We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Royal Elizabeth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast Inn
204 South Scott Avenue, Downtown Tucson, Tucson, AZ 85701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #3 of 52 Tucson B&B and Inns
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Our stay at the Royal Elizabeth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had the greatest time and the best of care at our recent stay at the Royal Elizabeth in Tucson. The site is a treasure,, you have to be there to appriciate the historic nature of where you are staying. One can not discount the one on one service of Jake Alpert, our host, who is the one who makes the the visit a truly memorable expierence. The breakfast the he prepared for us each day was to say the least a tour de force. I would recommend to anyone if you are in Tuscon for a stay do not by pass the Royal Elizabeth otherwise you will have lost an opportunity of a lifetime..

Ken and Tohn Minneapolis Minnesota

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    6
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
135
24
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I had a chance to stay at the Royal Elizabeth recently and it was a fantastic experience. The room was wonderful and the house spectacular. The Inn Keeper was so personable and friendly - really added to the whole experience. I would highly recommend staying at the Royal Elizabeth. In addition to the fabulous accommadations, it was so much fun to take in the nightlife in downtown Tucson without having to drive anywhere. Great stay!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I stayed at the Royal Elizabeth whilst visiting for a week on a business trip. It's a lovely building within walking distance of downtown Tucson (literally a couple of minutes).

I was there for a week and breakfast was excellent every morning. Usually two courses, one fruit based and another of something cooked. The rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable and Jake, the inn keeper was very hospitable.

I would definitely go back and recommend this place to anyone. It was a great change from the sort of hotels I would usually stay in on business, a friendly relaxed atmosphere with a personal and homely touch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Royal Elizabeth when we were riding through on our motorcycle. In a nutshell, it was wonderful!!!! I felt like we had the whole place to ourselves. We had a wonderful and thorough tour of the house and all that it provided upon arrival. The room we were in was supposed to be haunted but we saw and heard nothing. ;0) - lol.
It was super relaxing, super nice, and super private.
The breakfast in the morning was fresh and original. We would definitely go back!
The Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast is fit for royalty.
Head and shoulders above the rest!

Room Tip: The Sydney Marie Suite is the BEST!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

A very different, unique, and great experience. Closer to a home than a hotel, an awesome home. Very well located in a quite neighborhood of Tucson downtown. Delicious breakfast. I would certainly recommend it and come back if I ever visit Tucson, Arizona.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Our second visit to the Royal Elizabeth confirmed what we experienced the first time! We brought friends with us this trip and they were as enamored as we are. Jake is a gracious and attentive host, making sure everything is to your liking. The food was fabulous as well! This is a wonderfully restored old home, and is a cozy and relaxing place to be. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone spending time in Tucson. Next time we plan to bring even more friends!

Room Tip: Check the web site to help you choose a room, their guide includes photos that represent them well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, A
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I really enjoyed that experience at this B&B. It was supposed to be a special weekend for us and it truly was. The rooms are fascinating as is the conversation at breakfast. It was definitely a trip to remember. I wish I had more time to enjoy some of the amenities and little extras they included! I recommend this to anyone that wants a romantic and enjoyable time!

Room Tip: They have pictures of the rooms on their website!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast Inn

Address: 204 South Scott Avenue, Downtown Tucson, Tucson, AZ 85701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1870S-era adobe Victorian mansion, meticulously renovated. Quiet street in historic downtown Tucson 2 blocks from the new modern streetcar. Spacious suites with private bathrooms; period antiques; AC; free high-speed wireless, internet phone, satellite television with most channels and some business services; Outstanding two-course gourmet breakfasts! Colorful gardens, pool, spa. Leisure or business. Free off-street parking. Walk to dining, shopping, museums, performing arts. One mile from University of Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Elizabeth Bed and Breakfast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.