We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6801 S. Tucson Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85706 (Formerly HSL Airport Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Arizona
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Hotel was pleasant, quiet room. The bed was not comfortable to us but the room was clean and up to date. Breakfast was decent and very convenient. Did not get a chance to use the pool but it looked inviting. The workout room looked decent as well. Hotel location by the airport did not increase any noise levels-it was quiet and we didn't even notice. If you are doing things downtown, it is a little bit of a drive.

Room Tip: Not too many ice machines-might want to check those locations first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresCHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
On behalf of our entire team I thank you for choosing The Best Western Plus Tucson Int’l Airport Hotel & Suites and for providing us with your guest review. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and guest loyalty our highest reward, we will continue to provide each and every one of our guests the most pleasurable experience possible. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    27
    13
    10
    10
See reviews for
41
41
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Swimming pool was a lot of fun plus nearby attractions of Pima Co. Air Museum and Colossol Cave were enjoyed by my 9 & 7 year old grandchildren. The hot breakfast was good and plenty of varied choices. It was a good value because of location and the breakfast. The business office and access to computers was an added plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresCHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Glad to hear that you enjoyed the pool, there is nothing like sitting out at our pool on a hot Arizona day. We are so happy that you chose our hotel while being in Tucson and look forward to having both you and your grand children back with us very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilbert, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

bad breakfast, room is dirty, bedframe is dangerous, staff is unfriendly, handicapped accessible door did not work. I would never stay here again. even this review is annoying as it requires a minimum of 200 characters but I don't need to type 200 characters to state my feeling about this location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresCHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We are certainly disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us, it does appear from you comments that you experienced problems, please feel free to call me at 520 746-3932 so that we may discuss your issues. Our goal is to please every guests that walks through our doors and we take negative feedback very seriously. I would like to apologies on behalf of the hotel for any negative experience you may have encountered while stay with us and look forward to hearing from you very soon so that we can discuss your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
142 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel was very good. The internet connection was very good. The bed very, very comfortable. Very clean. The hallway carpet and some of the corners and furniture in the room are beginning to show their wear and tear but that doesn't really bother me. This is a very good hotel. The staff from the front desk to the lady responsible for breakfast and housekeeping are extremely helpful and friendly.
Will definitely stay here again when in Tucson next.
Keep up the good work great staff!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresCHA, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
I will relay your positive comments to the staff and we will continue to work very hard to make every guests stay here as enjoyable as yours, look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Tucson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boalsburg, PA, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Needed a hotel near airport for early morning departure. This hotel is close by, easy to find, and excellently maintained. Room was spacious, clean, and well appointed. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Covered parking and wifi was a plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
The hotel thanks you for taking the time to submit a review of our property, we hope your travels went well and are happy to hear that you utilized our facility in preparation for your departure from Tucson. We welcome all travelers to our hotel and will work very hard at making your stay trouble free.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Clean room. Comfortable and clean bed. Very quiet to be so close to the Airport and even facing the pool. I had a lovely stay in a beautiful city. Beautiful lobby and lounge area.I got a great work out in the fitness room(very clean, fresh towels and water dispenser)...Friendly staff. Very accommodating.Will definitely stay here again if I return.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, cleanliness and great customer service is what we work hard at every single day. It is good to hear that our efforts are being felt by the guests, hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed here for my brother's graduation from U of A. Very nice hotel. Surprisingly very quiet for being right by the airport. Originally had booked a reservation at another hotel closer to the university. However, realized and I had made it for the wrong day and had to switch to this hotel. Location was fine for what we needed. Very comfortable beds which even impressed my husband who has back issues.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlosManzanaresGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
The staff and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope that you come back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 6801 S. Tucson Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85706 (Formerly HSL Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#19 Business Hotel in Tucson
#36 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Intl Airport Hotel & Suites!Guests at our Tucson hotel enjoy being close to the airport, but there are also many other reasons to choose our clean, comfortable accommodations.We're a pet-friendly hotel, so guests can bring the whole family. The NCAA is a big reason why many guests are in town. The pool of our recently renovated Tucson hotel is perfect for relaxing, and our bar onsite makes an evening of drinks a breeze. Breakfast is on us and includes a buffet spread of scrambled eggs, pancakes, sausage, bagels, cold juices and 100% Arabica coffee.Airport proximity, being close to the Air National Guard and Army National Guard, and being close to the University of Arizona are all big reasons guests stay at this Tucson hotel. Guests are also close to Raytheon, Bombardier, Mexico, shopping, and southern Arizona travel hot spots. The Pima Air and Space Museum is a favorite for families, and the AGTA Gem Fair brings travelers from around the country.The Kino Sports Complex beckons to some Tucson hotel guests, while golf, horseback riding and the Tucson Spectrum is a must for others. All rooms surround a lush courtyard with gazebos, a sparkling pool and cobblestone patios. We're popular as a gateway to tourist attractions in the south, including Tombstone, Bisbee, the Titan Missile Museum, Tubac, Sierra Vista and Mexico.Business travelers come for Citigroup Inc., ALCOA, BAE, and the 3M Company. Many of our Tucson hotel guests are employees of Bombardier, Caterpillar, IBM and BE Aerospace. From L-3 to Pepsico, UPS to FedEx®, and Skywest to Border Patrol agents, business travelers favor us for the location and price. Raytheon and Lockheed Martin workers also stay here often. Enjoy 4,500 square feet of meeting space and staying at one of the few airport restaurants with a bar onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Tucson
Clarion Tucson
Tucson Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.