We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip in Tucson” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6201 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704   |  
Call Hotel:
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #53 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Portland, Oregon, Usa
1 review
“Trip in Tucson”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Overall the hotel was fine. The hostess when checking in was efficient but rude. The renovation that was done was nice but the walls were way too thin in the hotel and the door needed to be sealed much better than it was because you could hear everything outside.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for your review, we will be discussing your comments at the next department staff meeting and evaluate ways of improving. Tahnks again and regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    132
    50
    41
    20
See reviews for
132
114
39
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stony Brook, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed here while attending a three day conference at a conference center nearby. We had a two room suite which was very clean and comfortable. The room has a small kitchen which we did not use but which would have been a plus on a longer stay. The free breakfast was terrific. It was cloudy and rainy the days we were there - late January - so we did not use the pool and we also missed the happy hour because we were at the conference. The hotel is located close to the Tuscon Mall and plenty of other shopping and great restaurants. It is also a short 10-15 minute ride from Sabino Canyon. The office staff was also very accommodating. At this price, I would say this was an exceptional value.

Room Tip: If you can use the extra space, ask for the two room suite. The couch has a fold out bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for your kind review, we are a great alternative to the higher price resorts and offer just as much if not more. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We just finished our third extended stay at this hotel and will be back again. The hotel and grounds are clean and well maintained and rooms are very nice. We travel with a little Pug dog and always clean up after him so it always disgusts us when other pet owners don't do the same. The grounds of this hotel are impeccably clean which is important to us. John the G.M.and Lynn the front end manager are very pleasant, helpful and friendly. Our son flew out to visit us on short notice and Lynn found him a nice room at a great price which was much appreciated. We will be back next January to escape the Canadian winter.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thanks for the nice review Brian, your little pug is better behaved that a percentage of our guest, LOL. Look forward to have you back next January but if winter drags on this spring, come on back, don't wait so long. Safe travels to you my friend! Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed here by myself for 1 week to visit family. Located on the Northwest side of Tucson, which is convienent for me. Hot breakfast was good with eggs, sausage, and potatoes. Free happy hour too. Pool was heated and hot tub was nice. I stayed in a king room with sleeper sofa, sink, microwave, and small refrigerator. Room was on ground level in the courtyard near breakfast building. The not-so-perfect was that shower head was a bit rough, there was a gap underneath my door big enough for my phone to fit through (and other creatures), and the sidewalk is made of tile (which means every rolling cart that goes by in the middle of the night wakes you up because is sounds like a train going by). I will probably repeat, but would recommend staying on the second floor.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thanks for the review and feedback, next time after you book your reservation, please call us directly so we can pre block you into a suite on the second floor that might be more suitable to your preference.
sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint David, Arizona, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I travel for a living and always try to stay at a Best Western. I can say with confidence this is the best location in the State (Az). Lynn and her staff are always friendly, above and beyond other locations staff. Lynn in particular seems genuinely interested in you, where you have been, where you are going, when you will be back. When you travel alone it is the little things that make a place that much more comfortable. Even on last minute scheduling the staff always manages to find me a room, usually the same one. Always clean and any problems have always been handled promptly.
I will only stay there when I am in Tucson.

Room Tip: The corner two room suites have so much room you will forget you are in a Hotel. If you can get one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thanks for the kind review, I'll make sure to pass on the positive feedback to Lynn, she runs a great operation:) Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hurley, new mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This trip was an emergency trip. My son lives in Tucson AZ and he was robbed and left beat up pretty bad Since I was short on cash I called the Innsuites location and asked if they could give me a really cheap rate or if I could use my 2 for 1 coupon seeing how this was an emergency. The room that we were given was a bit small and beat up. The heat diden't work good and the shower flooded the enitre bathroom. However, I didn't expect too much seeing how they were doing me a favor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thanks for the review, glad we could assistance.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Georges, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel is very well situated just outside the City; prices are reasonable for the quality of the rooms. We were there for only one night. Nothing to say about the breakfast included and the quality of the reception. Only problem which is independent of the hotel is the noise outside the rooms; people slamming their door, car alarm going off at 3:30am. Apart of this, we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your time and review, spend a little more time with us next time and enjoy the breakfast, its one of our best values!! Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Address: 6201 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tucson hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in the Tucson Catalina Foothills-area. Delight in magnificent mountain views. Enjoy nearby UA, golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining, spectacular shopping options and exciting sports events around the Tucson area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and Free: 24-hour Airport Shuttle, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel And Suites
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel Tucson
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.