We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a Reasonably Priced Airport Hotel...This is Decent...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7060 South Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #52 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
198 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“For a Reasonably Priced Airport Hotel...This is Decent...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were not using the airport but stayed her based on Sheraton name and price. And, were pleasantly surprised with the general atmosphere...including the quaint and quiet bar/restaurant.

The hotel is not new and unfortunately could use a few "minor" maintenance items in common areas and in rooms...and such small time and cost investment would really make the venue comfortable and attractive (especially for the location and price point). But, these things have not been done.

Rooms have decent balconies or patios and were relatively spacious (except for bathroom which was very small).

The beds and bedding are newer, and very "fluffy" and "soft". This is great for some but not so great for those needing a firmer mattress. In fact, this is the only reason that we may indeed not return...otherwise a nice place.

And, for an airport hotel, this was quiet and peaceful...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmbear1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your valuable comments. At the Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport we continuously strive for excellence in guest service and utmost satisfaction. We are very pleased; you enjoyed your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton at the Tucson Airport and are looking forward to welcoming you again in Tucson. Should you have any further comments, concerns or suggestions, don’t hesitate to contact me any time.
Kurt Helm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    98
    42
    11
    10
See reviews for
46
75
40
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We reserved a conference room for our business needs and stayed in one of the suites. The cost of the conference room was very reasonable with coffee/tea and everything we needed to make our 2 day conference a successful venture. Our room was very large with a very comfortable bed. Everything was immaculately clean and nicely appointed. Leif, the IT Manager, was so helpful to make sure our computer/telephone needs were promptly and professionally addressed. The restaurant is amazing from the wonderful personalized omelet bar to the steak dinner that I think Ruth Chris restaurant would be hard pressed to match. The grounds and common areas of the hotel are immaculate. The staff...from the Sales Manager Renee Denno to the servers in the restaurant to the business office staff to the room staff were all professional, friendly and courteous and anxious to meet whatever needs we might have. The one thing I noticed above all...it seemed each employee took "ownership" of their area of the hotel and strove to do their very best. Would we come back again...you bet and so should you if you have business or leisure travel in your plans for Tucson.

Room Tip: We had Suite #634 which was overlooking the pool and beautiful grounds and it has a huge doouble wid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmbear1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed our hotel and will forward your letter to the corresponding departments. We most definetely hope to host your events in the near future again.

If I can be of assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me at (520) 300-6978
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Kurt Helm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I was upgraded to a nice suite overlooking the pool area and was pleasantly surprised by the large room. Obviously it used to be 2 rooms that are now put together for a suite. Upgraded leather furniture and very comfortable bed made up for the very small bathroom. There are multiple buildings with very secure door systems into the hallways leading to the rooms. Close parking, right outside the buildings. Nice buffet-style breakfast with omelette bar in restaurant overlooking the pool area. My room was very quiet, nice for getting a lot of work done at the spacious desk with wi-fi. It's the closest hotel to the airport. Some fast-food/sandwich shops nearby. Only complaint was the slow-draining tub which I did let the front desk know about when I left.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmbear1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words. We strive for utmost satisfaction and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please contact us, is you should have any addtional requirements for your next stay!

Best Regards

Kurt Helm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
125 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed for free on our SPG points, we needed a place close to the airport for a 5am flight.
Check-in was quick. We got upgraded to the main building on 3rd floor with a balcony and view of the pool. We were close to the elevator and ice machine and could hear them from the room before going to bed but did not hear them during the night.
We had a short yet very good night sleep. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Can't remember if the wake up call came cus we had so many alarms on our devices.
Its a family hotel with lots of kids around and at the pool.

The staff was nice, the shuttle was quick in the morning. its really the closest hotel to the airport : we were able to walk from the rental car office to the hotel in 5 minutes.

The airport security opens at 4am and there are not much of a choice for breakfast options at the airport. The lattes at the coffee cart near the gates were decent.

Room Tip: Away from elevators and ice machine, rooms with view on the pool will be noisy due to all the kids i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmbear1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time and writing a review about your stay at the Four Points Tucson Airport. We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your time at our hotel and would be glad to welcome you back gain. I you have any other thoughts, you want to share with me, please don't hesitate to contact me any time.

Have a wonderful day.

Kurt Helm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellflower, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

From the moment i checked in and the minute i checked out, it was great experience.
My family ate at your restaurant and the service was excellent. Your entire staff was always willing to help out. I will not forget this hotel and next time i plan a trip to Grand Canyon, I will surely stay here again!

