We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad in a nutshell” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7060 South Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #43 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Boston
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not bad in a nutshell”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2006

Not bad in a nutshell - but could have been better. At any rate would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    87
    35
    9
    6
See reviews for
36
63
35
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, England
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2006

After a gruelling transatlantic flight, we found this hotel to be above and beyond our expectations of an airport hotel.

Although the hotel is undegoing renovations, we found the lobby and reception welcoming. We asked for a room with a poolside view, and we were given this at no additonal cost. Our room was newly renovated, and our beds were ....just so comfortable - that we made reservations for our return journey!!

  • Liked — The Devine Beds!!!
  • Disliked — Everything was find
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for a poolside room
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego Carlsbad
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2005

We actually stayed at this hotel summer '04. We wanted to stay there again in May 2005 but, under new ownership, the hotel would no longer allow us to bring our dog. So we stayed across the street but ate several meals at the Best Western's restaurant which is currently called "The Inn Place." Cute name! The restaurant used to serve usual American fare and it was always delicious. Now, under new ownership, the food is just as delicious, but half of the menu is devoted to Indian dishes. The server informed me that the hotel will be demolished summer 2005 to make way for a Sheraton hotel. I hope they retain their chef/cook!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2005

Disappointed in the service and total lack of concern by the staff. Requested a crib with reservation, arrived early and wasn't alarmed that crib was not there, but asked to have it brought to room. Went back to room at 6 p.m. to put toddler to bed, and had to go find a housekeeping manager to get it. Second day, no cups plastic or coffee, and not enough linen. Asked at breakfast to make sure they brought some when doing the room. Came in late that evening and still no cups and not enough towels and washclothes for the three of us. The ice machine never worked in the four days we were there. When I expressed some aggravation at the front desk about ice, I was told I could go always go to the lounge. I told them I was a woman traveling with her daughter and granddaughter and I did not want to have to go to the bar to get ice. She said she understood, but not one time was an apology offered for any of the lack of services. I work in a hotel and understand things can go wrong, but at least someone can act like they care!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
573 helpful votes 573 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2002

The Best Western at the Airport is absolutely great for anyone who wants to park and fly.

For no extra charge you can leave your car parked there and a large but zippy shuttle will zoom right over and take you to the airport and pick you up again when you return! The shuttle drivers were extremely polite and cheerful which is such a welcomed change from other shuttle drivers I've dealt with, and both times I waited no longer than 5 minutes for the shuttle to arrive. Fantastic!

The Best Western room was an excellent value at $49. It was large, spacious, and clean, with a king bed, balcony, and mini fridge. The property also has a pool and hot tub, and is nice and quiet even tho it's right at the entrance to the airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport

Address: 7060 South Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Family Hotel in Tucson
#42 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport! Our complimentary shuttle is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to whisk you from the airport to the newly-renovated Four Points by Sheraton. Located on five lushly landscaped acres, you will find yourself at ease among our lush greenery, manicured grounds and beautifully renovated guest rooms. Our property offers 150 guest rooms including three suites, each custom designed for ultimate comfort. Enjoy a restful night's sleep on a king or queen signature Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. All guest rooms featuring a 37" HD Television, refrigerator, microwave, and designer furnishings. Several complimentary amenities await your arrival including: -High Speed Wireless Internet -Bottled water, replenished daily -Choice of weekday newspaper Our well-equipped, open layout business center will ensure efficiency in handling your business matter so that you can rest easy and enjoy your stay. At Four Points by Sheraton, we understand the need for quality rest and relaxation before and after your flight. Unwind with a visit to our fitness center or relax in the pool and hot tub underneath the palm trees. Ready for something to eat? A recent renovation to The R&R Bar has given a fresh, relaxing atmosphere to our award-winning restaurant and 3,500 square feet of versatile event space. R&R Bar and Grill offers a wide range of carefully crafted menu options prepared from scratch daily to satisfy any appetite, also available through room service daily from 6am-10am. Sip on one of pour refreshing signature cocktail or try one of our Best Brews™ at the bar, featuring 4 rotating craft beers on tap. Bring your entire group to enjoy The Little Resort at the Airport- we can provide a ballroom accommodating up to 200 guests, a boardroom for 12 and a beautiful outdoor courtyard for receptions. Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport is just minutes from downtown, the University of Arizona, and many other Tucson attractions. Explore the nearby "boneyard" at Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and other aircraft at Pima Air and Space Museum. Escape the stratosphere by looking upward at Kitt Peak National Observatory. Want something more down to earth? Check out Kartchner Caverns State Park and Mission San Xavier del Bac. We invite you to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport to experience our genuine customer service at an unbeatable value. Call to plan your next visit to The Little Resort at the Tucson International Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
4 Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.