We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location in north Tucson” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3110 East Skyline Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%!
Ranked #6 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Peoria, Arizona
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great location in north Tucson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed 3 nights and loved being close to a large beautiful outdoor mall with several restaurants and stores -even gelato. We played 3 golf courses nearby a nd enjoyed each of them. Lots to do in the north end and this hotel was a good choice for the area. The breakfasts are great ans are included in the price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    304
    136
    29
    5
    2
See reviews for
170
144
21
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Grat place to stay!! Staff wass very friendly and helpful. As i said before I wasn not feeling well andht they supplied my room with snacks and drinks. I sta her because it is convenient and very clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location and offers a very good value. Although the suites are a bit stodgy, they are quite comfortable and offer plenty of storage. In particular, the bathrooms offer substantial counter space as well as shelving to store your toiletries. The breakfast was excellent with numerous choices. My wife and I found the breakfast room bright and cheerful with substantial seating. There was always somebody clearing the tables so the room was always clean.

For those who want to stretch their legs after a day of travel, it should be noted that there were numerous restaurants just a short walk from the hotel.

Finally, the staff was always pleasant and courteous.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We needed a mini vacation for my GF birthday. We decided to stay at Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village for 2 days from December 19th through the 21st.. Check-in was a breeze. I booked a government rate and I was pleased to see they actually checked my ID. No issues. We received a room according to my Hilton Honors profile which was on the 3rd floor away from the elevator.

Room:

Very nice room. The "suite" is actually interconnected where the living room is connected to the bedroom which is connected to the bathroom which is connected to the living room. Very well set up. The room was clean, contained a fridge and a microwave. A sink was also present. The shower was great. A large shower with a glass door. The floor of the shower was a bit "squeaky" as in it needed to be tightened up. Just nick picking. There were 2 flat screen TV's, one in the bedroom and the other in the living room. It seemed they had some issue with the digital channels when we were there. A bit annoying but since these channels were few, we didn't bother calling about it. Furthermore there was a balcony attached to the living room with a table and 2 chairs which overlooked the front entrance.

Happy hour:

The bartender, wish I could remember his name, was great and worked his butt off getting drinks for the guests. He was personable and would make intelligent conversation. Too bad all they had on tap was bud and bud light. However, he did make a great pom margarita with real limes. The food consisted of various nuts and chips with fresh salsa. Also they had carrots and celery for the more health conscious which was a pleasant addition.

Grounds:

The hotel is built on a hill. It is a maze of sorts. Sometimes there are 3 floors then 2. It makes it fun trying to find your way around. A nice unexpected adventure. The outside decor is typical southwestern which suits the area well. Overall everything looked well kept.

Breakfast:

Typical made to order omelets. They had a good selection of fruits and other healthier items. Bacon, sausage, eggs and home fries were abundant. The "bussers" from breakfast were very nice and made sure everything was cleared. Not sure her name... from Poland, but she was extra helpful.

WIFI:

Gigantic kudos for not following the normal ES protocol and charging for WIFI. WIFI IS FREE! Normally ES charges 10 or so bucks a day.

All in all we would stay here again if we are in the Tuscon area visiting national parks again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viroflay
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The rooms are a little bit old fashioned but comfortable. They are not very large for a family of 4. Quiet at night. Sofabed OK for 1 person. The breakfast is nice, but very crowdy. Pool is nice as well, with view on the mountains. Advantage: you can walk to several restaurants. I recommand the RA Sushi. And there is a CVS next to the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Needed to stay at a hotel that could provide me with a little piece and quiet for my surgery the next morning and this hotel provided that with excellent room sound installation between suites. Cannot say that all rooms are this way but the one I had met all of my needs. Stayed at the Hampton Inn Suites on Oracle Rd the week before and left during the night due to unruly kids in next room suite and night staff not doing anything to resolve the problem.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed here for the 4th time. The property is in a great location with good views of the city and the mountains. Many Many restaurants and nice shops within walking distance. We will stay here again. There is a Flemings next door. The pool and spa were great. From the south side of the property you get the views of city lights. The mountains dominate to the north. The breakfast is complimentary and eggs cooked to order are always a hit with us. La Encantada is an upscale boutique mall with great bars and restaurants and it is walking distance. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village

Address: 3110 East Skyline Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#5 Business Hotel in Tucson
#7 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.