We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent steak!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas Roadhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Texas Roadhouse
170 S Wilmot Rd, Tucson, AZ 85711
520 514-7427
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #110 of 1,694 Restaurants in Tucson
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Castaic, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

My family & I had a late dinner. We had great service & excellent food! My husband & son had the cowboy size steak. My husband said it was the best steak he has ever had! Juicy & cooked perfectly. I had the BBQ chicken breast, which was delicious! My daughter had the burger which she enjoyed as well. The bread & butter is absolutely delicious! Big portions! We loved it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    32
    15
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Pretty Good All Over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had the prime rib and pulled pork, both which were very good. Each entrée comes with two sides and fresh baked (all-you-can-eat) rolls with a cinnamon butter (which made them taste like a sweet roll - we asked for plain butter.) If you eat before 6:00pm, there are 8-entrees for $8.99 which is a great deal - and it goes for take-out. Service is very good. Music can be very loud, but not bad at 5:45pm. When we left an hour later, there was a line out the door. You can pre-call and get an estimated seating time, and show up then.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AZ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Steak & Rib Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The service we had was phenomenal and the food was just as good. I am now trying to find one of these restaurants in our area.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUCSON
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, VERY POOR ATMOSPHERE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The food is very good, but DO NOT plan to relax in a quiet dinner location. The noise they call music is much much too loud. So much that you can not talk at your own table. The server has to almost yell to be heard. This is no place to go to enjoy the good food, there are other Restaurants to have a good dinner with enjoyable background music.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Bc
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Busy Friday (did the pre-call thing and saved 30 minute wait time). Great service and food for a busy night. We were seated by the bar so got to see many of the staff doing a amazing job on a very busy night!! Food was fresh and tasty. Definitely going back!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas Roadhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.