We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good choice near the Tucson airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7060 South Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #43 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
612 helpful votes 612 helpful votes
“A very good choice near the Tucson airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I had a really nice room that faced the interior green courtyard & pool. The a/c was a little loud, so earplugs helped.

I heard rumbling from airplanes around 700am. I thought it was a thunderstorm starting up, but it was airplanes at the airport, which is right next door. Not horrible noise, but it's there.

The paint, carpet, furniture was all nice. My room had a flatscreen TV, fridge and microwave. Ironing board, hairdryer, nice little amenities in the bathroom. I didn't hear any plumbing noise.

The local calls are $1.50 each so a cell phone would be more economical. There was plenty of free parking and no resort fee. I did not use the fitness room, but it had several pieces of modern cardio equipment and a complete set of hand weights.

I did not like the pillows on the bed; they were 4 identical pillows and they were all very thick. It would have been nice if they had some extra, standard sized pillows in the closet for guests who don't like extra-thick pillows. The mattress itself was very comfortable.

Location: great if you are arriving late or leaving early from the airport, but if you're a typical tourist, it's a little far from things. It seemed like a long ways to get anywhere. Despite this, I would probably stay here again unless someone recommends a hotel closer to the action that is such a good value.

The people at the front desk were nice upon arrival and departure. The Wi-Fi worked well. Overall a nice place and probably a top pick among the hotels near the airport.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the interior of the property are probably quieter, as well as rooms that face east...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and our amenities and accommodations fit your needs well. We hope that you chose to stay with us again the next time you are in Tucson. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    87
    35
    9
    6
See reviews for
36
63
35
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Despite being close to the airport you do not hear any noise from it. The rooms are quiet, clean and beds are very comfortable. Staff is friendly. The pool is small but the kids still loved it. It's a very nice hotel for the price. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased you were able to enjoy our hotel amenities and we met the expectations of you and your family. Our hotel team prides itself on superior customer service and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Sheraton is within walking distance to TUS and no noise from the airport disrupts your stay. The lobby is welcoming and the staff very nice. The rooms were very clean and beds quite comfortable. The microwave and fridge are a great addition. The only problems is the doors slamming. The hotel needs to install a device to help with sound control with the doors.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the pool so you get a balcony or patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We appreciate your review- thanks for sharing. We are glad you found our dedicated associates helpful and friendly. Our team is dedicated to providing quality service to all our guests. We look forward to the next opportunity we have to serve you. Thanks and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one day so the drive from California to Texas wasnt so tiring. Let me say the hotel is beautiful. When you enter you notice the decor. The service is great. The hotel had a modern look but still has some local style. This property really surprised me and left a lasting impression.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I was only a gold member when I stayed there for 2 nights. I was upgraded to a better room, free breakfast buffet and free Internet.
The cook to order station at the breakfast was excellent.
It is within walking distance to the airport. I don't hear any noise at all at night. plenty of free p arking.

Room Tip: The airport is located in the south side of town. Around the hotel is OK. Be careful when you trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
As one of our most valued guests we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you on your future visits to Tucson so that we may provide you with the same level of superior service again. Thank you and take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I were very impressed with the quality of the bed. Our room (quite small) faced the courtyard which was a plus.
This hotel is so close to the airport you could take a short walk to the terminal. Previous reviews were right on....very nice place with reasonable pricing. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Request a room that faces inward. Some rooms will get you view of parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Our stay was just a quick overnight before heading to the airport for an early flight. We were given an amazing price. Clean and comfortable rooms. Grounds seemed well kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were clean and higher quality. They have longer term parking, but it cost extra. Which is too bad because they are right next to the airport; I don't think you could get closer.

We had no issue with noise from traffic or planes.

We left too early to try the breakfast, but were very please overall with our stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea N, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
We are delighted to hear you had such a pleasant stay at Four Points Tucson Airport. We hope that next time you are able to try our R+R Grill for breakfast, lunch or dinner. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Tucson. Thank you for your review and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport

Address: 7060 South Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Tucson
#42 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport! Our complimentary shuttle is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to whisk you from the airport to the newly-renovated Four Points by Sheraton. Located on five lushly landscaped acres, you will find yourself at ease among our lush greenery, manicured grounds and beautifully renovated guest rooms. Our property offers 150 guest rooms including three suites, each custom designed for ultimate comfort. Enjoy a restful night's sleep on a king or queen signature Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. All guest rooms featuring a 37" HD Television, refrigerator, microwave, and designer furnishings. Several complimentary amenities await your arrival including: -High Speed Wireless Internet -Bottled water, replenished daily -Choice of weekday newspaper Our well-equipped, open layout business center will ensure efficiency in handling your business matter so that you can rest easy and enjoy your stay. At Four Points by Sheraton, we understand the need for quality rest and relaxation before and after your flight. Unwind with a visit to our fitness center or relax in the pool and hot tub underneath the palm trees. Ready for something to eat? A recent renovation to The R&R Bar has given a fresh, relaxing atmosphere to our award-winning restaurant and 3,500 square feet of versatile event space. R&R Bar and Grill offers a wide range of carefully crafted menu options prepared from scratch daily to satisfy any appetite, also available through room service daily from 6am-10am. Sip on one of pour refreshing signature cocktail or try one of our Best Brews™ at the bar, featuring 4 rotating craft beers on tap. Bring your entire group to enjoy The Little Resort at the Airport- we can provide a ballroom accommodating up to 200 guests, a boardroom for 12 and a beautiful outdoor courtyard for receptions. Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport is just minutes from downtown, the University of Arizona, and many other Tucson attractions. Explore the nearby "boneyard" at Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and other aircraft at Pima Air and Space Museum. Escape the stratosphere by looking upward at Kitt Peak National Observatory. Want something more down to earth? Check out Kartchner Caverns State Park and Mission San Xavier del Bac. We invite you to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport to experience our genuine customer service at an unbeatable value. Call to plan your next visit to The Little Resort at the Tucson International Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
4 Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.