We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6201 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #58 of 127 hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Monroe, WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

The hotel was in a good location but our room was not! it was right beside a storage room on the second floor where they kept the laundry carts. The flooring outside was large tile with deep grooves, therefore, when they rolled the carts past our room (many times during the day and early evening), it was so loud and irritating. Also, most of the time there were carts parked in front of our window and employees talking to one another constantly. Also, when we went from our room to the parking lot, we had to maneuver around a lot of the carts right in front of the hotel's linen laundry on the first floor. That was the nearest place to park, so we had no choice. Also, the free breakfast area was very small and crowded with tables and chairs, even before any people were in there. There was only one employee in there and it was hard for her to keep up with everything when it was crowded. I never saw her wipe any tables. It was U of A graduation weekend, so I don't know if they were fully booked or not.

Room Tip: Don't stay near the laundry or storage rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for your review and feedback. Yes, we were sold out for the graduation weekend, we are in the process of retiling our walkways which will reduce the cart/noise issues. I will speak to my staff about talking in public area early in the morning, I am sorry you were disturbed. Please call me directly for your next stay so I can make the situation right. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    123
    44
    37
    18
See reviews for
120
91
31
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sierra Vista, AZ
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is an older hotel and so it does need updating. You can't expect to find new and fresh items in your room. However, it's a lovely place to stay if you are wanting to spend the weekend shopping. It's conveniently located to the Tucson Mall, Foothills Mall, and the Encantada Mall. I love staying here because its not as expensive as the resorts in the area - you get to spend that money on shopping - and it's comfortable. I love their huge mature trees and lush landscaping. On our last stay here a bee came flying in - we called the front desk and in no time two men came in and took care of the bee. It's a busy place and very popular, so you need to make your reservations well ahead of time. The last time we stayed there I made the reservations on short notice and was given the very last room which had a king size bed - I needed a two bed room. But I had no choice. It wasn't their fault. You will enjoy the atmosphere - the mature lush landscaping - and the breakfast area - which is in the middle of the complex. At night you can go to this building and have drinks and sit outside. I really like that about it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice review and great advertisement! It’s because of repeat guest as yourself that lead to our success and strong business levels. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

What a great place to stay, although it was North of downtown, it offered a lot for the price that was charged. Stayed in a very nice suite, had a great social hour, and fantastic full breakfast the next morning. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We will definitely go back and stay the next time we go to Tucson. It is a older facility, but the staff more than made up for any minor problems with the room. Great restaurants are very close....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks you so much for the kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back soon.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I needed a get away this past weekend and wanted to head to Tucson to be close enough to our grandson, yet far enough to enjoy some alone time together. This location was like a "Hidden Gem"! Location was central to everything quick and easy! It had a wonderful breakfast buffet in the mornings and the hours were pretty extended, (not your typical 6 to 8am) and the Social hour was nice...with (2) free drinks and snacks. Pool was nice and not overly busy. Hot tub was working nicely also. We had a king room, but was upgraded per the request of the receptionist Lynn to a king room with a sofa sleeper. We asked which room was larger, the 2 queen bed room or king room because we needed room for our grandson to crawl around in, and she graciously upgraded us to the king room with the sofa sleeper as it was a larger room to accomodate our needs. Room also had a stove, fridge and microwave to top things off! This was a very nice gesture on their behalf. Will be back again soon!

Room Tip: Request a room upstairs and on the inside of the property. We had a room on the bottom floor facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review. Please tell others so we aren't so hidden, LOL. Thanks again and regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We booked here hoping for a cut above the normal Best Western and were disappointed. Our suite really showed its age. The cabinetry in the kitchen was broken, the grout on the tiled bathroom floor was filthy, and there was a spiderweb between the bedside lamp and the dated window treatment that was there for our entire stay, which shows that housekeeping is not cleaning beyond making the bed. We requested a quiet location, and were given a bottom floor end unit, so parking lot noise plus noise from above and beside were an annoyance. The breakfast area was average, dated in decor. Had to ask for peanut butter. Wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are planning on updates beginning this summer, carpet, furniture, etc., but it can't come quick enough. Hope you can call me next time and give us another chance at you business. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We have actually stayed at this hotel a year and a half ago. The location is incredibly convenient to the relatives we were visiting in Tucson. Not luxury accommodations, but neat and clean, polite staff. I like the refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast is hearty fare. We stayed towards the end of spring break and the kids were whooping it up in the pool area, and the front desk graciously changed our room to a much quieter location. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room away from the pool and breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thanks so much for the nice review, hope you visit again soon!
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wickenburg, Arizona
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed one night and had a good night's sleep in a clean, comfortable room on the second floor. The hotel property is showing its age in a few spots where the paint has peeled along the decks and it's a bit confusing to navigate with the location of the stairs. The "free" breakfast was adequate with the standard eggs, cereals and breads. The bread selection was kind of skimpy; I missed having a bagel, though there were fresh bananas. Other freebies included a newspaper and happy hour with 2 drinks, popcorn, and chex mix. The exercise room was standard and all equipment was working.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thanks for your review and comments, it gives me good conversation pieces for the owner on capital renovations. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Address: 6201 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Tucson
#35 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tucson hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in the Tucson Catalina Foothills-area. Delight in magnificent mountain views. Enjoy nearby UA, golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining, spectacular shopping options and exciting sports events around the Tucson area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and Free: 24-hour Airport Shuttle, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, seekda GmbH, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel Tucson
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel And Suites
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.