We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7060 South Tucson Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85706   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #49 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I recently stayed at here on a business trip. Check-in was easy and the hotel staff extremely friendly and accommodating. I found the room very clean and comfortable. It was fairly quiet, though I was right by the entry door on the second floor, so every time someone came in or left it would slam shut. If you are a light sleeper like me, it might be best to ask for a room away from the entrances.
Despite that, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: pick one away from the entry doors if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmbear1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and thank you very much for all insights you provided. Please call me personally the next time you visit Tucson and I'll make sure, you will receive the quietest room possible. We are glad to hear, you enjoyed you stay in spite of the little noise issue and look forward to welcome you here again. If there the is anything else I could do for you, let me know anytime.

Kurt Helm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    74
    31
    10
    9
See reviews for
30
59
30
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Had it was to stay here near the airport for an event 10 miles away. The hotel was amazing, service was first class, and the bed was so comfortable, i could have stayed in my room all day.
they included Breakfast buffet with the price of the room and it was a great selection for breakfast
Free parking and just my favorite place to stay ,

Room Tip: read reviews always from Trip advisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmbear1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so very much for your kind remarks. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Four Points and are looking forward to welcome you again at the Tucson Airport. If there is anything to make your next stay more comfortable and memorable, just let us know.

Best Regards

Kurt Helm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Whilst being located next door to Tucson Airport you don't hear any noise from the airport. The hotel is very quiet and located about 5 miles from the Museum and is also close to a range of restaurants & services required by travellers. Bar & restaurant on site with friendly staff. the three of us only drank there so we can't give you a review on the food. The bar is however next to the pool which made for a relaxing evening after a hot day at the museum. the rooms are good with easy acess to the car park.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmbear1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind comments. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay at the Four Points Tucson Airport an hope to welcome you back soon. If there is anything on your mind, we could do to make your stay more comfortable, please let us know and contact me personally.

Kurt Helm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

When I was looking for hotel I was torn between this hotel and Hyatt which are both near the airport. I thought Four Points are best in quality. I was wrong I should have paid attention on its rating here at tripadvisor being it #24. Carpet seemed dingy and bathroom space was tiny. The only thing I appreciate was the bed. Beds were clean and comfy. Other than that, this hotel is nothing like an average inn.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmbear1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport. We highly appreciate your comments and constantly work on improving the quality of our Guestrooms. In 2013 we have a major renovation for all Guest rooms scheduled and we will also update the Lobby and Restaurant area with all new furniture by the end of January 2013. Should your travel bring you back to Tucson anytime soon, please dont hesitate to contact me to arange to best location possible and make your stay and perfect and memorable one.

Best Regards

Kurt Helm

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed at this property for 2 reasons, I wanted my Starwood Stay Credit/Points and the recent positive reviews on Tripadvisor. What a huge disappointment.

First let's be clear the hotel is very old, there are many other much newer airport properties that would definitely warrant a look.

The Good
The rooms have new carpet and a comfortable bed. The staff at the restaurant are great and the breakfast is excellent. The shuttle runs on demand.

The Bad
Sink barley drained, Engineering went home at 8PM (odd for a 3 building 3 story hotel). Desk in my room was so small it looked like a children's desk, and it was filthy with sticky food stains. The nightstand also was not clean with I don't want to think what crusted on it. The bed skirt had the most obvious and filthy large stain I have ever seen in any hotel. If you are not on the top floor you will hear every step the person above you takes. The desk chair was a moment away from breaking, all of the furnishing except for the bed and TV are very old. Long black hairs on the bathroom floor. The printer that prints boarding passes in the lobby was not functioning. Hotel staff hot or miss.

Management needs to seriously address the horrid Housekeeping that is occurring at this property, It is a embarrassment to the Starwood brand.I would not stay again at this property with so many other choices at the Tucson airport, check Hyatt Place, Country Inn and Suites, Fairfield Inn etc..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmbear1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. As a Starwood Hotel with a cleaniness score of 99 ot ouf a 100 points during the last brand inspection, we take every Housekeeping issue very serious, in fact we are in the top 5 % of the Brand when it comes down to Housekeeping. We are very sorry about the negative experience you had during you stay and will launch a thorough investigation, to find out what exactly happened. We would have loved to talk to you during your stay and to be able to address all issues immediatly and make you stay more enjoyable. I would appreciate if you could contact me personally to forward me some futher details about the room you were in. Once again out sincerest apologies.

Looking forward to hear from you.

Kurt Helm General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were not using the airport but stayed her based on Sheraton name and price. And, were pleasantly surprised with the general atmosphere...including the quaint and quiet bar/restaurant.

The hotel is not new and unfortunately could use a few "minor" maintenance items in common areas and in rooms...and such small time and cost investment would really make the venue comfortable and attractive (especially for the location and price point). But, these things have not been done.

Rooms have decent balconies or patios and were relatively spacious (except for bathroom which was very small).

The beds and bedding are newer, and very "fluffy" and "soft". This is great for some but not so great for those needing a firmer mattress. In fact, this is the only reason that we may indeed not return...otherwise a nice place.

And, for an airport hotel, this was quiet and peaceful...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmbear1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your valuable comments. At the Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport we continuously strive for excellence in guest service and utmost satisfaction. We are very pleased; you enjoyed your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton at the Tucson Airport and are looking forward to welcoming you again in Tucson. Should you have any further comments, concerns or suggestions, don’t hesitate to contact me any time.
Kurt Helm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We reserved a conference room for our business needs and stayed in one of the suites. The cost of the conference room was very reasonable with coffee/tea and everything we needed to make our 2 day conference a successful venture. Our room was very large with a very comfortable bed. Everything was immaculately clean and nicely appointed. Leif, the IT Manager, was so helpful to make sure our computer/telephone needs were promptly and professionally addressed. The restaurant is amazing from the wonderful personalized omelet bar to the steak dinner that I think Ruth Chris restaurant would be hard pressed to match. The grounds and common areas of the hotel are immaculate. The staff...from the Sales Manager Renee Denno to the servers in the restaurant to the business office staff to the room staff were all professional, friendly and courteous and anxious to meet whatever needs we might have. The one thing I noticed above all...it seemed each employee took "ownership" of their area of the hotel and strove to do their very best. Would we come back again...you bet and so should you if you have business or leisure travel in your plans for Tucson.

Room Tip: We had Suite #634 which was overlooking the pool and beautiful grounds and it has a huge doouble wid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmbear1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel and will forward your letter to the corresponding departments. We most definetely hope to host your events in the near future again.

If I can be of assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me at (520) 300-6978
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Kurt Helm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport

Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
Four Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport Hotel
4 Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western
Address: 7060 South Tucson Blvd., Tucson, AZ 85706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Tucson
#49 Spa Hotel in Tucson
#49 Top resorts Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points Tucson Airport hotel, located at Tucson International Airport, right at the entrance on 5 acres of lush landscaped gardens. Minutes from downtown, the University of Arizona and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.