We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arizona Inn Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Arizona Inn to your Saves list
Arizona Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 E Elm Street, Tucson, AZ 85719   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Arizona Inn Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

What an oasis of relaxation! The service was the best I have experienced. I had an emergency visit to Tucson due to a family accident and checked in at the last minute with my son and was treated like royalty. The setting has a fascinating history. The staff is very attentive and the pool area was inviting as well as the evening ice cream sundae bar. I will recommend this facility to all my friends.

Room Tip: I am unable to compare our first floor room to other rooms but the room was quiet and soothingly com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    60
    14
    10
    4
See reviews for
71
151
23
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
The Villages, Florida
Top Contributor
505 reviews 505 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

The team is outstanding in their attention to the guests' comfort. Dining is delicious, rooms are comfortable with character. This deliciously appointed venue is not a shining star, but more super nova.

Room Tip: Insist upon any room at all. This is a gem!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Decided to visit our Tucson resorts this holiday of three weeks. So made reservations and spend three glorious days here. The room we had, albeit a long distance from the pool and dining room was worth it. Lovely room, tended daily with fresh ice, chocolates, any need we had. The dining room, we ate breakfast there daily, was wonderful. The corn flake and almond crusted French toast with raspberry purée was a delight! Backgammon in the library with coffee served all morning, ice cream sundaes by the pool at night, privacy, beauty, well maintained grounds were just wonderful. If you get the chance to go, do!!!

Room Tip: I am sure all the rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

A garden oasis, 1940's period setting, and a respite from the hectic is what you will find at the Arizona Inn. I enjoyed the way the history is preserved from the tiled floors in the bathrooms to the doorknobs. The screen door was a nice touch of nostalgia but it was too hot to take advantage of in July.

If you are looking for a place to relax after driving and touring in Tucson, make a reservation at the Arizona Inn.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

OK to be transparent I grew up in Tucson, so the city itself holds a special place in my heart. But when I lived there I never went to the Arizona Inn. Why would I? As it turns out we should have gone to eat, listen to music or have a drink.

I traveled to Tucson with my wife and two daughters to take care of some family matters. I had been back in June and had dinner here and decided to reserve rooms for July. They were very inexpensive as this is the off, off season. We were all extremely happy with the choice.

We arrived late and the bar and kitchen stay open until midnight. We showed up at 1130PM and the servers happily greeted and served us. The quesadillas, mini BLTs, chips and guac were great.

We ate breakfast three days and each day it was excellent. Granola, fruit and yoghurt, southwest eggs Benedict, omelettes, eggs, bacon were all good. The food is all reasonably priced and excellent. We never ate in the formal dining room, only the bar. Off the bar and dining room is the most fabulous library imaginable. Very comfortable, quiet and cozy.

The staff are all very friendly and are not overly intrusive. Everyone is helpful, cheerful and well-kept. The grounds are kept very neat, the pool is sizeable with plenty of lounge chairs and there is a sundae bar every night from 6-9PM.

I loved every minute of our stay and I will surely return when in Tucson.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Nestled in Tucson's classically southwestern architectural styled neighborhood is a beautiful matriarch that watches over these little homes like a mother watching over her children. The Arizona Inn surprises any traveler with its unexpected location. Initially, the pink buildings shock the senses, until you enter the front doors. She may be over eighty years old, but she has been lovingly cared for. The Inn calls to you and invites you to explore her gardens and brick walkways leading to secret passageways into other open spaces with a variety of flora. Suddenly the frantic pace of the city is left behind, locked out of the walls or serenity. We visited in summer at a reduced rate and were pleasantly rewarded with an upgrade which gave us our own private patio along with a sizable room and just the right amount of modern amenities such as wireless access throughout the grounds, a refrigerator and flatscreen TV. A book could be written about all the wonderful things this place provides. If you have the opportunity to stay here, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter, but keeping the fan on for white noise helps block out the litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We recently spent one night at the Arizona Inn (A.I.). We live in Tucson and wanted to expand our choices for weekend getaways. We have stayed at different locations to include Loews Ventana and Marriot Starr Pass. For us, the A.I. ranks at the top of our list. All of us have different expectations and of course opinions are subjective, but hopefully this review will be of value to others. We researched the hotel on-line and found many positive reviews for it. They all turned out to be correct.

First the Cons: The Prickly Pear margarita at the pool bar was too salty. Maybe it was supposed to be that way but we didn't like it. Oh, we let are server know and were not charged for them. That's pretty much it. Some might feel the room price is an issue but we do not believe this is the case. Yes, there are more modern resorts in the area to stay with comparable pricing but as it states on their web site they have been around since the 1930's. If you are looking for euro-asia-eclectic-non-specific décor then you ought to move on. The facilities are old by very well maintained. The property condition excellent (hats off groundskeeper/s). Are drinks/eats cheap, no. Have you dined at other resorts, there not exactly a bargain there either. Food at these places tends to be higher then say, Denny's. That's the way it works and if a $12 drink shocks you, you should have the water.

Ok Pros: Unfortunately we took up to much space on everything else so the short version is we gave the Arizona Inn 5 STARS. They earned it and so deserve it. Staff- outstanding, Food/Drink Quality- very good, Room (deluxe suite)- exceeded expectations, Location- perfect oasis, Pool- exceptional. We will return and will recommend the Inn to family and friends. Give this place a try, we would be surprised if your stay was not as satisfying as ours.

Room Tip: We were not going to say our room number because we didn't want it to not be available when we r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arizona Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Inn

Address: 2200 E Elm Street, Tucson, AZ 85719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#7 Family Hotel in Tucson
#17 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arizona Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, quiet & sunshine. The Arizona Inn is an historic, boutique, resort hotel spread over 14 acres of gardens, fountains, flowers and lawns in the heart of mid-town Tucson, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Arizona Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Hotel Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.