We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As always, wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Arizona Inn to your Saves list
Arizona Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 E Elm Street, Tucson, AZ 85719   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Makati, Philippines
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“As always, wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have stayed at the Arizona Inn on several occasions in the past and never once has it failed to provide the very best in accommodation and service. This time was no exception.
My room was very quiet, very comfortable, and very welcoming.
On check-in, I advised the front desk that my luggage was delayed by a short connection time at Phoenix (and this is something anyone transiting Phoenix should keep in mind). The front desk asked what I needed and promptly provided the basics: a toothbrush and toothpaste and a shaving kit, with a smile. The front desk also saw to it that my suitcase was delivered promptly when the airline delivered it.
Considering the fact that a small, somewhat noisy room at a hotel in San Francisco cost the same amount, Arizona Inn provided excellent value and a very large room.
Staff are friendly, helpful, kind and considerate.
There is ample, free parking across the street from the main entrance of the hotel.
My recommendation: I will go back at the drop of a hat!

Room Tip: Almost any room you may select will be excellent, have no fear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    57
    13
    9
    4
See reviews for
70
146
20
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Let me say that this is my third time here. The property is beautiful. Well kept up. I love the library. It's a kinda of find your own way around resort. Not that big. It's very quiet which I like. Great for photo taking. I come up here annually for then gem show and then Head to Tombstone.

The rooms are adorable, comfy beds. There clean. As far as personal attention, that's up to you. This is more of a laid back place. It's old and has a lot of history behind it which is fun to read up on. I will always come back here just for its beauty. No one bothers you here it's a help yourself experience which is O.K. For this atmosphere. If you can get a private casita, there costly but well worth it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Absolutely fabulous hotel in idyllic surroundings. The king suite room was great and the staff are absolutely top class. The main library and afternoon tea go were made for each other and go hand in hand. Beakfast was superb and the other meals top notch too. My only issue is that for a hotel of this calibre, I would have expected an "a la carte" dinner menu or at least daily changes to the fixed dinner entree menu.Sometimes with the limited selection on offer ( 7 or 8?) I found it difficult to be enthused about dinner after 3 days or so. Having said that, the portions are huge and they always offer to box up teh left overs to put in your room fridge for a late night snack or teh enxt day's lunch.

Would we go back... absolutely! 9/10

Room Tip: Pay more for the roomiest room. Well worth the extra $.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco CA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a charming and relaxing hotel, beautiful grounds, my favorite during my daughters four years at the UofA and we stayed at many hotels. Great guacamole and Prickly Pear margaritas at the pool. Free bicycles! Would definitely return without question.

Room Tip: Cottage near the pool was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I did notget to stay here, but I was able to tour the premises. The front desk personnel were personable, and open to allow me to walk about the facility. Beautiful and romantic. Well kept open grounds right downtown Tucson. Appeared to be a very nice facility.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This was once a fine place that could use some attention. Rooms are very clean and old fashioned pleasant. Nothing bad, but felt like the grounds could use some updating and sprucing up. Staff was helpful. Located near the University and Medical Center

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA USA
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a good location and fine place to stay. The restaurant food and service are above average. We stayed 4 nights in an upstairs room - very quite ad seren e. My wife and I are in our mid-60's. We were about the youngest guests on property - the place is NOT for those who are there to see and be seen, "styl'n and profile'n". The only negative was internet wireless service in the room was SLOW.

Room Tip: We stayed in an upstairs, standard room and were very happy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arizona Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Inn

Address: 2200 E Elm Street, Tucson, AZ 85719
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tucson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#8 Family Hotel in Tucson
#19 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arizona Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy, quiet & sunshine. The Arizona Inn is an historic, boutique, resort hotel spread over 14 acres of gardens, fountains, flowers and lawns in the heart of mid-town Tucson, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Arizona Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Hotel Tucson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.