We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant change.....real food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro 44

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bistro 44
6761 East Tanque Verde Road, Tucson, AZ 85715
520-298-2233
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #227 of 1,701 Restaurants in Tucson
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
britain
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A pleasant change.....real food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

All four of us loved their food.
Their menu was a refreshing change to the standard American menu ( cheese with everything!)
Salads were inventive and fresh, good portions.
We both enjoyed their salmon with different glazes and fresh perfectly cooked vegetables.
Pity we were not around longer to sample more things.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    14
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Was okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This restaurant was okay. The food was very decent, but nothing remarkable, and we though it was expensive for the quality. We would not go back again. This restaurant seemed to cater to an older crowd and they certainly seemed to enjoy the food, but we found just good, but nothing to bring us back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Cozy indoor and outdoor setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Food well prepared, I ordered the appetizer beef sliders;for I have a small appetite. Friendly service.Well- staffed.
Separate bar are makes for quiet dining . No TVsi in restaurant area!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Restaurant Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We enjoy going to this restaurant and find that we particularly enjoy eating in the bar area - feels cozy. Food is excellent (not really gourmet, but oh so good). Staff friendly and professional.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Varied menu, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We go here regularly and always have a nice meal. My favorites on the menu were the chile relleno (loved it- now off the rotation), southwestern dinner salad, fish tacos, and the steak Diane (now rotated back onto the menu). And whenever they have the trout I'll order it in a flash. Perfectly cooked with a citrus beurre blanc sauce. Yum. Keep thinking we need to come with a bigger group and try some of the appetizers but haven't so far. The dessert list is small but tasty- warm brownie, warm cookies, creme brulee. BTW- the person in our party who likes chickens LOVES the chicken and dumplings. It, too, is sadly off the menu for now.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 44 also viewed

 

Been to Bistro 44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro 44, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.