We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Tucson/I-10

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Tucson/I-10 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Tucson/I-10
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   715 West Starr Pass Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85713   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #81 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    20
    9
    11
See reviews for
15
13
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gardena
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The lady on night that checked us in was great. The continental breakfast was lacking. They didn't even bother to make coffee or take the closed signs down. Two days in a row I there was no coffee and that was pretty much all they offered. There were two bins of cereal, but the sign said closed on it, no bowls, no milk. There was a juice machine, but that is it. Not sure if it was working either. Very noisy rooms. Could hear the blow dryer in the adjoining room at 6am, traffic all night, people talking in the next room for hours. It was okay for the money, but not easy to sleep.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I made a Day-Before decision to attend the Tuscon Rock and Gem show. Location was important but I knew I couldn't be picky with such a last minute decision as the Gem show is huge. For a "budget hotel" the Super 8 was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were spacious and very clean, the bed comfortable (I took my own down pillow) and the management and staff very helpful and courteous. If they could make improvements it would be in the "Continental " breakfast. - butter instead of margerine - whole grain toast (instead of limp whole wheat) - choice of jams etc. The oranges were the only healthy offering so thats what I had.
I'll be back

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Looking forward to next trip to Tuscon. Will stay at this same Motel Aside from being clean and comfortable, the second floor has a great view of the mountains. Access to the I/10 and the downtown areas was great.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Fortuna de San Carlos, Costa Rica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I have been here on two occasions at two different rooms. I really don't know the people who wrote the reviews here, but they are truly false. The staff here are wonderful and polite. The Continental breakfast consists of cold and hot cereal,coffee,waffles,bread,sweet buns,hot chocolate,two types of bread and orange or apple juice. The rooms are very clean and free of any types of insects including bed bugs. All linens are cleaned on premises and carpets are cleaned on a regular basis.The beds are very comfortable as are the pillows. The bath rooms are up to date and always very clean. My family and I purchased many things around town and have left all in our room and have not missed a single item.As one commenter wrote, THEFT, it is a customary practice to leave money on the dresser as a tip to the cleaning people upon checkout. Yes, they did take what they thought was tip money and returned the other items left back to them. I don't consider that THEFT. I have used the pay washer and dryer on premises with no problem. Breakfast is served from 6A.M to 9A.M. every morning. I have talked to other travelers here at this motel and not to my surprise many are return visitors. It's location makes it easy to get to anywhere in town including the freeway to either the Tucson or Phoenix airports. In ending, yes I highly recommend this motel to any one who wishes a safe and comfortable rest at a friendly and clean motel.

Room Tip: Read your comments,but don't believe all. I really don't know if some of these negative comm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Tucson/I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Tucson/I-10

Address: 715 West Starr Pass Boulevard, Tucson, AZ 85713
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Tucson/I-10 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Tucson/I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Tucson/i-10 Hotel Tucson
Tucson Super Eight
Tucson Super 8
Super Eight Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Tucson/I-10, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.