We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant change.....real food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro 44

Bistro 44
6761 East Tanque Verde Road, Tucson, AZ 85715
520-298-2233
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #507 of 1,831 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
britain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A pleasant change.....real food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

All four of us loved their food.
Their menu was a refreshing change to the standard American menu ( cheese with everything!)
Salads were inventive and fresh, good portions.
We both enjoyed their salmon with different glazes and fresh perfectly cooked vegetables.
Pity we were not around longer to sample more things.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank logitrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
St. Louis
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Was okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This restaurant was okay. The food was very decent, but nothing remarkable, and we though it was expensive for the quality. We would not go back again. This restaurant seemed to cater to an older crowd and they certainly seemed to enjoy the food, but we found just good, but nothing to bring us back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank milesfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Cozy indoor and outdoor setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Food well prepared, I ordered the appetizer beef sliders;for I have a small appetite. Friendly service.Well- staffed.
Separate bar are makes for quiet dining . No TVsi in restaurant area!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank eadieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Restaurant Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We enjoy going to this restaurant and find that we particularly enjoy eating in the bar area - feels cozy. Food is excellent (not really gourmet, but oh so good). Staff friendly and professional.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Varied menu, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We go here regularly and always have a nice meal. My favorites on the menu were the chile relleno (loved it- now off the rotation), southwestern dinner salad, fish tacos, and the steak Diane (now rotated back onto the menu). And whenever they have the trout I'll order it in a flash. Perfectly cooked with a citrus beurre blanc sauce. Yum. Keep thinking we need to come with a bigger group and try some of the appetizers but haven't so far. The dessert list is small but tasty- warm brownie, warm cookies, creme brulee. BTW- the person in our party who likes chickens LOVES the chicken and dumplings. It, too, is sadly off the menu for now.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeoffandDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bistro 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing