We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6201 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #54 of 127 hotels in Tucson
El Paso
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Just fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Sometimes when traveling with the family, I like a place were I can pull-up to the door, unload the luggage and simply get a good night's sleep. So, the Best Western Tucson Foothills fit the bill just fine.

Location is a mixed bag as this is not a 'right off the freeway' spot, but it is easy to find. I liked the plenty of near-by restaurant options for dinner.

The front desk staff were very pleasant. Keep-up the great work ladies.

The evening drinks were soda, an American beer, and box wine. You can buy an upgraded drink, but don't expect free Crown Royal and Coke. Breakfast was fine, but the eating space was crowded and had a funny odor. I just took some food back to the room and was fine.

The bathroom was tiny, but I wasn't having a party in there anyway. It served fine for a family of four for one night on the road. The air worked well, beds were comfortable, and the room was clean.

I stay at Best Western from Arizona to Houston along I-10 all the time. In my judgment, this Best Western is what I expected. Sure, I could pay double and stay at a nicer hotel; but for a quick stop on a road trip, this Best Western will do just fine.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your time and review. Feedback is very important to us and all is welcomed and appreciated. We look forward to your return soon, Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    122
    44
    38
    18
See reviews for
116
90
29
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Usa
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We recently stayed here for 3 nights and for the most part were happy with our stay. Free breakfast, wifi & parking plus a free social hour....drinks & snacks every night....make this a good value place to stay. Very good location, very nice staff. Our only complaint would be that our room was facing the pool/breakfast & social spot and in the morning starting about 6:00am it got a little noisy....not a spot for late sleepers. I would return here but request a room away from the pool area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your time in providing your review. On your next visit, please let me know in advance and I'll be happy to preblock you away from the breakfast area, we have alot of early risers enjoying our comp breakfast . See you soon and thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston,MA
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western for 5 nights in room 159, which was one of the Jacuzzi suites. We originally booked a suite for our family of 4. The sofa bed mattress was so thin and the springs were coming through the mattress, and the sheets on the mattress looked dirty. Our kids couldn't sleep there so we had to book a second room. Luckily the room next door was available. So that was an extra expense we didn't expect. The manager took some money off the rate of the second room. Once the kids were out of the room, there the room size was adequate. However, the room lacked some basic features. There was no dresser to put our clothes so we lived out of our suitcase for 5 days. The closet for hanging clothes was tiny, basically a cupboard that the TV was on top of. This room was very tired, old couch, there was a bar with a small kitchen area that had a stove top from 1970. The bar took up 1/2 the room and didn't offer much utilitarian use. This room should be redesigned with a closet and dresser drawers. There was also a faint odor of cigarette smoke. The first morning we went to eat breakfast at the restaurant. They were out of everything, even coffee. The restaurant was a mess. We mentioned this to the manager. Luckily, right next door was a restaurant, The Village Inn (see my review). The next morning things at the BW restaurant were better: cleaner, food well stocked and fresh. The pool area was nice but the outdoor hot tub wasn't a full-powered jacuzzi. The locks on the window did not feel very secure. Being on the first floor, this was a concern. This room was relatively quiet, since we faced the side parking lot. But the walls were very thin, so you could hear any time a neighbor took a shower or ran the hot tub. On the plus side, the bed was very comfortable and clean and the jacuzzi worked well. The shower, tub and toilet were clean and very well maintained. Once our kids were no longer in the room, the size was adequate and comfortable for the two of us. Although the room didn't meet our expectations, overall we were comfortable and got a good night sleep each night.
The kids were in the room next door (Room 157) with two queen beds. This was a very nice room, appeared to be newly renovated. The kitchen area had a granite countertop and was more functionally placed. The room also had a full bureau set, which we could have used in our room.
As a comparison, the price we paid, and even with a discount, this was more expensive and smaller space then the Marriott Suites that we stayed at in Phoenix. Location wise, the hotel is convenient to both Oro Valley and downtown Tucson, on Oracle road. We did report all of our complaints to the manager who seemed apologetic and provided a discount for the inconvenience and expense of having to book the second room.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the side or back parking lot are alot quieter then those facing the pool. Jacuzzi Suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for your review, your suggestions will be brought up to our owners for their review.
sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I really had a great time at this hotel. It met all of my needs and beyond. The rooms had a great set-up with a king size bed and a stove if you wanted to make your own food. They had a cafe that served free hot breakfast which helped me get ready for the long business days I had. The staff were very courteous and polite as well. I highly recommend this hotel for travel, business, or just pleasure.

Room Tip: They are all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review, I'll make sure to share with all staff! We look forward to having you return soon, safe travels abd regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff was outstanding. Room was clean. Layout was a bit unusual with the shower/toilet removed from the sleeping area where the sink was located. our room was a bit noisy as we were directly by the stairs. overall a good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My friend and I stayed three nights during the Gem and Mineral Show in Tucson. The hotel was great! The room was clean and comfortable, especially the bedding. The mattresses were plush and cozy, and the pillows just right for me. There was plenty of hot water, a clean bathtub, and nice towels. The Internet connection was plenty fast for doing the bit of work I needed to do, and allowed more than one connection at a time, which was helpful.

We liked the breakfast buffet a lot! There was a full breakfast available, with self-serve waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage, biscuits and gravy, along with cereals, juice, toast... all the breakfast things! We were very glad to not have to leave the hotel for breakfast before going to the shows. The hotel is not near the downtown area and most of the shows, but we liked the area a lot. The breakfast room was very crowded,which required some patience, but there was always enough food and everyone was pleasant.

The street it's on is lined with strip malls, so anything you might need is easily available. The closer area had many restaurants; our three dinners in local spots were all excellent. In short, I really liked this hotel, and will certainly book it again for next year's show.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you very much for the review, we look forward to your return next year for the Gem and Mineral show! Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Address: 6201 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#36 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tucson hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in the Tucson Catalina Foothills-area. Delight in magnificent mountain views. Enjoy nearby UA, golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining, spectacular shopping options and exciting sports events around the Tucson area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and Free: 24-hour Airport Shuttle, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, seekda GmbH, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel Tucson
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel And Suites
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.