We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big thumbs up!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3110 East Skyline Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A big thumbs up!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed at the suites when I was in Tucson to attend a good friends wedding. Everything about the experience was fabulous (except for a minor issue with an unnecessary charge on my credit card)... Good spacious rooms, a very helpful staff, & an awesome breakfast spread... all the ingredients that help make a leisure trip enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    167
    33
    6
    2
See reviews for
213
183
24
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

The wife and I went down to Tucson for a one night stay for a local festival. The hotel was at a nice site, though a little hidden back of the main road. Once we arrived the staff was courteous and friendly, and very welcoming to Hilton HHonors members. Checking was quick.

The entire facility is actually decently big and our room was a bit of a walk in the back. The properly looks great and is well maintained, though some of the inner hallways are a bit dim, but not dark. The room its self was comfortable and the separate bedroom and living room, while both small, allowed my wife to go to asleep when I was still up. The small terrace in the room was quite nice as well.

The bar and evening reception was nice, albeit the quality of the free wine and beer isn't too great, but good for free. Breakfast the next morning was nice, with an omelet bar and then your standard cold fare you would find at similar hotels.

Overall, it was a nice location and I enjoyed the one night I was there and will be staying again.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are nice, but there can be a little bit of road noise from Skyline Drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed at this property for 3 days in January 2014 and found it to be very satisfactory. Like all Embassy Suites it does cater to the business traveler...but that is okay...at least you can be sure that the room is clean(ed) everyday, the breakfast is excellent(sitdown), and the people are friendly. There is no flora to speak of on the problem as it appears to be in a shopping center. It is surrounded by some higher end chain restaurants as well as some good privately owned ones all mostly located in the El Encantado shopping center, a high end(and pretentious) strip mall. So no, you don't get the Tucson cactus ranch or spa treatment here but you do get a nice place to stay that is affordable and if you know Tucson the best parts of Tucson(Saguaro West and East, Mt Lemmon, Sabino Canyon, Tohono Chul, Casas Adobes, Oro Valley, etc) are just a few miles away. It is a Hilton property so if you don't like contributing to Paris' lifetstyle then you might want to avoid the place.

Room Tip: Top floor suite facing the mountains is the best bet here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stay here frequently to avoid driving home across town. The hotel has everything you need to include complementary evening cocktail hour, breakfast to order, shuttle bus service within a five mile radius, and excellent restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Get there early for breakfast to avoid the mid-morning crowd.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Excellent hotel experience. Walking distance to multiple restaurants and luxury shopping. Staff provided walking map with restaurants on check in. Delicious hot breakfast and nice happy hour. Upon check out asked us where we were headed; informed them the Air/Space Museum and they gave us discount coupons! Nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

My family has stayed in this hotel every time we come to Tucson. It's a treat. We love it. We ask for a room overlooking the pool. There are always granny smith apples available in the lobby, the evening reception includes free drinks (who does that??). The breakfast is fabulous. A great buffet and omelets made to order.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Location was excellent...Bed extremely uncomfortable. No bath tub in first room; moved to an assist room with a tub..Much better bathroom...The first room there was a closet in the BR and kept hitting door..Have never seen bathroom set up like that. Staff friendly. Bar tender and servers great!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village

Address: 3110 East Skyline Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tucson
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#5 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.