We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed in so many ways” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6201 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #58 of 127 hotels in Tucson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Disappointed in so many ways”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We arranged this stay as part of a family reunion. Three of our family members had reserved rooms there. Several checked out and went to the Hampton Inn across the street. We couldn't because we had pre-paid through Travelocity. The room was run down with chipped grout in the floor tile, a stain of some kind on the bed linen, burned out light bulbs (that were never replaced despite three requests), a shower head that was not attached to the wall, sink stoppers that were not working, the water temperature didn't stay constant during a shower, and dirt on the inside of the bathroom door. We weren't able to control the temperature on the air conditioning unit, so it was either way too hot or way too cold.
When we went to breakfast the first morning there was not a single place to sit and at least 6 people waiting to find seats. We finally took food back to our room, which had only one chair, even though it has a kitchenette. The waffle maker in the breakfast room was broken, and when I reported this to the manager she seemed baffled. When I reported the lack of seating she said something like "Well that's a really small room for a motel this size!" as if it was somehow an unreasonable expectation to be able to sit down to eat their advertised breakfast. As the guests were struggling to find seats and make their breakfasts the help in the breakfast room were talking on their cell phones and drinking coffee, seeming totally unconcerned with the problems we were dealing with.
At check in I asked to be moved to a nicer room as compensation for our unsatisfactory experience, the check in clerk told me I had to ask the manager the next day (even though I heard her upgrade the customer just ahead of me). Then I called the manager at 9am the next morning to make this request. She said she was really busy and needed to call me back. She called back at 3pm and told me it was now too late to upgrade, that she misunderstood my request. She offered to upgrade us for the final day of our 4 day stay. I was clearly not happy about this, our final compromise was that she did not charge us for the final night (we stayed in the same room the whole time).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Luanne, I reviewed your comments and again I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I authorized your refund for your final evening and hope you may give us another chance to host you again in the future. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    123
    44
    37
    18
See reviews for
120
92
31
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stopped here on our journey home from Los Angelos to Austin. What a great find for the value! Our room was very clean and cozy. We were offered a free drink at happy hour and a free continental breakfast. We were just looking for a safe place to rest our heads for the night, but not a roach motel. =) Thank goodness we found this place. The Best Western had a super friendly staff when we arrived and checked out. They even offered free wifi in your room. The village in was within walking distance if you needed an earlier breakfast, and offered a 10% discount when you show your room key. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you very much for the review, I am so glad to enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

After reviewing various options in Tucson, we settled on this property. We made reservations through Hotels. com and received a very fair price. Check-in was accomplished by a plesant front desk young lady. When we said we would like to stay an extra night, she told us that would not be a problem; however, it would have to be at their weekend rate. That turned out to be quite reasonable. The room was a King room, nicely furnished, clean and well lighted. Even though it was at the top of the access steps to the on site resturant and pool, we were never bothered by noise. All the staff we had contact with, were very plesant and helpful. We spent three nights there and will plan to stay there again. Give serious consideration to this property when looking for accomodations, particularly in North Tucson.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you very much for the kind review, we look forward to having you as our guest again soon! sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hesperia, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband, 3 kids, and I stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was better than expected. The customer service was outstanding. We called the front desk for extra towels and within 5 minutes they had them to our room. We will definitely stay here again when we come into Tucson.

Room Tip: The 2 room suite was perfect for our family of 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your review, good news is always appreciated!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel along with several other family members for our mothers 80th birthday party. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was awesome! The breakfast was the best I've had at any hotel! I would definitly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your review, good news is always appreciated!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The hotel looked nice upon entering. We were staying one night to be close to family who live in the area. Our room looked good, but it was easy to see that the carpet was very dirty. The AC unit was noisy. After checking it out we could see black, black dirt on the area above the blower. It appeared to be mold. Major health hazard. Told the up front desk. They said it would be taken care of, but it was not done during our stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for your time and comments, I was hoping you could contact me via email and let me know that date you stayed and the suite number so I can address your issues, also I would like to extend a partial refund for your recent stay. Thanks again for the feedback!
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We use this hotel for busuinees trips to Tucson. This hotel alawys makes us feel welcome and remembers us when we return. They have a nice facility and respon well to requests. I once was given an upgrade to a suite without asking. We will be reutning here again.

Room Tip: Express your needs to the personell working here. If you want to be able to cook inyour room reques...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnCousins, General Manager at BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you very much for the kind words, we look forward to your return soon!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites

Address: 6201 North Oracle Road, Tucson, AZ 85704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Tucson
#34 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travel, we set a new standard among Tucson hotels for suite accommodations, free amenities and superior service in the Tucson Catalina Foothills-area. Delight in magnificent mountain views. Enjoy nearby UA, golf courses, renowned attractions, decadent dining, spectacular shopping options and exciting sports events around the Tucson area. Suite Luxury for Less with Cloud 9 Beds & Bedding and Free: 24-hour Airport Shuttle, Hot Full Breakfast, WiFi, Evening Social Hour & more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, seekda GmbH, Tingo, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel Tucson
Best Western Plus Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel And Suites
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN InnSuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.