We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Connection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7060 South Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #58 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Connection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Having an early morning flight (6 - 8am), You need to consider staying here. It is literally on the airport property about 5 minutes away. Since we live 45-60 min (depending on traffic) away it was the perfect solution to spend the evening there and get a little more sleep in the morning. The restaurant was good and the room was good also.

Room Tip: Did not use spa or breakfast. If you have mobility issues, ask for a room near the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    91
    42
    11
    9
See reviews for
40
69
37
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stay at the Four Points when visiting southern AZ. Convenient to the wine country and Nogales. Nothing fancy, but clean rooms, professional staff and breakfast buffet is great. Recommend for leisure or business travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I had a great stay at the hotel. The only thing I did not like was the $100 "incidentals" deposit. You can pay it in cash or by credit card. It was also odd that I asked for a bandaid at the front desk. The lady told me she did not have any but I could buy them from the little store in the lobby so I paid $2 for a pack of bandaids.

The property: well maintained and conveniently located to the highways. There are not a lot of restaurants or stores nearby though. The carpet is plush and clean. There is a restaurant on the property and a fitness center that has cardio equipment. The business center had two computers and a printer.

The rooms: a nice size and very clean. The flat screen tv is quite big but there are no pay-per-view movies (only Showtime with other cable channels). The beds were extremely soft which is not my personal preference but otherwise comfy. The bathroom was small but the shower has shampoo, conditioner and body wash dispensers in it. There is a mini-fridge and a microwave in the room. You get a complimentary bottle of water as well. The air conditioner seemed to have a mind of its own at times (sometimes the settings would change)....it took awhile to cool the room but it did cool down.

The restaurant: the regular menu contains entrees with a twist so to speak (i.e. burger with mustard grain aioli) and range from $15 to $25. the bar menu has your typical bar food priced between $5 and $10. The bar food is decent and what you would expect. The breakfast buffet is $9.99 and has bacon, hash browns, biscuits, gravy, eggs, waffles, yougurt, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, breads and pastries.

Overall, it was a good stay. I would definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I got this hotel for a song by bidding on Priceline, so I'm not going to whine too much about it overall. (Less than forty dollars per night) But overall, I would NOT recommend this hotel as you have better options nearby with more amenities included.

Per usual, if you bid on Priceline, you don't get the benefits of being a Preferred Member even if you are and you will get the worst room in the joint.

CONS
- No free coffee in lobby
- No free breakfast
- Some room faced cars parked directly next to your window
- No vending machines
- Limited TV selection
- Loud HVAC
- No laundry

PROS
- Cheap rate
- Close to airport
- Ample parking
- Fast internet (able to stream videos and music w/o a problem)
- Decent gym
- $5.00/day if you don't get your room cleaned
- Fridge/microwave in room

I ended up going across the street to the Hampton Inn every morning for free coffee and breakfast. I also had to go there to do my laundry. The Hampton Inn is owned by the same person, so I'm not broken up about it if you know what I'm saying. I am not a fan of Sheraton properties in general, so I wasn't expecting much from this place.

I was supposed to get a king room, but when I checked in, the manager gave me two queens right next to parked cars. I would avoid rooms 139 to 161. Refuse to take any of these rooms upon check-in. You'll also want to avoid rooms with Friedrich HVAC units. These units are so loud that you have to adjust the volume on the TV every time it cycles on to cool the room.

The bathroom is small. I'm a petite woman and it made me feel claustrophobic. Towels were dingy. I guess they went green with the laundry as well. I'm sorry, but commercial facilities should use bleach for hygienic reasons.

Had some meals at restaurant. Food was not very good and overpriced. Decent service though.

Bed was comfortable. Room did not have enough lighting and furniture was in poor condition. One of the chairs was broken and I couldn't sit in it. Again, Friedrich HVAC unit was very loud and did not cool the room very well.

Overall, you have much better options nearby. I would recommend the Hampton Inn across the street (same owner) or Hyatt Place. Country Inn & Suites is also decent. For a cheaper rate, you can get free breakfast, coffee all day, etc. Avoid The DoubleTree across the street though.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 139 through 161.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachse, Texas
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is an older Hotel in Tucson, but let me tell you it did not feel like one. Upon arrival they greet you as a Platinum member and in your room you will find a big bottle of water with 2 glases and fruits. The staff is wonderful and very friendly, which makes up for the ahe of the Hotel. Overall I recommend this Hotel you will feel at home here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
We appreciate your thoughtful comments, thank you for sharing. At Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport we strive to provide the highest level of quality customer service so anything we can do to make you feel at home on the road we are happy to.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just stayed one night here because we landed late and it was close to airport. The place was clean, comfortable" & great staff. The breakfast buffet is great too. Very convenient if you need to stay close to airport. I definitely reccomend this place even if you need to stay a few days

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are delighted we were able to provide you with a memorable stay and our hotel amenities met your needs well. We are happy to hear you were able to enjoy our convenient and delicious breakfast buffet. Hopefully the next time you are in town you are able to stay longer. We look forward to seeing you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria Island, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

It's such a relief to be in something new! All of tucson's supposed 3,5 and 4 star hotels suck, suck suck with the exception of the Arizona Inn. I never thought I would be championing airport hotels but this place is awesome. Great staff, nice cool bar area and new new new. Furniture isn't worn though. Carpet isn't stained. Furniture isn't scratched and broken. It's clean folks. You don't have to feel you don't want to touch anything! Enjoy. And beware in tucson. Hotels are way overrated....

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport

Address: 7060 South Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport! Our complimentary shuttle is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to whisk you from the airport to the newly-renovated Four Points by Sheraton. Located on five lushly landscaped acres, you will find yourself at ease among our lush greenery, manicured grounds and beautifully renovated guest rooms. Our property offers 150 guest rooms including three suites, each custom designed for ultimate comfort. Enjoy a restful night's sleep on a king or queen signature Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. All guest rooms featuring a 37" HD Television, refrigerator, microwave, and designer furnishings. Several complimentary amenities await your arrival including: -High Speed Wireless Internet -Bottled water, replenished daily -Choice of weekday newspaper Our well-equipped, open layout business center will ensure efficiency in handling your business matter so that you can rest easy and enjoy your stay. At Four Points by Sheraton, we understand the need for quality rest and relaxation before and after your flight. Unwind with a visit to our fitness center or relax in the pool and hot tub underneath the palm trees. Ready for something to eat? A recent renovation to The R&R Bar has given a fresh, relaxing atmosphere to our award-winning restaurant and 3,500 square feet of versatile event space. R&R Bar and Grill offers a wide range of carefully crafted menu options prepared from scratch daily to satisfy any appetite, also available through room service daily from 6am-10am. Sip on one of pour refreshing signature cocktail or try one of our Best Brews™ at the bar, featuring 4 rotating craft beers on tap. Bring your entire group to enjoy The Little Resort at the Airport- we can provide a ballroom accommodating up to 200 guests, a boardroom for 12 and a beautiful outdoor courtyard for receptions. Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport is just minutes from downtown, the University of Arizona, and many other Tucson attractions. Explore the nearby "boneyard" at Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and other aircraft at Pima Air and Space Museum. Escape the stratosphere by looking upward at Kitt Peak National Observatory. Want something more down to earth? Check out Kartchner Caverns State Park and Mission San Xavier del Bac. We invite you to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport to experience our genuine customer service at an unbeatable value. Call to plan your next visit to The Little Resort at the Tucson International Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
4 Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.