We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Usual ( Excellent Service)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3110 East Skyline Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Usual ( Excellent Service)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I get the usual at Embassy Suites! Excellent service. I travel 100% for business and then when I am off work I also travel for pleasure. I literally am home for approximately 30 days total a year. This is why I chose Hilton properties for business and pleasure. I want the same service every time, excellence. I get that no matter what facility no matter what city. I am assured excellent service. I will never, by choice use any other facilities except Hilton's. We also have Hilton Grand Vacation Properties that we use for personal pleasure.This is why we chose this company and have decided that if we are to vacation or spend business we only use Hilton properties. If you need an excellent experience please try this facility or any other Hilton.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    175
    35
    8
    3
See reviews for
237
199
25
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Good hotel. Hotel staff very helpful and nice to be around. Always willing to help out. Clean rooms and pool area, grounds we very clean. Evening reception and breakfast buffet very nice. Clean areas.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Good quality; advertised as possessing city view, but city view blocked by adjacent buildings. Nice complimentary breakfast, good internet, good pool and fitness room. Service is excellent. The rooms block external sound very well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilbert, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was a great place to stay very clean and very nice. The staff was outstanding and was very pleasing and helpful. I would tell anyone to stay here at any time and if I'am ever in Tucson again I will be back. Mostly was just because the staff was the best I have ever dealt with and it was a very nice play. Price was a bit high but after dealing with the staff it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stay at this hotel once a year as Tucson is my employer's headquarters. This is a great location in northwest Tucson across from La Encantada mall and the really nice views of the Santa Catalina foothills. Hotel rooms are nice, clean and quiet. Breakfast choices are good and they have a good managers' happy hour. There is no restaurant in the hotel for dinner but I never have dinner in hotels anyway so doesn't matter to me. Staff have always been nice during my stays.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I was in room 310 and it had a balcony overlooking the pool and mountains. It was so beautiful! The only drawback was parking. The parking lot is small and it seems everyone is there at 5PM for the managers special. I had breakfast on the balcony and couldn't believe the view! The service was great and the hotel is beautiful!

Room Tip: Room 310 has a balcony overlooking the pool with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel is gorgeous !! Updated and first class all the way. The views are stunning of Mt Lemmon. This is however the first ES that Ive ever traveled to that did NOT have a bar or restaurant . Although very beautiful, it was disappointing to have to go off the hotel to get dinner. However, in leu of this minor inconvenience, I would stay again

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view...gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village

Address: 3110 East Skyline Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#2 Family Hotel in Tucson
#3 Green Hotel in Tucson
#5 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.