We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tucson Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Tucson Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2505 East Executive Drive, Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #46 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
1 review
“restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Gabrial the Bistro chef is a champion. Always on hand with a smile and laugh. + a great chef.
The lobby area is bright and clean and a great place to relax with a wine. Table areas with power outlets where I was able to sit with laptop an continue working (with a wine)
Thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott_posvistak, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for posting a review on our property. I was pleased to hear the positive service that Gabriel provided during your stay. In addition, I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Bistro lobby. We know your time is valuable & we appreciate you posting a review. We hope to see you again at our property in the near future.

Regards,

Scott Posvistak
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked In after flying all day. Initial room snapshot room was "Nice Room" but the moment the door closed you can smell that there was a smoker in the room. So changed rooms, Twice!!! Smell of mildew and shower curtains, Just felt like I will get sick in this place. Had to change hotels. Now this is not normal for a Courtyard, but 3 rooms later, it was normal for this one. Just YUK!

Room Tip: Dont Ck in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott_posvistak, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your comments regarding our property. I apologize for the room odors you encountered. As you mentioned, this is not typical of a Courtyard. I will research the problem & discuss your comments with our Housekeeping Manager. I assure you this will be rectified. Thanks again for taking the time to post a review. It is much appreciated!

Regards,

Scott Posvistak
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Gabriel Garcia was the chef, bartender, server, dishwasher and all around everything employee. He did an awesome job, great smile, great food, polite and made our stay enjoyable. We would stay again just to see him. Thanks Gabriel!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott_posvistak, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for the kind words about one of our associates, Gabriel Garcia. I was pleased to hear that you would stay here again because of his great service. We appreciate your feedback & I will personally pass on your comments thank him for his great service. Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our property. It is greatly appreciated!

Regards,

Scott Posvistak
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Stayed here one night waiting for an early morning flight and had a very good experience. Did not do much within the hotel but everything was nice and clean to include the room Definitely recommend if you need to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott_posvistak, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the feedback on our property. I was pleased to hear that you found the hotel clean & the staff friendly. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments & more importantly appreciate your business. We hope you had a safe trip & we hope to see you again in the near future!

Regards,

Scott Posvistak
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Typical Courtyard but great Staff. Hotel is convenient to airport and businesses. Their staff makes the hotel special. All the staff I have dealt with were great, but to name a few, Maria, Teresa, and Gabriel are wonderful.
- (jerry w.)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott_posvistak, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tucson Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the kind words about our property staff. In particular, thanks for recognizing Maria, Theresa, & Gabe. I will share your comments with them & personally thank them for providing great customer service. Thanks again for taking the time to post your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Regards,

Scott Posvistak
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We travel here monthly and always find the property in excellent condition. Our room is always clean. John checks us in rapidly and with a pleasant helpful demeanor. Theresa who also works the front desk is so customer service oriented she responds to every need with a smile and accuracy. This is only the beginning as to why we love this property. We get great food at the bistro. Annalisa fixes a mean breakfast to order and Gabriel in the evening makes the cocktail with a smile. On our last visit we met a new memeber of the Bistro staff Griselda who has picked up the charm and excellence received by all staff at this property. A perfect place to stay if you want to feel special and be treated with class. They are all simply GREAT how lucky the Marriott is to have all these wonderful people under one roof.

RJS

Room Tip: The one we had is near the pool which was both quiet and convient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott_posvistak, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tucson Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for posting your review about our property. I was very pleased to hear about the great customer service you received from John, Theresa, Annalisa, Gabe, & Griselda. At our property, it's all about providing great customer service. I'm so very happy that our staff exemplified that during your stay. I will pass on your comments to each person you mentioned & thank them for their great customer service. Thank you again for taking the time to post a review & we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Regards,

Scott Posvistak
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I travel extensively and have stayed at this hotel a few times. It's always clean and fresh, and the customer service is great!! The employees are always pleasant and helpful. Especially appreciated John at the front desk and the manager of the resort, Shantell Moreno. We wanted to visit a site that was out of shuttle range and she actually drove us herself because it was on her way. You can't get service like that at many places. It's above and beyond. When you visit as many hotels as I do, you really come to appreciate excellent hotel staff. In the end, they can make your stay a hit or a miss. I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scott_posvistak, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tucson Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments about our property. I was pleased to hear that our manager, Shantell, was able to accomodate your destination request. In addition, I was pleased to hear that John was pleasant as well. We know your time is valuable and we apreciate you taking the time to post such a nice review about our property. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Regards,

Scott Posvistak
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Tucson Airport

Address: 2505 East Executive Drive, Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Tucson Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Courtyard Tucson Airport
Tucson Marriott
Tucson Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.