We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of history” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Arizona Inn to your Saves list
Arizona Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 E Elm Street, Tucson, AZ 85719   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little piece of history”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This picturesque piece of Tuscon exudes charm and displays an undeniable sense of history. Complimentary High Tea in the large drawing room was a delightful touch and a great way to unwind in the afternoon. The room, grounds and amenities were well kept, the staff courteous and attentive (even if at times a little green). We had a perfectly cooked breakfast in the morning at the restaurant and the juice was fresh squeezed - yum!

This venue would suit people who appreciate local history and seemed to cater to an older clientele. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    71
    15
    14
    7
See reviews for
103
186
25
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

From the greeting at the curb when we arrived to the departure the charm of the hotel came through. Old but new. The room was large and well furnished. The ground were like the gardens at the Oberi hotels in India. We definitely would like a longer stay than the one night we had.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The Inn is an older property that is very well maintained, quiet and extremely service oriented.

Unless you are visiting the university the location is probably the only slightly negative aspect otherwise it is an exceptional hotel and a very good value.

We would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton Junction, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I can't comment on the value proposition, since I was attending for a meeting and our room was paid for. But this is a beautiful, peaceful, unusual hotel, that provided so much quiet and privacy it hardly seemed like a hotel at all. Our room was large and extremely comfortable, with a small patio outside with table/chairs and two lounge chairs. The only sounds were all the birds on the grounds. Rabbits scurried around the lawn next to our room at dawn and dusk. Our room was supplied with a variety of current, outstandingly chosen books. It's about an hour's walk to downtown Tucson through some interesting neighborhoods and the nearby University of Arizona campus.

Can't comment on the restaurant, but room service breakfast was extremely good and the service prompt and courteous. Would stay here again in a minute.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
intl falls, mn
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Truly an elegant dining experience is the Arizona Inn. It is expensive, yes, but the ambiance, professional service, and quality of the food certainly makes it worthy of consideration for a special dining occasion. We were very impressed. The only less than glowing comment is that the chef is a little heavy on the sauce. However, the sauce is so good I didn't mind!

Everything from the escargot, to the complimentary appetizer, to the entrees was very high quality food in sensible sized portions. No blaring TVs, no screaming children, no loud music. Just a lovely, quiet, elegant dining experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We recently stayed at the Arizona Inn. It has old fashioned elegance, beautiful grounds and excellent dining. It is in a quiet residential neighborhood. All the staff are very helpful. Children are welcome but it is more of an adult atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was our second time at the Arizona Inn. The Inn is a historic compound in the center of Tucson (not downtown) in a residential district near the University. The compound is cloistered from the outside world with high walls and shrubbery. The setting, grounds and architecture are completely gracious and delightful - a true oasis. The furnishings are a little worn and dated and the bedding could be a higher quality which keeps me from giving it a 5. Our room was very spacious, however and the private patio outside was a great place to relax and soak up some much needed sun. The restaurant is pretty good, we had breakfast there (great eggs benedict) and then cocktails and appetizers in the bar one evening. Didn't have an actual "dinner" but they seemed busy the 2 nights we were there. I would stay here again on future trips to Tucson.

Room Tip: Seems like they had a large variety of rooms in a lot of different configurations and locations spre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tucson hotels
15.9 mi away
White Stallion Ranch
White Stallion Ranch
#1 of 129 in Tucson
5.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 728 reviews
5.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Casino Del Sol Resort
Casino Del Sol Resort
#11 of 129 in Tucson
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
7.9 mi away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
5.1 mi away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Inn

Address: 2200 E Elm Street, Tucson, AZ 85719
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#2 Family Hotel in Tucson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#12 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arizona Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, quiet & sunshine. The Arizona Inn is an historic, boutique, resort hotel spread over 14 acres of gardens, fountains, flowers and lawns in the heart of mid-town Tucson, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Arizona Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Hotel Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.