We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Embassy Suites We've Ever Stayed At” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3110 East Skyline Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%!
Ranked #7 of 127 Hotels in Tucson
Wheaton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best Embassy Suites We've Ever Stayed At”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2009

My family of 5 stayed at the Embassy Suites Paloma Village as part of our spring break trip. We often stay at Embassy Suites and this was the best! While the room was not the biggest for an Embassy Suites, everything else was superb, from the breakfast to the staff to the reception. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. It's location is convenient to many attractions in central or north Tucson (Sonora Desert Museum and Sabino Canyon are two we visited), be warned that south Tucson locations will require quite a drive. There are many upscale restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    143
    29
    6
    2
See reviews for
180
148
22
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
delaware
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2009

Beautiful hotel, exactly what I expected from Embassy Suites. Gorgeous views of the mountains, even saw some wildlife from my balcony. It is a little isolated, quite a drive from my in-laws in downtown Tucson, but well worth the drive each day. Excellent restaurants within walking distance. Hotel offers managers hospitality each night with complimentary drinks and snacks. Full breakfast each morning (also complimentary). We stayed for five days and were there primarily to visit the in-laws and take in the 4th St. Fair. Great shopping!!
All in all, an excellent value and great experience. Will be back for sure!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
248 helpful votes 248 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2009

My wife and I are regular visitors to Tucson to visit family. This trip we choose the Embassy Suites Paloma Village because of its proximity to the Foot Hills section of Tucson. Usually we stay at the North Tucson Hampton Inn on Oracle but we wanted to try this new property.

First, the good. The property is new. The bed was very comfortable. They gym was excellent. The breakfast and happy-hour were very good – made to order omelets were available for breakfast. The room air conditioner was excellent – no small thing in Tucson during the summer. The room was clean and housekeeping did a very good job. The front desk was responsive to small problems, for example the faucet on the bar sink was wonky and they had it fixed quickly. Good shower and water pressure (though no tub). Good flat screen TVs in both sitting room and bedroom. The hotel is convenient to a number of very good restaurants as well as shopping opportuntities.

A couple of small negatives. The rooms while well appointed can be tight. For example, a closet door open at the same time as a bathroom door, and they are knocking into each other. The main clothes closet seems to be in the bathroom (where its door competes for space with the two doors (why didn’t they build-in pocket doors?). One of the side entrances we used seemed strangely ill lit…there were stairs leading down to a door, but little lighting, an older person might have trouble navigating it and you couldn’t see if someone was lurking around the door. Parking seemed tight, especially near convenient entrances. My wife and I arrived relatively late and the night staff seemed to have a very difficult time explaining to us how to find our room and how to get our luggage up to our room.

As said, these are all minor. Overall, this is a very nice property, seemingly well run, clean, comfortable and friendly. A very good choice for this part of Tucson.

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2009

This Embassy Suites hotel, located in the northern foothills of Tucson, must be less than two years old. The newness makes for an attractive property, to be sure. The layout is somewhat funky (I have never been in an Embassy with a room floorplan like this one!).

The amenities near this location are excellent, with a huge open air shopping center less than a block away, and a CVS right next door for any last-second needs. One word of warning--do not stay here if easy freeway access is your goal. You are no less than 20 minutes away from any freeway. For many of you, that may well be a plus...

The pool area has the mountains as a backdrop, and is quite nicely done. The breakfast area has a real "cafeteria feel", but it has a view of both the pool area and the local mountains, and you can't beat that.

Surprisingly, given the newness of the property, I found this to be one of the more affordable Embassy Suites that I have stayed at. Well worth it, as well.

  • Liked — Value, Attractive Property, Views
  • Disliked — Far From Freeways, But This Is A Minor Complaint
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEXAS
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2009

Our stay at the Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village was a perfect. We were passing through Tucson on our way to the Grand Canyon. This new hotel is in the Catalina Mountain foothills in a nice quiet neighborhood of high end homes. It is a safe and quiet area within walking distance to a fancy steak house- starbucks, dry cleaners, and a CVS. This is not a resort so please if that is your preference -this is not for you. The 5:30pm happy hour was great!!! The staff was friendly and professional. The rooms are modern and clean with a two flat screens and a nice balcony. I plan on staying here every time I visit Tucson!! It was extactly what we wanted. We traveled with our 6 yr old.

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2008

I did not actual stay at the hotel but I made the arrangements for a class to be held there. Everyone raved on how great the hotel was (beautiful, clean, great staff.) They especially liked the cooked-to order breakfast. There were many restaurants within walking distance. As far as my end, I worked with Chris with the arrangements. She was always helpful and everything went smooth. I would highly recommend this hotel for business meetings.

I would like to thank Tripadvisor for helping me find a great hotel!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2008

Was in town one night for family funeral. Have stayed in Tucson before at abysmal accommodations. Before this trip had read on this site that visitors had encountered bed bugs at the major resorts. Was thrilled with this brand new, sparkling clean Embassy Suites. Stayed in accessible suite which comprised a king bed room, sitting room with wet bar, fridge and microwave, and table for at least 4. Flat screen tv in both rooms. Bathroom was huge and well appointed, lacking only magnifying makeup mirror. Windows faced parking lot but I wasn't bothered by noise. I could not figure out the thermostat which is too simple for me to have screwed up, but I ended up heating the room instead of cooling it. Ceiling fan available in both rooms too.
Arrived in time for "manager's reception" : chips and dips, cheese and fruit, and, most importantly, open bar. Perfect while I waited for my ride. In the morning, buffet brunch was plentiful and included omelets to order as well as all the usual hot and cold choices. I had to jump out of bed to get there before closing but most of you are probably used to breakfasting before 9:30. The hotel is at the end of a strip mall and near another mall where my party had a lovely dinner at a mid-scale restaurant, Blanco, also reviewed on this site.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — i was not disappointed by anything
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village

Address: 3110 East Skyline Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Tucson
#5 Family Hotel in Tucson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.