light, which is a bit disconcerning as a female. I pulled in and parked next to a truck with an escort service advertisement on the side of it. At that point I would have left but I had already paid for the night. My kids and I then went to the pool and I felt super uncomfortable with a group of men standing on the balcony oogling at me.
On a high note, the rooms were clean, the staff was nice and upgraded my room since the first one they gave me smelled as if Joe camel had a chain smoking party in it the night before.
I just figured that moms or women should have an idea of what they are getting into... based on my experience here, I would rather pay $20 more and stay at a nicer place.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We always appreciate feedback as it helps us to improve for all our current and future guests. While I am happy that you found our hotel clean and the staff nice, I was sorry to learn the room was below our high standards with the smell. I have shared your comments with the staff so we may do better in the future. We hope you choose Red Roof Inn for your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Andrew and the entire South Tucson AZ Red Roof Inn are great! The Denny's Restaurant has delicious food w/ discounts offered to Red Roof Guests. We were able to rest quietly and always have had very comfortable beds, computer WiFi, hot showers, microfridge, hair dryer, & more.

Room Tip: All pool front rooms have great views! House Keepers Staff keep all rooms very clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! I am very happy you found our beds comfortable and enjoyed the additional amenities in your room. I have shared your comments with Andrew and the rest of the staff and we hope to see you again on your next travels through Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The room was very clean and comfortable, we were a bit concerned about the security but everything was fine! Dennys was literally right next to the hotel which was really convenient for breakfast!!
The pool was a little bit dirty (lots of things floating in the water) but there was a net by the side of the pool for people to fish them out. Other than that it was really nice as it was nearly always quiet so we could have a dip when the weather was really hot!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! I am happy you found your room clean and comfortable. We have taking measures to ensure the pool is ready everyday all year round for our guests and thank you for bringing that to our attention. I have shared your comments with the staff and we hope to see you on your next travels through Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

To begin with expectation for this hotel were low. However, when arriving we were pleasantly surprised. Although it isn't in the best location as its pretty much in the middle of nowhere, you don't have to look far for food. Denny's is adjacent to the hotel! The swimming pool is small but at the same time it's a great place to relax. The check in staff at reception were really friendly and helpful, nothing would be too much trouble (not that we had any). The room was beyond expectations and was really homely. The only thing that I found annoying about the room was the sink OUTSIDE the toilet. Free wifi access though and it was really spacious. Overall, a really comfortable stay and great value for money!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! I am happy you found our hotel comfortable and convenient that is something we all love to hear. I have shared your comments with the staff and we hope to see you on your next travels through Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This Inn is located right off exit 264 on I-10, and very convenient to get to. It's also very convenient for an overnight stay if you are dropping off someone for an early flight at the airport.

The rooms are clean, and the beds are comfortable. The rental office is located on the back side of the Denny's restaurant. They nicely have a discount at Denny's if you show your room card.

They do charge a safe fee each night, but they will remove it at your request on checkout.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0225, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tucson South, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel! I am glad you found our hotel clean and comfortable during your stay. I have shared your comments with the staff and we hope to see you on your next travels through Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn Tucson South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tucson South

Address: 3704 E Irvington Rd, Tucson, AZ 85714
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tucson South 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Tuscon South, AZ is a pet friendly, family friendly hotel. Just off I-10, this hotel is near Tucson International Airport (TUS) and the Amtrak station. Close to the University of Arizona, Davis-Monthan Air Force Base, Tucson Raceway Park, Pima Air Museum, Pima County Fairgrounds and Reid Park Zoo.When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our newly renovated rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, new high-end bedding, new flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV and an outdoor heated pool! Elevators are also available for your convenience. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee and tea in the lobby. Enjoy our “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tucson South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tucson South Hotel Tucson
Tucson Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Tucson South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.