We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy, historic inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Arizona Inn to your Saves list
Arizona Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 E Elm Street, Tucson, AZ 85719   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
144 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Classy, historic inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I was happy that friends recommended this little gem because I don't think I would have stayed here otherwise. It's situated in a residential neighborhood not from down town Tucson. The common areas were furnished with both antiques and very nice quality reproduction furniture giving it a homey, comfy cozy feeling. The grounds were beautifully kept. The service in the bar and restaurant was outstanding. They served complimentary ice cream down by the pool which sadly we didn't get to take advantage of. Our room had a patio with chairs to sit outside which we took advantage of because it was shady and cool even though it was a bit toasty outside. Overall it was a wonderful stay. The ONLY draw back that I found was that the a/c in our room wasn't great. It would get freezing cold and then toasty warm and then freezing cold and then toasty warm which made it a bit difficult to sleep. Not sure if it was just our room or if all rooms are like that but I'd certainly inquire next time before being assigned a room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    71
    15
    14
    7
See reviews for
103
187
25
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Even though the temp topped 110 degrees, I'd go there again in Summer to experience the amazing customer focused experience. My husband and I had dinner in the main dining hall and we highly recommend the Chef's Wine Pairing Dinner. It was amazing!

The rooms are big and exceptionally clean. There is turn down service each night with fresh towels and chocolate on the bed. All staff members make certain that you have cold bottled water at each turn.

We were there for a friends wedding and it was a beautiful. Again, service was impeccable. My husband and I plan to go back to Tucson simply to stay at this hotel. Of course we'll go when the weather is cooler so we can play some golf. Great place to get a way and relax.

Room Tip: If you are going with friends, Recommend room 149 and 150. They share a very large patio and the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onancock, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The Arizona Inn is a gem, nestled in a quaint neighborhood in Tucson. My stay was far too short, and I'll absolutely return! Service is outstanding, the staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. My sister, savvy traveler that she is, found an upgrade offer right here on TripAdvisor, and this provided us with a lovely, private room with a spacious, shaded patio. Bar service was excellent, I loved the piano player's rendition of "I Left My Heart In San Francisco", despite the fact that we headed out shortly to an outstanding country music gig! There is a "make your own sundae" bar each evening by the pool that we unfortunately missed due to time constraints, and bicycles were available on loan to guests. My favorite part of the ambiance was the huge library lined with books, many of which were lovely antiques. Our room held a shelf of books as well, and I found several that nearly kept me there, nestled on that patio! Breakfast the next morning was a bit slow in arriving, but excellent, a beautiful, large,fresh fruit bowl accompanied my perfectly executed eggs and local sausage. The only downside, the lobby coffee was long gone far before 9am, and our room was a bit small. Otherwise, this is a lovely piece of Tucson history with sleep-over privileges!

Room Tip: I understood at check-in that the staff attempts to upgrade at check-in when availability permits...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Perfection! From the fresh flowers in my suite, to the turndown service every night...I felt like I had a personal Valet, but without being invasive to my privacy. Formal but not stuffy. Tops anyplace I have ever been for comfort, attention to detail, privacy and quiet. I love the ice cream social at the pool every night, though I prefer their High Tea in the winter months. The gardens and grounds are impeccable. The food, perfection. Quaint and charming in every way.

Room Tip: I had a suite with a private gated patio out back. There are no bad or undesirable rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Beautiful grounds and old Southwestern style. Romantic and very restful. Restaurant is fantastic! Beautifully appointed and maintained main building, halls, high ceilings, restaurant. Always love staying or eating here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherborn, Ma.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The Arizona Inn has so much the resorts don't, like history, ice cream by the pool and impeccable service. Not to mention the lovely lavender soap in the bathroom. I've never been disappointed staying there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
185 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have visited the Inn many times over the years. It is a 1930's hotel frequented by the rich and famous, but is much more than that. We have had a family photo shoot there on the amazingly beautiful grounds, easter and special occasion meals and most recently a visit to just check it out and have a beer at the bar while I waited for my wife visiting friends at the nearby University Medical Center. Located on Elm, just off of Campbell, it is not on a major street and one story so does not tower over the neighborhood. To be at the Inn is to step back in time when detail was important and peace and quiet honored, thus the huge library to sit back and relax with a good read. If you appreciate the past, and enjoy a truly first class stay, this is the place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
15.9 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 130 in Tucson
5.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 130 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 729 reviews
5.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Casino Del Sol Resort
Casino Del Sol Resort
#11 of 130 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 568 reviews
7.9 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
5.1 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Inn

Address: 2200 E Elm Street, Tucson, AZ 85719
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#2 Family Hotel in Tucson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#18 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arizona Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, quiet & sunshine. The Arizona Inn is an historic, boutique, resort hotel spread over 14 acres of gardens, fountains, flowers and lawns in the heart of mid-town Tucson, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TravelClick and Jetsetter so you can book your Arizona Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Hotel Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.