We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay-Cation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3110 East Skyline Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%!
Ranked #5 of 128 Hotels in Tucson
Tucson, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stay-Cation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Good hotel. Hotel staff very helpful and nice to be around. Always willing to help out. Clean rooms and pool area, grounds we very clean. Evening reception and breakfast buffet very nice. Clean areas.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    155
    30
    6
    2
See reviews for
199
160
23
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Good quality; advertised as possessing city view, but city view blocked by adjacent buildings. Nice complimentary breakfast, good internet, good pool and fitness room. Service is excellent. The rooms block external sound very well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gilbert, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was a great place to stay very clean and very nice. The staff was outstanding and was very pleasing and helpful. I would tell anyone to stay here at any time and if I'am ever in Tucson again I will be back. Mostly was just because the staff was the best I have ever dealt with and it was a very nice play. Price was a bit high but after dealing with the staff it was worth every penny.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I stay at this hotel once a year as Tucson is my employer's headquarters. This is a great location in northwest Tucson across from La Encantada mall and the really nice views of the Santa Catalina foothills. Hotel rooms are nice, clean and quiet. Breakfast choices are good and they have a good managers' happy hour. There is no restaurant in the hotel for dinner but I never have dinner in hotels anyway so doesn't matter to me. Staff have always been nice during my stays.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I was in room 310 and it had a balcony overlooking the pool and mountains. It was so beautiful! The only drawback was parking. The parking lot is small and it seems everyone is there at 5PM for the managers special. I had breakfast on the balcony and couldn't believe the view! The service was great and the hotel is beautiful!

Room Tip: Room 310 has a balcony overlooking the pool with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel is gorgeous !! Updated and first class all the way. The views are stunning of Mt Lemmon. This is however the first ES that Ive ever traveled to that did NOT have a bar or restaurant . Although very beautiful, it was disappointing to have to go off the hotel to get dinner. However, in leu of this minor inconvenience, I would stay again

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view...gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village location on June 27, 2014.

Upon arrival and throughout our stay the staff were all exceptionally friendly and quite helpful,

The hotel is modern and clean, and the view of the mountains from the balcony outside of the manager's reception and breakfast area is absolutely incredible!!!

We spent a couple of hours in the evening relaxing on the balcony while taking in the beauty of the hotel with its picturesque mountain backdrop. As the sun began to set we were entertained by a small number of bats who were performing quite the aerial show as they worked hard to keep hotel guests free of any pesky insects. They did quite well, as we didn't encounter any insects while on the balcony. :-)

Although we did not take part in the swimming pool; it was very beautiful and it was evident that the guests who were taking advantage of it were thoroughly enjoying it.

The manager's reception, breakfast, and the overall consistent quality of the "Embassy Suites" brand are the major reasons we seek out and select this hotel chain when traveling. This location does not disappoint! It ranks near the top of the long list of Embassy Suites Hotels of where I have previously stayed..

Although every staff member was nothing less than professional and friendly, I would like to compliment one of the workers. Unfortunately, I cannot recall her name. She works in the breakfast area gathering dishes from tables and keeps the area appealing to guests. She has what I believe to be a German accent. In additional to her duties, this kind woman personally went to each table to briefly speak with hotel guests and make us feel very welcome. She even took a brief moment to play with one of the small children at one of the tables near ours. All the while, never missing a beat in ensuring that everything in the dining area remained organized and clean.

My only "disappointments" with the hotel are not major complaints by any means. When I booked the hotel, I saw the beautiful mountains on the photos and asked if we could be placed in a room with a mountain view. We were placed in a mountain view room as I requested (which I appreciate much), however, the view was towards mountains that were very far off into the distance on the South side of Tucson. Again, this was not a major deal, as if we would have had the view of the mountains shown in the photos from the website (on the North side), we may have missed the great time we had sitting outside on the balcony that evening.

The other unusual thing about this hotel, is that it does not have a restaurant or lounge. This is the only Embassy Suites that I have ever stayed in that does not have these amenities. Initially I found this to be a little disappointing, but after speaking with the front desk staff, they informed us of an excellent lounge and restaurant that is located across the parking lot (about 200 feet from the hotel). The name of this establishment is "Nox". If you are staying at this Embassy Suites, or if you are just in the area, I highly recommend visiting Nox as well. The craft drinks, unique food menu, and overall ambience equal a great experience! I will complete a review for Nox seperately on Trip Advisor. You may also review their website at www.noxtucson.com .

In regards to this Embassy Suites not having a restaurant or lounge on location; this should not serve as a deterrent for anyone considering this hotel. The ever-popular manager's reception and mouthwatering breakfast are still alive and well here, and you will find Nox to be a pleasant compliment to your stay.

I highly recomment the Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village for those traveling to this beautiful area, whether it be for business, a romantic getaway, or a family vacation, you will surely be delighted!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the North side will have amazing mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village

Address: 3110 East Skyline Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tucson
#4 Business Hotel in Tucson
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.