We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a motel not a hotel!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6201 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #50 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“a motel not a hotel!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've been fooled by reviews on this one. It's really an old motel. Rooms are ok, but if you are a single women business(or pleasure) you won't feel safe. The best thing I can say about this place is that the location is great ..near lots of shops, restaurants....pretty safe hood...I try to find other hotels in the area that are nicer..not too hard to do! I prefer a place with secured, closed hallways......not here!

Stayed October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Judith L

Thank you for your feedback, I was disappointed that we did not exceed your expectation
I see that you have not stayed with since October 2014. We have definitely made some changes since your last visit . I understand how outside corridors can feel unsafe but we do have people on grounds monitoring the property at all times. I hope in the future you will be willing to give us another chance please feel free to contact me.

Lucas Gomez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    169
    66
    48
    25
See reviews for
167
152
44
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hometownusa, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This stay was business related. This place did what I needed it to do on a basic sense. However, the kitchenette did not come supplied with eating/prep utensils or clean up supplies. That should have been made clear upon book otherwise what was the point of having it? I was specifically looking for a place I could smoke in so I stayed. It was second story and could have used an elevator.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Lynne H,

Thank You for your feedback I will definitely address the dish pack situation. the standard is that the guest is to receive full cookware. And serving utensils for four people, Also wash cloths and dish towels with dish soap. I apologies that this didn't happen for you, We strive for a great guest experience and will use your feedback as a learning tool to make sure our staff pays attention to the details.

Lucas Gomez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are great for traveling families. Breakfast is provided (waffles, eggs, potatoes, sausage, bacon, etc) with your room. There is even a late evening social hour with free drinks.

Our kids loved the pool (though it's too deep for small children).

They have an airport shuttle if you need it.

Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Ikrion

Thank you very much for your feedback, Nothing makes us happier than the guest enjoying our amenities. we hope we are your number one choice when visiting Tucson.

Lucas Gomez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Returning from California to Texas, we decided to try another BW InnSuites because we liked the one we stayed in (Yuma) heading west. This hotel is just north of Tucson and well away from the interstate traffic. The layout of the InnSuites seems to be a constant; multiple buildings with the pool and restaurant in the center.

Our check-in went smoothly and we found our second floor room to our liking. It was a king suite that was very clean and cool and equipped with all necessary items. The bath area was large enough to move around in and all the plumbing functioned properly. There is a second floor patio area with several tables which is a great place to relax with a cocktail after a day's driving.

PJ's Café hosts a complimentary social hour (two free drinks of beer or wine and snacks) in the late afternoon and serves the complimentary breakfast in the morning. We enjoyed the morning meal; plenty of hot eggs and sausage as well as the usual beverages and other breakfast items are available. Seating inside PJ's is limited but there are tables outside for overflow. Overall this is an inexpensive, well run property that is worth recommending to those who don't want the hustle and noise of the downtown / I-10 areas.

Room Tip: No elevators, so if you don't like stairs ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Lonestarlizard,

Thank you for you feedback, We are Very pleased you enjoyed our brand on your
recent stay with us our goal is to stay as consistent as possible with all our Best Western Innsuites Property's. We hope that innsuites is your number one destination when traveling throughout the southwest.

Lucas Gomez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
270 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was spacious, clean enough and was just next to the pool. The breakfast was satisfactory. Check in and out process was quick as well. It is a bit out of town; however in a quiet neighbourhood.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear, Mark I
Thank you for your feedback. Nothing Makes our Team Happier Than a
satisfied guest we Hope that we will be your number one choice when visiting Tucson.

Lucas Gomez
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really liked the 2 room suite, breakfast, pool, hot tub, exercise room, happy hour and comfortable bed. We also liked fast internet, phone service of free long distance and international calling. Great location for shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear, Terry K

Thank You for your feed back our team is very pleased you had a great stay.
Nothing is more satisfying then knowing our guest enjoyed our hotel and amenities.
I hope that will be your Number one choice when Visiting Tucson.

Lucas Gomez
Front Office Manager
520-297-8111 ext 304
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was a very comfortable King with a pull out sleeper sofa. My husband and I stopped in for one night with our teenage son. Only room available that night. There was no cell reception inside the room but I didn't mind the phones not working for one night. The complimentary breakfast exceeded our expectations and we would definitely choose to return just for this reason.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Lori S

Thank you for your feedback we are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. And hope that you continue to stay in the future. We strive to create an amazing guest experience and we are constantly working on improving our property. Thank you

Lucas Gomez
520-297-8111
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
1.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Royal Sun Inn & Suites
2.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#18 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 722 reviews
9.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
5.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Poppy Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Address: 6201 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#34 Business Hotel in Tucson
#41 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#42 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tucson hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in the Tucson Catalina Foothills-area. Delight in magnificent mountain views. Enjoy nearby UA, golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining, spectacular shopping options and exciting sports events around the Tucson area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and Free: 24-hour Airport Shuttle, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel Tucson
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.