We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Super Friendly Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6201 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #54 of 127 hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint David, Arizona, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Super Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I travel for a living and always try to stay at a Best Western. I can say with confidence this is the best location in the State (Az). Lynn and her staff are always friendly, above and beyond other locations staff. Lynn in particular seems genuinely interested in you, where you have been, where you are going, when you will be back. When you travel alone it is the little things that make a place that much more comfortable. Even on last minute scheduling the staff always manages to find me a room, usually the same one. Always clean and any problems have always been handled promptly.
I will only stay there when I am in Tucson.

Room Tip: The corner two room suites have so much room you will forget you are in a Hotel. If you can get one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2013
Thanks for the kind review, I'll make sure to pass on the positive feedback to Lynn, she runs a great operation:) Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    124
    45
    38
    18
See reviews for
118
90
29
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hurley, new mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This trip was an emergency trip. My son lives in Tucson AZ and he was robbed and left beat up pretty bad Since I was short on cash I called the Innsuites location and asked if they could give me a really cheap rate or if I could use my 2 for 1 coupon seeing how this was an emergency. The room that we were given was a bit small and beat up. The heat diden't work good and the shower flooded the enitre bathroom. However, I didn't expect too much seeing how they were doing me a favor.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thanks for the review, glad we could assistance.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Georges, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel is very well situated just outside the City; prices are reasonable for the quality of the rooms. We were there for only one night. Nothing to say about the breakfast included and the quality of the reception. Only problem which is independent of the hotel is the noise outside the rooms; people slamming their door, car alarm going off at 3:30am. Apart of this, we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you for your time and review, spend a little more time with us next time and enjoy the breakfast, its one of our best values!! Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marana, Arizona
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This Best Western is very much worth considering, especially if you can take advantage of the weekly rates.

There are a wide range of room types available. The rooms are clean and reasonably spacious. The TVs are sizable and quite good. There's a far better than average breakfast available daily (although like most complementary breakfasts at most hotels it doesn't change very much from day to day) and there's also a complementary happy hour every evening. Phone calls, both local and long distance are free as is the Arizona Daily Star newspaper.

Room Tip: Try to get a suite (there are many choices) and definitely check to see if the weekly rates will wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for the kind review, InnSuites has a strong belief in added value service and amenities!
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dripping Springs, Texas
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed here overnight in December. I will never stay here again. Initially I thought we got a great price on the room at $80. I was wrong. This room was one of the worst hotel rooms I've ever stayed in. I couldn't wash my hair or even shower much because the shower head had two settings- bad and worse- pinpoint and wild water. The shower head badly needs replacement. The water doesn't drain well in the tub. The toilet got clogged and we couldn't have it repaired because it was the middle of the night. The hotel was loud. There were holes in the curtains. We heard doors slamming late into the night and early in the morning. There was road noise. There were holes and screws in the walls. The ceiling was in disrepair. As I said before, I would never stay here again and would never recommend this hotel to anyone. In my opinion this Best Western is not worthy of the Best Western "Plus" name.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Good Day and thanks for the comments. It would be real helpful if you could provide the suite number you were in so I could have my staff address the issues you discussed. Thanks again and I hope you do give me a chance to "right" the situation, contact John the Manager at the hotel directly. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed here to save money while attending a conference at the Westin LaPaloma. It was only four miles from that hotel and definitely the closest cheaper lodging. I paid about $80 a night which included wi-fi, a small and cold breakfast buffet, a few drinks during a cocktail hour though I didn't use that, local calls, lounge with a fireplace and business center, etc. The room was well-furnished with a microwave, fridge, new flat screen TV, iron and board, and new, comfortable bedding. Unlike the Westin or Loews, it was not in a very serene setting, located on a major north-south roadway in the foothills but the area was OK.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you for your review. With our position in the Tucson Foothills, we are a great alternative to the high priced resorts with many of our own extra's and added valued services. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yogaville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Lovely property with lots of amenities including pool, tennis courts, snack bar. Rooms are very nice. Super comfortable beds. Big flat screen tv. Very clean and well appointed. Above average breakfast bar in separate restaurant building. Room entries are all from the outside, so make sure to request a 1st floor room if you don't want to use stairs to the second floor rooms. Nice commercial area with lots of stores and restaurants, but very close to the mountains which dominate most of the views.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you for the kind review, Superior Customer service is Best Western's Mission Statement and always attempting to meet that expectation for all our guest!. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Address: 6201 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
#6 Green Hotel in Tucson
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#36 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tucson hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in the Tucson Catalina Foothills-area. Delight in magnificent mountain views. Enjoy nearby UA, golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining, spectacular shopping options and exciting sports events around the Tucson area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and Free: 24-hour Airport Shuttle, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, seekda GmbH, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel Tucson
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel And Suites
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.