We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, small room but great pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3110 East Skyline Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%!
Ranked #6 of 127 hotels in Tucson
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, small room but great pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is our second time staying here. Last year we thought it was great so we booked again for couple of nights this year during spring break. Hotel was a little more expensive this time, but it was their high season.

This year our room seemed a little smaller. Bed was fine. Bathroom was nice with a walk in shower and nice amenities. This time we had a chance to visit the pool and hot tub. Pool was very clean. Hot tub was nice as well. Breakfast is included and is much better than your typical continental breakfast. They have on duty staff to prepare omelets, etc as requested. In addition to the normal items, also had fresh fruit and oatmeal. In the evening there is a manager's reception where you can get drinks, sodas, etc in the breakfast area.

View is nice. Hotel is located in an upscale area...not too many options for dining unless you go back into town. Front desk suggested a couple of places for us and they were fine. Upscale shopping plaza located across the street.

If you are going to the airport, it is about a 45 minute drive, but traffic was not bad mid morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    310
    136
    29
    5
    2
See reviews for
172
144
21
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockville Centre, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Staying at the Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village was the best stay we had in any hotel. The room was very nice and kept clean by the housekeeping staff. The people working at the front desk were extremely helpful in evey aspect. The daily breakfast could not be better. The pool area was well maintained. Although the shuttle service was limited to a five (5) mile radius we still were able to use it frequently. Our original stay was for six (6) but we added another three (3) days.. We definilty will return on our next visit to Tucson..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

What can I say. The only thing wrong I can think of is the doors in the bathroom seem to always collide but other than that we had a wonderful 2 week stay. Our room was a King with a walk in shower with more than enough room for everything for a two week stay. The staff was very friendly, from the great bartender to Graznya who helped in the dining room during breakfast. She was especially sweet. Breakfast and Happy Hour were wonderful but sometimes Happy hour got backed up at the bar as people were ordering all kinds of exotic drinks. The hotel is located in an upscale area with a great view of the mountains. Flemming's Steakhouse is across the parking lot and has a great Happy Hour menu with a wonderful bar and $6 hamburger. Starbucks is also across the parking lot as well as a CVS Pharmacy. Also within a short walking distance is a great Italian restaurant Tavelino (sp) and an upscale outdoor mall Encantado. Encantado has RA Sushi, Firebirds Steakhouse and a great Gelato shop all right together. Shops in there are The Apple Store, Brooks Brothers Men and Women, Tommy Bahama, White House Black Market and other great stores. If you are looking for a reasonable priced place to stay in Tucson with great amenities this is your place. Ask for pool view. Otherwise you have a view of the parking lot.

Room Tip: Pool view. Sometimes you can hear people in the pool early but it beats the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hotel is definitely overpriced. It's just a newer 3 star and it's already showing signs of wear and tear. We booked a king size bed with a view (paid extra). We got queen size bed, we were too tired to go and complain. The mountain view is nothing spectacular, basically, you are facing parking lot and the main road (Skyline). Yes, you can see mountains... The hotel is in a great location, on the top of the hill but no room has a city view (which would have been spectacular). The room felt really small, you cannot open one door unless you close the other one. Bottom of the shower has cracks and the wood furniture looked tired with scratches and chips. Hotel interior was nice. Breakfast provided was awesome. 2 times during our 3-day stay, we called the front desk and there was no answer. Housekeeping did a good job cleaning. The pool is nice but we could not find any chairs, they were all taken (I assume, in summer time, it will be even worse).
We would return to this hotel if it was priced between $100-$115/night. More than that, it's not worth it.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jzelkin, General Manager at Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our two-room suites. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed with Embassy Suites during Spring Break last week of March 2013, family of 4 with 13 year old twins, and stayed for 3 nights. The hotel and staff were great, cordial and friendly. Close to all attractions yet quiet at nights to enjoy the view and vacation. Due to us booking so late, we had to take a room that had 1 queen bed and a sofa bed, we would have preferred 2 queen beds, but unfortunately none were available. Still, the hotel and accommendations were great. Made to order breakfast in the mornings gave such a variety. Would stay here again when we travel to Tucson. AZ.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Reading, MA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here along with our son's college baseball team in late March. It certainly was a beautiful location with mountain views, a sparkling pool, spacious eating area, and all-suite rooms. We got a special low group price per night, so I give high marks for value.

The room had a few disappointments, with doors that seemed to open in the wrong direction, light switches where you didn't expect them, making the bedroom/bathroom area a bit hard to navigate. The beds were very comfortable, and sound insulation was adequate for the most part.

The hotel service was exemplary - friendly, helpful employees throughout. They catered a poolside banquet for our team one evening that was very well done. They provided good recommendations for dinner (which I always double-checked with Trip Advisor!), and know that reservations are required for many of the nearby restaurants, which tended to be on the pricey side.

The buffet breakfast was very filling with a lot of variety. Try not to wait until the last minute when the hotel is full, or the custom omelet line can get quite long. The breakfast area has a great ambiance, inside or out - nicely laid out. There is a bar area on one side which provides free snacks and drinks every evening from 5:30 to 7:30 - takes the edge off if you have a late dinner reservation.

We liked the location a lot; being in the Catalina Mountain foothills north of Tucson, you are not far from local hiking trails (ask at the front desk), Sabino Canyon and the road to the top of Mt. Lemmon (all well worth it). When heading south to downtown, the airport or restaurants, we found ourselves detouring from North Campbell (Swan was a favorite alternative) to avoid some the traffic and lights.

Lots of fun overall; this is a great place to stay if you can get a decent rate - certainly much to offer for tourists, families and groups.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room if you can get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is the second time in 4 years that we have stayed at the Embassy Suites Paloma Village. It was just as great this time as the first! The neighborhood is upscale, safe and quiet! The Catalina foothills are just gorgeous. Cell reception is not very good for AT&T and TMobile, but that's not the hotel's fault!
Our room was very nice and had a nice balcony. We requested a room near the pool, since we had a little mermaid with us! Although it was right off the pool, it was very quiet! I loved the ceiling fans since AC can be a bit too cold at night.
The staff at the hotel was friendly. During the complimentary, full, hot breakfast, we had an extremely nice and helpful attendant, Grazyna! She was very nice and friendly and went the extra mile to help us feel welcome.
This is one of my favorite Embassy Suites that I have stayed at. We have two kids, and we like the convenience of the free breakfast and the two room suites with a fridge, so we try to book rooms at Embassy Suites if possible. :)
We will definitely be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village

Address: 3110 East Skyline Drive, Tucson, AZ 85718
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tucson
#4 Business Hotel in Tucson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Embassy Suites Tucson's Paloma Village is nestled in the breathtaking foothills of the Catalina Mountains overlooking Tucson. Our upscale hotel features 119 suites. All are equipped with two 32-inch flat screen televisions, work desk, microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker. We offer complimentary breakfast and a nightly reception. We have a heated-pool, hot tub, state-of-the-art fitness and business center. Walk to a great variety of dining, spa facilities, art galleries and trendy shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village Hotel Tucson
Tucson Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Tucson Paloma Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.