Room Tip: Beatiful property, great place to stay. close to airport. Awesome pool! loved the restaurant food!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmbear1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thnak you very much for all you kind remarks. As we strive for perfection in guest satisfaction, we are pleased to hear you had a great stay. We will certainly always try to accomodate all special request, specially in regards to noise minimization. Let me know if there is anything else we could do for you.

Hoping to see you back soon

Kurt Helm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

The staff is lovely, the breakfast omelets are great and the bed is amazingly comfortable. Rooms are quiet and there is a nice smaller-size pool and hot tub. The bar and lounge serves good food and good beers.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmbear1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the staff and the management of the Fourpoints Tucson Airport, I would like to thank you very much for your kind comments,. We certainly try to guarantee all of our guests the very best service experience and to create exceptional memories. We are looking forward,welcoming you again at the Four Points Tucson Airport on your next visit to Tucson.

Warmest Regards

Kurt Helm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Country, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We stayed here on the last night of a road trip.
I booked the room, while on the road from Santa Fe, on Hotwire so I didn't know what hotel we would be staying at, just that it was near the airport.
I was happy when I saw it was this place.
We arrived and were pleasantly greeted by the man at check-in and enjoyed a cup of ice cold lemon water.
Our room was in the back building and we were able to park close-by.
We got to our room and it was too hot to stick around so we went down to the R+R restaurant on site and had a nice dinner.
We went back to the room and it was still hot. If my husband had his way, we would have complained and gotten a cooler room. My guess is that the room hadn't been occupied for a few days and the 100 degree weather baked the room
Once he got in bed, the complaining ended...he LOVED the bed.
Great linens on a great bed.
We were surprised how quiet the room was. We didn't hear any planes until 6AM.
The room was large and clean and had a microwave and refrigerator.
The bathroom was tiny. No way can two adults fit in there. In fact you cannot shut the door while on the toilet or at the sink.
I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palmbear1, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your valuable comments. At the Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport we continuously strive for excellence in guest service and utmost satisfaction. We are very pleased; you enjoyed your stay at the Four Points by Sheraton at the Tucson Airport and are looking forward to welcoming you again in Tucson I am sorry to hear your husband was not satisfied with the perfomance of our airconditioners. I will certainly check with my maintenance department, to check if there is a problem with the airconditioner. Should you have any further comments, concerns or suggestions, don’t hesitate to contact me any time.

Kurt Helm
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tucson Airport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Tucson-Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tucson Int'l Airport Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tucson Airport
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Tucson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport

Address: 7060 South Tucson Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85756
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport! Our complimentary shuttle is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week to whisk you from the airport to the newly-renovated Four Points by Sheraton. Located on five lushly landscaped acres, you will find yourself at ease among our lush greenery, manicured grounds and beautifully renovated guest rooms. Our property offers 150 guest rooms including three suites, each custom designed for ultimate comfort. Enjoy a restful night's sleep on a king or queen signature Four Points by Sheraton Four Comfort Bed™. All guest rooms featuring a 37" HD Television, refrigerator, microwave, and designer furnishings. Several complimentary amenities await your arrival including: -High Speed Wireless Internet -Bottled water, replenished daily -Choice of weekday newspaper Our well-equipped, open layout business center will ensure efficiency in handling your business matter so that you can rest easy and enjoy your stay. At Four Points by Sheraton, we understand the need for quality rest and relaxation before and after your flight. Unwind with a visit to our fitness center or relax in the pool and hot tub underneath the palm trees. Ready for something to eat? A recent renovation to The R&R Bar has given a fresh, relaxing atmosphere to our award-winning restaurant and 3,500 square feet of versatile event space. R&R Bar and Grill offers a wide range of carefully crafted menu options prepared from scratch daily to satisfy any appetite, also available through room service daily from 6am-10am. Sip on one of pour refreshing signature cocktail or try one of our Best Brews™ at the bar, featuring 4 rotating craft beers on tap. Bring your entire group to enjoy The Little Resort at the Airport- we can provide a ballroom accommodating up to 200 guests, a boardroom for 12 and a beautiful outdoor courtyard for receptions. Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport is just minutes from downtown, the University of Arizona, and many other Tucson attractions. Explore the nearby "boneyard" at Davis-Monthan Air Force Base and other aircraft at Pima Air and Space Museum. Escape the stratosphere by looking upward at Kitt Peak National Observatory. Want something more down to earth? Check out Kartchner Caverns State Park and Mission San Xavier del Bac. We invite you to Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport to experience our genuine customer service at an unbeatable value. Call to plan your next visit to The Little Resort at the Tucson International Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport Hotel Tucson
4 Points By Sheraton Tucson Airport
Best Western Tucson
Tucson Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Tucson Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.